We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantante Cafe

Cantante Cafe
Paseo Atlantico 2 | Esquina La Marina 12 y Paseo Atlantico 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34 928 53 73 57
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 240 Restaurants in Corralejo
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Pizza & Pasta, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Came with the family on our last night on holiday. Alex (? I think. I admit at the time I was a little drunk) he was a lovely man And made us feel welcome. Lovely man who knew About what was on offer. HAd good interactions with my family and I can not thank enough.

Excellent place, good atmosphere and everything. All the best and if you go, I would definitely recommend.

I should mention, fuertaventura has been a good island. Service between restraunts has been 50/50 but on the whole has been good, special mention has to go to Waikiki but above all else, alex (?) at the cantante has made me want to leave a review.

I want to mention I work in The industry and know what it means to give even the base level of service and appreciate his good attitude for us. He definitely made the night and gave us a good end to a good holiday.

Thank you and I hope you go continue to succeed in the future! All the best!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    119
    23
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worsley
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stopped here for a drink on one of the comfy sofas one evening as walking around the bay looking for a place to eat. Service was excellent waiter asked which type of vodka I wanted when I ordered my drink and was good to see that he brought the actual bottle out on a tray to pour for me. A lovely large measure too! My husband enjoyed his large beer and we sat back to look at the people and the bay. I checked my tripadvisor on my mobile to see what reviews food received and we decided to ask for a menu. Food was reasonably priced and we both decided on fillet steak at 14 euros which was great. When the food was nearly ready, the waiter asked if we wanted to move to a table and promptly lit the candle for us. Our fillet steaks were rare as requested, however my husbands was a little cold. Potatoes and vegetables were great and steak tasted wonderful. The waiter came to check all was ok with meal and when my husband said his steak was colder than he would like, he immediately offered to take it away and put on grill. All in all a great night and would recommend for either a place to stop and take in the view with a comfy seat or to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great view & comfortable seating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

At last a restaurant in Correlejo with a great view & comfortable seating. The food was very good too. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cantante is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just back from a week in Fuerteventura. Found it tough to find really decent food until we came across this spot and then we didn't want to leave. Myself and my husband ate there 3 nights in a row. The food was awesome and the service was excellent. You couldn't get a nicer waiter then Ricardo. He made us feel so comfortable and special. I would highly recommend this place for food or an evening drink sitting out on the comfy couches looking across the water to Los Lobas. This is not to be missed

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best daquiris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A lovely place to sit and have a drink or a snack. Sit on the comfy sofas in the shade or at the side of the sea looking across the bay to Los Lobos. The staff are always friendly. Lovely

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantante Cafe also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Cantante Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantante Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.