We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but over rated.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 5th Avenue

5th Avenue
Calle Isaac Peral, 13, Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
693540337
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 256 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bp Auckland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good but over rated.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a good meal here but reading reviews on trip advisor is going to leave people disappointed because of the over hype, our steaks were nice but certainly not the "massive" portions many reviewers alluded to and no tastier than others we had elsewhere.
Another overblown point was "you definitely need to book", the couple of times we went past there were tables to spare and i wondered if maybe folk might be put off by having to book or did'nt fancy sitting in a supposedly crammed restaurant.
So...the starter was ok, the steak was ok, and the restaurant was ok but there are many others just as good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    53
    13
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by a couple we met on the beach. they had seen a review on trip adviser, and were not disappointed. We ended up going twice and took another couple with us. You NEED to book and Barrie the owner and waiter is a star !! The food is excellent, the steaks huge and the menu has lots of chicken dishes, steak dishes, like tornedos rossini, chicken with haggis and bourbon sauce, and proper veg and potatoes.
Value for money was also excellent on food and drinks. We will go again, it was like eating in a fine dining restaurant with top quality food without the hefty price tag of a top restaurant. Top marks Barrie and his team.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

After one of our party did her research on trip advisor before our holiday, we booked into this restaurant in our first week, and after our first meal we paid our bill and made a further 2 bookings, the food is second to none, steaks are cooked to perfection, and the lamb was superb, the welcome we received on each visit was warm and friendly, and great banter with Barry the waiter( the owner), his good lady Sarah and brother David, I will definitely return to this restaurant when I next visit this resort,
Ps
Barry told us his story of how they have got to where they are today, I take my hat off to them and wish them all the best for the future,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked this restaurant based on the reviews on Tripadvisor as they were so good. 5th Avenue is a small restaurant and the staff are very friendly. We were left a little disappointed as we were expecting fantastic food based on what we had read in the reviews. What we got was very good food but not fantastic. The atmosphere was a little ,marred by other guests (apparent previous strangers) talking across the restaurant quite loudly. Please do not take this review wrong we had a lovely meal and a lovely evening and we would recommend it to others. The menu is good and offers something for every taste and is good value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“FAB FAB FAB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is the 1st stop when my wife & i arrive in corralejo to make sure we get a table, the food is out of this world, the service is second to none & all for a price that would suit any pocket.Decided against a starter for a change so i could try one of Sarahs legendary sweets i was not dissapointed the baileys cheesecake was amazing main meal of fillet balmoral was fantastic & barrys sing song after a little problem with the cd player was fun to say the least.All in all another wonderful night at 5th avenue.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th Avenue also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to 5th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.