We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheelie nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chablis

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chablis
High Street, Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 221 restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wheelie nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the venue we chose for sunday roast, although the is no wheelchair accses to the venue, it made up for this with the qulity of its food, although its very basic food it is very well prepared in the micro, it is very good value, cheap and cheerful, noting that sunday lunch does not start til 2pm, breakfast ends at about 1pm

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    40
    21
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lisa Land!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had loads of great nights here. Steve the owner makes you feel really welcome and its not long till it feels like you have known him for years. Great atmosphere and drinks not over priced. All the staff are good company especially Lisa (she really does live in her own little world) ha ha what a lovely lady.
Quiz nights on Friday hosted by Nicky are great fun not too serious.
We didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food.
See you next year guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The english breakfast was so greasy I couldn't force myself to eat parts of it. And I eat almost anything.

I would happily have paid a bit more for a more appetizing meal.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Hangover Cure Around!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

As my wife and myself have made Corralejo our second home we do have a few heavy nights on the tiles,so what better hangover cure but to have the Chablis Big Breakfast. You get the full monty and plenty of it. Proper tea as well. Served by very nice and polite people you can just take your time while watching whats going on on main street. We must admit we haven`t been in at night but its a great place to start your day and prices are very reasonable too. Will be getting our usual " Morning Reviver" again in March. See you next year!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“crap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

pokey little hole of a place ,no atmosphere whatsover ,classed as " no karaoke or tv " maybe it would live it up

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chablis also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Chablis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chablis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.