We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best two weeks before Christmas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alisios Playa to your Saves list
Alisios Playa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Gran Canaria, Bis no.1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Bradford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best two weeks before Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is a very friendly and welcoming hotel the staff are excellent and will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The outside of the buildings were just being painted and the gardens overhauled. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Hope to be there again before Christmas 2012.

Room Tip: Any of the upper if you like a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    98
    65
    34
    30
See reviews for
73
126
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Glasgow, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks over the holiday period.. The entrance is clean and very nice on arrival but that's about it. Pool area and pool itself is clean. Apartments are very basic and in need of some major tlc.. Our first apartment was unclean and appeared unclean the dead cockroach in the fridge confirmed this and what seemed like cockroach poop all over the kitchen worktop and on the floor,  however it was late at night when we arrived so just carried on in hindsight we should of walked straight back out..pushed together single beds to make a double bed just what you want???? We got back that night to find cockroaches everywhere.disgusting does not come close.. We survived this for 2 nights. Got a new apartment, just as basic and again in need of major tlc, however felt alot cleaner, same situation with the cockroaches and I don't believe it was just us. Both apartments in separate areas of the complex with the same problem, cockroaches and lots of them.  Only During the night but not a pleasant experience. Anyone can accept you are going to have the odd cockroach when on holiday however this was unacceptable and reached infestation levels.. We had a great holiday just wished we could of picked somewhere else to stay..

 people complain because they want to make things better. When you hear the manager/person in charge gossiping with other residents at the bar about a complaint somebody has made that day this equates to poor customer service in my mind. Customer service is important.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Have been to Corralejo 3 times and twice have stayed in the Alisios. What I like about it is it's location just off the Main Street and its extensive gardens and layout. I am not a *lay by the pool* type of person but the pool did look nice and it appeared to be well kept and clean.

The layout of the apartment was nice - living room area - separate bathroom - separate bedroom area. Balcony overlooking the pool area was nice, it got the sun til at least 6.00pm which was nice after coming back from a day at the beach (Oliva Beach) .

Ate in the restaurant on the first night and didnt bother after that (it was very bland) , there are many bars and restaurants a couple of minutes walk away and 2 supermarkets just across the Main Street.

All staff I encountered were pleasant and friendly. the apartment itself was showing signs of wear and tear - ceiling paint flaking but all in all good value for money . One week would be enough in Fuerteventura and its an ideal location for a week of winter sunshone - beware though, it gets quite chilly at night.

