We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Mamma

La Mamma
Anzuelo 5, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
0034 928 537 573
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 240 Restaurants in Corralejo
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian, Pizza, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Bristol
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This was such a lovely little restaurant.I am so glad we ate there as the food was perfect. My husband had steak that was the best, I had spag bol, my children had steak and chicken. The staff were friendly. I think if they were a little more attentive I would give this five stars, but the service was still really good. It was a calm, relaxed atmosphere and I wish it was my local so I could eat here a lot more often.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    75
    28
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not great... but acceptable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Was looking forward to a good steak seeing the Argentinian card being played but it was disappointing. Nice quiet off the main street place though.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow what a restaurant ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Came here on our last night of our holiday and got to say amazing , ordered the rib eye on volcanic stone and it was magnifeco , never had steak cooked like it before , they bring it to you raw and you cook it yourself to your own liking , staff are very friendly and helpful , would definitely recommend this restaurant , just wish we had found it earlier on in the holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good little find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ate out here this week, very lovely, friendly staff and beautiful fresh food , lots to choose from on the menu too! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guscorralejo, Propietario at La Mamma, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hello my name is Gustavo, I'm the owner of the restaurant La Mamma and I want to thank your comments. I am very happy that enjoy the restaurant and we would be happy to be visiting again. With warm regards and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food, best restaurant in Corralejo, EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is by far the best in Corralejo, the steak was perfect and the pasta was out of this world, the service was excellent and all the staff were wonderful, overall this was the best restaurant we have EVER been too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guscorralejo, Propietario at La Mamma, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello my name is Gustavo, I'm the owner of the restaurant La Mamma and I want to thank your comments. I am very happy that enjoy the restaurant and we would be happy to be visiting again. With warm regards and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mamma also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mamma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.