We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahiazul Villas & Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bahiazul Villas & Club to your Saves list
Bahiazul Villas & Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this complex and everything about it was lovely. The staff, the villa, the pool and the food. The breakfast was great with plenty of choices and we ate in the restaurant on one evening which we both enjoyed. My only moan was the jacuzzi, it took until the 6th day before it was warm enough to use it but don't let that put you off. Stay here and you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    106
    26
    19
    4
See reviews for
222
196
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We chose to stay at this resort for a week in April hoping to get away from hustle and bustle of big hotels and enjoy quality time with our two children (10 and 15) without worrying about cleaning, cooking and shopping. In other words, we wanted some hotel conveniences and services combined with privacy and spacious accommodation of a private villa, and this is exactly what we got at Bahiazul. The place in our opinion ticked every box: clean, conveniently designed and fitted with everything one could wish for (plus dressing gowns and slippers for everyone!), lovely pool, Jacuzzi on the roof that four of us did manage to fit in at the same time, quiet and private location but within easy reach by car of Corralejo and El Cotillo where we found some lovely restaurants, beaches and coves for snorkelling.
The restaurant on site is also absolutely fine. We started every morning with a fantastic breakfast there (we didn’t even realise it was included when we booked the villa – nice surprise!). All the staff were polite and cheerful. The breakfast was probably one of the best we’ve ever had anywhere in terms of variety and quantity. We also thoroughly enjoyed a couple of evening meals there – do try local wine from Lanzarote, it’s really nice. The only reason we didn’t have more evening meals on site was that we had a car and wanted to try other restaurants as there are so many good ones around that area – La Vaca Azul in El Cotillo (west coast) with its beautiful location and sunsets is worth a special mention.
A couple of times we used club’s paddle court for games of tennis (12Eur for an hour for 4 ppl) which was good fun. A trip to the island of Lobos from Corralejo by ferry was not cheap but well worth it to experience some lovely snorkelling and tranquillity.
The management (Victor) reacted quickly and efficiently to our queries and issues with the temperature of the swimming pool. Like some of the other reviewers, we paid for the heated pool but the water wasn’t warm enough at the beginning of our stay. They checked it, it was +27C, which is what a lot of heated pools even at the larger hotels are, but it wasn’t warm enough for us to use as the weather wasn’t very warm either. It did get warmer after a couple of days, both the weather and the pool water, and we enjoyed the pool for the rest of the week. It also took us a while to work out how to operate the Jacuzzi – a simple manual would’ve helped a lot. These kind of minor issues prevent me from giving Bahiazul 5 stars but we would go back and recommend their villas to others.
I am not sure why the other reviewer who also stayed there at the same time couldn’t get their villa cleaned – firstly, when booking on the internet we indicated how many times we wanted our villa cleaned, secondly there was a sign provided that we could put on the door asking to clean and on return we found that it was done. We saw a few ants by the pool but after the cleaners had been ants were no more! We also had a pool cleaned once during our stay. The territory on the whole is very tidy, very well looked after and secure – there always was a guard walking around, as well as a barrier when driving in and out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went to Bahiazul for a week last August with my husband (our first holiday on our own without our daughters!)
The villa was first class, amazing luxury! The complex is so well kept and cared for and the management staff were excellent!
And ...as always ...the sun shone every day! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just back from a fantastic stay in a Bahiazul Villa, with my husband and 2 children. We booked a room with a connecting door as the children are only 4 and 6, and we had read on trip advisor that the room layout was not suitable for families with small children, but they do have villa's available with connecting doors.
We also asked for the pool to be heated, and we were told this wasn't possible if we wanted a connecting room also... I was very disappointed, and spoke with Victor over e-mail regarding this matter, he pulled out all the stops to find us a villa to meet our requirements, and we had both a connecting room and a heated pool.
The Villa's are so stylish, clean, well equipped (could do with BBQ tools), breakfast was included and was excellent with loads to choose from.
My Kids loved this holiday - and we will be back to visit Bahiazul Villas again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Bahiazul for approximately ten days and we were very disappointed at the end of the holidays. At first the villas seem very nice, enough cleaned and mod cons.
Although, living there, we could appreciate many negative aspects. We knew from previous reviews about the distance from Corralejo (we rented a car), the rooms dislocated around the swimming pool and the lack of some kitchen equipment (like an oven), but we hoped to have a pleasant stay there. Here is something we didn't expected:
1) cleanliness: the cleanliness was made just one time (one day and half after our arrive) and there wasn't any floor cleaning (we had a little baby one year old who crawled on a dirty floor for 10 days!). After some days we had to ask to the cleaners in another house to give us some towels because our were dirty. They changed our towel, but told us that wasn't our day for cleaning. After other days (almost a week from last cleanliness) we asked twice Pascal about it. However, no one come to clean before our leaving.
2) ants: the ants were everywhere. Kitchen, bathrooms, rooms and wardrobes. Ok, we are in a villa with some vegetations outside, but there is no reason to find them in the wardrobe! We asked Pascal but he answered us that week before it rained in Fuerteventura, then it was normal. Obviously nothing was done about that.
3) pool heating: we asked for a heated pool. We paid an extra charge of 99 euros for that. The day before living there was an electric problem and they leave us without heating pool from the morning to the morning of our departure. Unusable swimming pool for us, but chiefly for our baby. No refund for the payed extra.
4) Keys: just one key. If you have teen children whom sleep in the other rooms, they can't reach the fridge until the morning because the rooms aren't in communication each others.
Maybe Bahiazul is a good location, but the management is very poor .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear mary_md_2013

