We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect remedy when you feel homesick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosie O' Grady's

Rosie O' Grady's
12 Calle Pizzario, Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
(0034) 928 867563
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 219 restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: English, Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect remedy when you feel homesick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Went there on my last day in corralejo, I was trying to get away from chaos and I stopped by an other Irish pub...in search of an Irish stew. They sent me to Edel's. Kitchen closed early, but tried to explain that I needed proper food and she managed to get some stew in. Lovely food, I felt at home since I walked in. I was upset that I had to leave...such a cracking night...still hangover. Almost shed tears while leaving.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    26
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LATE IRISH BAR AND GOOD RESTURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A friendly bar frequented by the same tourists year after year.also a good local for the Brits who live there, The food is wonderful with an extensive menu. , The evening entertainment is different every night -from singers to quiz nights...and if you need a taxi home after a long night then it is at the door in 2mins. Really worth a visit..It is slightly difficult to find .Turn left at the bottom on the main road (where the petrol station is) and the bar is 5 streets up on the right. Or ask at your reception for a taxi..it may cost you 2/3euros

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sunday roast exceptional value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were in Corralejo for 2 weeks and watched a number of the matches with Edel in Rosies. We had never eaten in the pub but on the sat night Edel asked us would we be interested in trying the sunday roast. We went for the shoulder of lamb for 2 (needs to be booked the day before) and it was magnificient. It was enough to feed 3 or 4 and exceptionally good value. It comes with fantastic fresh veg including the likes of cabbage (never thought I'd have cabbage on my summer hols!) and of course yorkshire pud. Edel and Annie can't do enough for you, would recommend without hesitation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsom
2 reviews
“Excellent food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We always visit Rosie O'gradys every time we come to Corralejo which is every year for our get away on our own break ! Adele is so attentive and the food is always fresh and first class , and you also get to catch up with corrie or Emmerdale whilst your there !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Nowhere else for St Patricks Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you want an Irish welcome then head here. Good booze and craic and some decent tunes played by itinernt musicians from time to time

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie O' Grady's also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Rosie O' Grady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosie O' Grady's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.