We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Paella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Taberna

La Taberna
Hernan Cortes Street | Behind the Atlantico Centre, Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34 928 53 50 27
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 240 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We open every day from 6pm.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Traditional, welcoming, the gentleman who served us (owner possibly?) was friendly professional and charming. The paella was superb. Everything else that we saw leave the kitchen looked fantastic. Lots of happy customers inside while we were there. Us included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    82
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and quality of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This restaurant is just lovely however can be easily missed as its tucked away behind the Atlantico complex. The food here is fab however it's the steaks that were the real stars of the show as they are just cooked to perfection and the sliced roast potatoes that these are served with are delicious. Not one of the cheapest restaurants in Corralejo but well worth a visit

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverurie
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We went here based on the recommendation of friends and we were not disappointed. I had the La Taberna fillet steak and it is one of the best steaks I have had. My wife had the veal and she also said it was very good. The whole experience from wine, food, atmosphere and service makes this well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Paella of perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

What a place what a place what a place! I must say the paella was exquisite! And with a vegan they understood their requirements and catered to the highest of standards, I would most definitely recommend to all! Every time the waiter came we were given kind word and a smile and you know what, the night was fabulous!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is was our 6th visit to the restaurant and again we were not disappointed. This is a family run restaurant where nothing is too much trouble. The welcome was great and they even remembered our names from our visit last year.

The food is outstanding and would highly recommend the paella or a steak which was cooked perfectly served with crispy potato slices.

The highlight is the service and just how friendly and delightful they all are.

We will definitely be returning again this week and for future holidays.

Victoria and Jason

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Taberna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Taberna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.