We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Andaluz

El Andaluz
C/La Ballena N5 E-35660, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34676705878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 256 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We have been visiting El Andaluz on every visit to Corralejo since the first night it opened.
Birgit and Manolo are wonderful hard working people and deserve the good reviews they
are receiving.
They do everything to make you feel that you are the most special customer they have ever had. We notice some people complaining of no view from the restaurant, with no more than a 10 metre walk you are on the promenade with views to Lobos and Lanzarote!

  • Visited November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    76
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Rightly Number 1 on Tripadvisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I recently visited El Andaluz with my wife, mother and father only last week based solely on the reviews given on Tripadvisor. I must say I wasnt dissapointed at all. Where do I start?
I must repeat what other reviews are saying that booking with your hotel or phoning the restaurant direct would be advisable as it is a really small restaurant (seating around 20 people inside). When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the Austrian owner Birgit who was the maitre d assisted by with another really pleasant waitress.
We were given a nice apperitif of cava mixed with natural fruits of the forest juice to start which was great. The menu wasn't large (I prefer this to too much choice) but everything on it sounded delicious. We also had as much bread with their special olive oil that we could manage which was great. My father and I opted for the starter of sizzling prawns in a garlic sauce which were delicious. My wife had the chorizo which was fab too. The main courses were diverse with 1 being steak with a thyme gravy, lamb chops, chicken with a mushroom sauce and a sole fillet washed down with the house white wine. All agreed their meals (which were given a second opinion with the forks being passed around the table) were the best we had tasted all week.
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this wonderful little place down by the harbour. The ambience was great, the service second to none and the price was very reasonable too. We will definately be back in the near future.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantasticngem of a restaurant, don't miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We managed to book a table during our last holiday, the food and service were exceptional. The restaurant is cosy but you don't feel on top of each other. The food was great value and quality, not the usual tourist junk you get. We finished a great holiday with a great restaurant. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Spectacular, can´t be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

El Andaluz is without a doubt the best restaurant in Corralejo. We were lucky to get a table without booking in advance, but that seems to be the exception so call and make sure you don´t miss it when you´re in the area. We had the four course dinner (2 starters, main and dessert) of the week and all of the food was fabulous, from the first look it´s obvious that the owners and staff are committed to top quality. The only minor issue we experienced is that we planned to return and there was a mix-up with the times and when we turned up 1/2 hour later than what the lady owner had written down, our table was already taken. I´m still not sure who mixed up the times... and apart from this, she is great, making sure the guests have a good experience and feel almost like being invited into someone´s home... not much can be improved about El Andaluz - well maybe the location as it is difficult to find, on a small street at the very end of the Corralejo seafront....

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“No 1 in Corralejo for atmosphere,service, quality of food and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

This restaurant ,which is hard to find, has no nice views, can only accommodate about 20 diners and must be booked in advance is a little gem. The quality of the food , the attentiveness and service of the staff, very ably led by the hostess, the atmosphere about the place and the value for money is the best I have had in Corralejo over a five year period of visiting this resort.
Last Monday night the hostess became aware that most of the patrons were there because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor-----as far as I could gather she was not even aware what Trip Advisor was! I hope that all the positives listed above do not change now that the establishment has got so many good reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Andaluz also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to El Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Andaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.