We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gregorio El Pescador

Gregorio El Pescador
Calle de la Iglesia 11, 35640 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
928866227
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 255 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Eastleigh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely setting..great service. Good food. Fantastic wine. Excellent price. We were made to feel very welcome. The staff were friendly and advised us which fish to choose. Also they recommended the wine which was very good value. A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    142
    61
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Cannot say enough good things about this restaurant, they took the time to explain all the different fish on offer, my wife had barracuda and loved it. I had one of the best steaks I have ever had, cooked to perfection. Just to make sure it wasn't a one off, we have been 3 times, and will have our last meal before returning home there, highly recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The restaurant offers a good choice of food, variety of different fish. The portions are huge, I could have managed just with the starter and couldn't finish my main meal at all. Excellent service, excellent food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully cooked steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A typical 'square' style setting, but don't be fooled by the typical decor either, as the quality of food & wine on offer is far superior to that of the typical taverna fare .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Spanish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We walked through the square and past this restaurant several times before we actually ate there. I already had it on my radar as a restaurant I really wanted to try. I liked the fact there wasn't someone standing outside trying to coax you in or demanding you had a look at their menu. It was always the busiest restaurant on the square and there were Spanish people eating there which I always see as a good sign if the locals frequent it. The fresh fish in the refrigerator outside also tempted me. The waiter who served us was so friendly and helpful. He recommended a decent local white wine and persuaded my partner to try octopus! He loved it! The food was outstanding - a mixed Paella that was chock full of seafood and meat. Proper Spanish cuisine at its best. Highly recommended and we will definitely be returning!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gregorio El Pescador also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Gregorio El Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gregorio El Pescador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.