Room Tip: try and get a room in the blocks furthest away from the bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios_playa, Receptionist at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thankyou for taking the time out to write a review about Alisios Playa Apartments. We are constantly trying out different types of dishes to present on our buffet and your comments are important to us and help us to deliver a better buffet service. We hope you had a very pleasent stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading - Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here with our two young children during the August school holidays. The hotel is fine, cleanliness is ok, staff are friendly, pool is ok and the kids had fun playing in it. We went self-catering which was fine because there are some nice supermarkets close by, and some lovely restaurants to eat out at during the night We did eat at the hotel one night, and I would not recommend the food here, not awful, just very bland tasting, not sure I could have stomached it for a week or two. The staff are friendly and try to help you if they can, however there were some issues with theft from some of the other rooms while we were there, there are safes in the rooms but you have to pay 20 euros for the use of, also no hairdryers available so make sure to take your own! There is not much going on by way of entertainment at this hotel during the evening, however it is linked to the Dunas Alisios hotel next door, and you are allowed to use the pool and bar there too, that hotel had a good selection of evening entertainment which the kids enjoyed a few nights. Otherwise a good holiday, quite near to Baku water park, which we found very overpriced, and some lovely beaches and restaurants around. P.S. If you and your family like Chinese food, go to the one opposite the Seven Pints Pub (there are several others in town), this one is slightly more expensive, but by far the nicest Chinese meal we have ever had!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios_playa, Receptionist at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your review, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I agree there isn't any entertainment for children here, there never has been, as previously the complex was linked to next door where, as you say, has daily activities which you are welcome to join in with. As we are under new management things are constantly improving, particularly in the restaurant. New dishes are constantly being added and tried by the staff and we haven't had any complaints so we must be on the right track. The complex is in a brilliant location, 2 mins walk from the town but just far enough to be quiet. We attract many repeat visitors to Corralejo due to the location & because there are so many fantastic restaurants in the town our guests are generally self catering. Offering breakfast, dinner & all inclusive is something that is pushed by the tour operators, we always try to encourage our guests to try the local bars & restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at Los Alisios Playa from Aug 6-13 2011 as part of a cheap last minute deal. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the 2-bed apartment and the location - only a very short walk to the main shopping/resturant area and the waterpark. The pool was perfect for the kids and even the toddler pool was a decent size. even better there were always plenty of sun loungers and we always had a good view of the kids from where ever we were sitting. Alisios Playa is linked to the Dunas Playa. Alisios clients can also use this hotels facilities although the pool there seemed to be a little bit less child-friendly, with quite a few adult guests messing around and playing water polo, leaving little time for the kids to use it safely.
We went self-catering, although we did eat breakfast at the Alisios on one occasion and lunch on another. Buffet-style food. Usual stuff like sausages, bacon, toast, fruits for breakfast and chips, nuggets and burgers for lunch. Edible but def not gourmet.
Unfortunately, the lack of air conditioning in the apartments made the nights quite uncomfortable and we usually ended up fighting over the one fan that was provided.
I feel I should mention that there were quite a few break-ins at the resort while we were there. Over a five day period we heard of 8 apartments being broken into. Items taken were usually cash, bank/credit cards, cameras, phones, computer games etc so my advice would be to hire a safe and put everything remotely valuable in there. As far as I know all of the break-ins occurred during the day but it still made me very uncomfortable at night-time and I spent most nights listening out for noises and checking on the kids in the other room. All of the break-ins were in the ground-floor apartments and unfortunately all 2-bed apartments are on the ground floor so if you are travelling with kids you're in a catch 22. Overall we enjoyed Corralejo and we would return to Los Alisios Playa if the air conditioning and security issues were addressed but not until then.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisios_playa, Receptionist at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments help us to improve our service. The Alisios Playa was formally part of the Dunas Alisios Playa (now known as Dunas Caleta Club), it has taken some time & some teething problems but we are now fully up & running. With regard to the break-ins, there was actually two, these things get exaggerated via the poolside gossip! We have now employed a securtity guard who patrols the complex from 10pm until 7am, since those incidents there have been no more. With regard to the air conditioning, unfortunately you will be hard pushed to find a complex below a 3+* that has it and there are no plans to have it installed here.
It's really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we hope that you will choose to come again. You can book direct with reception on - ---------. Hasta luego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

After reading some reviews on here I was a bit anxious about this site but once we got there it proved that some people will just moan about everything. The site was fantastic, right in the middle of town, ideal for beaches and restaurants. The rooms were lovely, very basic but clean and comfortable, just what you want really. We had a lovely room with it's own garden right next to the pool, the maids cleaned, changed bedding and changed towels every other day. Beautifully kept site and the gardens are beautiful. I do think the Los Alisios side (the older part) was the best part because it had prettier gardens and the apartments were bigger. The pools were spotless and were always being cleaned, can't complain at all about them and as for people saying they were freezing, do you really want to jump into a heated pool when you been sunbathing in 35 degree heat? I think not, a nice cool pool is just what's needed. The only mess around the pool area was from the scuzzy english all inclusive holidaymakers. Why on earth they can't put their rubbish in the bins provided I'll never know. They left the pool area looking like a bombsite while they went off to chow more food down their necks. Makes us proud to be British! Didn't try the food in the restaurant on site, but it looked good, we ate out every night. Can honestly say that if we go back to Fuerteventura we will be going to this site, the receptionists are lovely and can't do enough for you. If you've booked to go to this site and are worried about some of the negative comments on here, don't be, just go and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria, Bis no.1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alisios Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alisios Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.