We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alisios Playa to your Saves list
Alisios Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Gran Canaria, Bis no.1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned from a weeks break, and stayed at Alisios Playa on room only basis. We only booked it the night before our flight out, through Travel Republic for a very reasonable price £160
for a room for 2 people.
As it was a last minute thing we didn`t expect to much, But lo and behold......a very nice clean complex with friendly staff, our bedding was changed and room cleaned at least 4 times during our stay, great pool with loads of sunbeds.
For just over £22 a night for 2 people it really is excellent value for money.
Thanks to all staff,
Vince & Maria (room 57)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa. We are very happy that you had a lovely holiday and hope to see you again in the very near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    85
    54
    31
    27
See reviews for
67
106
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

our last comments were removed for some reason so here goes again.
I definitely would not go here again, as clean as it was it was very basic and the food was limited in choice, quantity and quality although the cook did a good job with the resources she had the restaurant reminded me of my works canteen. no entertainment that we saw so cannot comment.
the beds were like sleeping on boards although the rooms were clean only evicted one cockroach.
the staff were extremely friendly and helpful but we will not be returning.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception. at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time write a comment about Alisios Playa.

We are very sorry that you feel the buffet service was not what you expected. Alisios Playa are 2 star apartments and in our opinion, we feel that the food is of very good quality as quests have commented to us. We are also sorry that you felt, your beds were not comfortable. We would have been more than happy to have changed you to another apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensferry wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely 2week holiday at alisios playa, with family and are 7 week old daughter . The staff were very friendly and helpful , the complex and apartments were keep very clean and with the night porter cleaning round the pool every night , and maid a service nearly everyday . The food was ok ( but I am very fussy lol ) very high standard for a 2 star complex , always a good choice a breakfast from a full English to a contenal breakfast plenty available , lunch was burgers hot dogs chips basic bar food ( bit repetitive more choice would have been nice but it is only 2 star) . Dinner was different eveynight with a menu put up two or three hours before service ,a very good choice of ice cream six flavours .The bar had a good selection of local spirits closes at 10.30 pm but the staff had no problems with you stocking up before closing , I understand the early bar as the staff have homes and family to go home to and work very hard and long hours .
When we arrived at the apartments at 12 am (midnight) there was only the nightporter working up on check in we went to are room to find we had no cot , up on telling the porter he very quickly went got one brought it to are room were some hotels wound have made you wait till moring . All in all the alisios playa is a wonderful apartments for the money .
Thank you Katarina ,will I am , raul and rest of the staff for wonderful 2 weeks holiday and would deffinetly book to stay again hope to see you all soon.oh and we never saw any cockroaches in are apartment

Kristian&Claire and Olivia

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time write a comment about Alisios Playa. We are very happy that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the very near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a really enjoyable time at Alisios Playa we had 2 one bedroom apartments 4&5 which were just a row back from the pool, the furnishings are a bit tired but really clean and homely.
The food was a little basic but there was always something that you could eat, the breakfast was really tasty and a good selection lunch was ok burgers hot dogs and salad and a variation of cooked Canarian dishes.NOT for the pie and chip brigade.
My wife and I have been holidaying abroad for 40 years and have never come across such hard working staff they all had numerous jobs to do sometimes at the same time,but always managed to raise a smile. The bar was good, we have been to 4 star all inclusive hotels where cocktails come out of a machine and are barely alcoholic not here choice of 4 and mixed from the bottles.
Thank you Katarina, William and Raul you should be proud of yourselves for the hospitality you create, we will be back to see you in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience staying at Alisios Playa.
We are touched by your lovely comments and I have passed on your gratitude to the other personel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Having travelled a fair bit and not generally going all-inclusive, for me, this apartment complex was ideal. Centrally located, clean, relaxed and good value for money. The staff conveyed a nice, relaxed atmosphere while covering all of the bases. I have no hesitation recommending this resort to other travellers whether couples, groups, or as families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Alisios Playa. We were a group of six and had 2 apartments, one single and one double. We stayed in rooms 83 + 84 which were just next to the pool area. On arrival we did notice that the rooms were tired but clean. In our apartment (room 84) we did not see any cockroaches, however just next door they had to kill 8 on the first night. This was reported to reception the next morning and they responded by having the room and surrounding area fumigated. They also offered a change of room, but after the first night no more little critters were seen inside either of the apartments. The pool area was clean and although some of the beds were tired there were plenty to choose from so this was not a problem. We were all inclusive and the bar offered a variety of local spirits, soft drinks, beer and a cocktail list. The restaurant was clean, breakfast and lunch time buffets were edible and gave a fair option. Tea time on the other hand was not the best, a wider variety of choice on different nights would have been nice, saying this considering what we paid for the weeks all inclusive we cannot complain. We didnt go hungry and had a nice time. The staff were all friendly and helpful, we met some lovely people who were also staying there and everyone enjoyed there holiday. Would recommend to others as long as you go with an appreciation of what you have paid for this accommodation. Read some bad reviews before we went but after our stay I wonder what people expect from a very fairly priced accommodation. We will be going back in the not so distant future.

Room Tip: Our rooms were close to the pool, bar and restaurant and staff were happy to help so dont hesitate t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review about Alisios Playa. We are happy that you all had a lovely time!!
Because we´ve had such a hot summer the the ¨little critters¨ have showed their faces a little more than normal but the problem was resolved very quickly.

We are sorry that you were slightly disapointed with the night time buffet service. There is always a choice of 2 meat dishes and 1 fish dish and they are varied every night.

We look forward to welcoming you all again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

As this was my first holiday i thouroughly enjoyed it. All the staff were really friendly and tried to help us speak spanish which was really good. The pool was always cleaned as were the rooms but only twice in the week we stayed. The apartments where fair sized rooms including bedrooms,bathroom,living area and kitchen. The site is really quiet of a night so no interupting your sleep :) The shopping centre was 10 minutes away from the apartment via Walking and there are water parks,markets,shopping centres and food stores. The food was very basic but not a main concern as near enough everything what was there was nice. We arrived in the afternoon and all staff where very friendly and helped us around the area. Lovely peaceful holiday with loads of new friendly people on site. Would deffinitely visit here again! Loved every minute of this holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review about Alisios Playa. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria, Bis no.1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alisios Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alisios Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.