We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily best Bar Cafe in Corralejo... Chilled out & Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Surf Cafe

Citrus Surf Cafe
Calle Anzuelo 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34 928 53 54 99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 256 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Easily best Bar Cafe in Corralejo... Chilled out & Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Ok, we are surfers so this place appeals to our sensibilities but there is a lot to like here.

Set slightly off the main strip near the quiksilver surf school this place offers a great selection of food all morning, afternoon and evening from simple burgers to sushi and even the classic Balinese Nasi Goreng.

The atmosphere is very relaxed with ample seating in front, inside and on the wonderful hidden an covered terrace behind. Music is quiet and relaxed and recent surf films play on the big screens. Service is very friendly and attentive.

Some nights a terrace BBQ happens too.

A great place for a beer, lunch or evening grub!

Sat out back feels very much like being in Seminyak, Bali. Great place, great people, great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    48
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

citrus is a place that you can call in even if you just want a sandwich or coffee and cake and free wi fi, evening meals can be eaten in out back in a spacious area usually with good acoustic music for free ,a good menu also smoothies and fast food are available through out the the day .very central to town, if you want something to take to beach , nice sandwiches a fave place of mine"""

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Calm oasis of great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have been there several times during our stay in Fuerteventura, because they have great super-friendly service, very good meals - especially hamburgers and burritos - and fair prices. The bar is small with bigger back yard beer garden (no smoking) and few tables in front (smoking area). Free wi-fi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous frappucino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lovely chilled atmosphere, off the main trek so not swarming with people. My husband had a great burger one day. Clearly home made and yummy apparently.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“snacks and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

my boyfriend and I visited this cafe twice on our holiday. I absolutely loved the vibe in there. decorated in a great way with fresh interior and nice outdoor seating. Surf boards, posters, local advertisements and interesting art made this a great place to sit. Their fresh juices were delicious. However, not served as cold as I would have liked. For dinner I had the thai green curry which was fantastic! probably the best meal I had in fuerteventura. There is a great vegetarian selection here and the ingredients tasted so fresh. The menu also has a great variety of worldly cuisine- thai, indonesian, indian, mexican, american. The dessert was also great, we shared the lemon cheesecake, which again, was delicious! I definately recommend going here its a great place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus Surf Cafe also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Citrus Surf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Surf Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.