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Bahiazul. We regret not having met your expectations during your visit, and we would like to offer our most sincere apologies as well as some explanations.

About the car rental: this is an option we always recommend. Using a car is the only way to get to best beaches of Corralejo, located inside the natural Park "Dunes of Corralejo". As you say, we are not in the central area of Corralejo, and we prefer it this way because it allows us to offer our clients the chance of sleeping without any noise disturbing them. However, we are not far from the restaurants zone: 4 minutes by car, or 4€ by Taxi. You can call the taxi from your own villa and it will pick you up at the door.

About the cleaning: during the online booking process, you can choose how often you want your room to be cleaned: daily, every two days or every four days. It's a good option for those how want to save a little during the stay, as all our villas are equipped with full cleaning equipment, which includes a washing machine and a dish washer.

About the door communicating the rooms: we have 15 villas especially equipped for families with children. In this Villas, the children’s room is connected to the rest of the stance, so you can lock the door that gives access to the pool area, and keep your children completely safe.

Regarding the ants: it is common to find ants in villas with gardens. However, we assure you that we comply with the rules of disinfection and we fumigate every month.

Best regards,

Sven Tobback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We've recently stayed in the Bahiazul villas through Solmar.
We were taking our 16 year old niece away wit us so wanted her to have her own self contained room and en suite.
The villa fitted the bill perfectly and allowed her to have the space she needed as well as to enjoy the communal space with us.
I loved the extra special touches with the roof terrace and the BBQ.
Also the bit of gadgetry we loved the best was to be able to connect our iPod and stream the music to the various outside spaces and the bedrooms.

Its about 2 mile away from the old town but this was fine as there are plenty of taxis and we hired a car for a few days to go to the beach etc.

Its about 5 euros for a taxi into the town which i think is fine as long as you budget for it!

The benefit you get out of this is an exceptionally well appointed villa and its incredibly peaceful on a night time.
There is plenty of security and the villa complex is immaculate.

The restaurant receives good feedback although we didn't get to try it (this time!).

Nicole who works for KATIS the agent for the villas came to visit us and was very helpful with local tips and suggestions of places to visit. She was also a hottie ;0) which is nice!

Overall it was a lovely stay and the place had everything we needed.

A large supermarket right near the villa complex was also very welcome.

I would definitely stay there again even to just say hello to Nicole! Just kidding my wife will murder me ;0)

Room Tip: The villas are very much alike, I don't think you can go too far wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic place, imaculately clean and well kept.
Better than the pictures on website! Service from staff 110%
Its just 5 minutes from a local large supermarket and 5 mins to the beach.
I guess its only downside is its 30mins walk to the town centre or €4 in a taxi so not really a problem.
Breakfast was excellent with a full compliment of English and continental.
We paid the extra for the heated pool which was excellent.
I have read the few negative feedbacks and it never ceases to amaze me what people will moan about! I will agree if you had small children the set up of the rooms is not ideal as they are not linked to the main building except by access to the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahiazul Villas & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahiazul Villas & Club

Address: C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahiazul Villas & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine enjoying a luxury resort style complex that offers all the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of having your own Villa. Enjoy the Caribbean in Europe with your own pool, Jacuzzi and private terrace or our exclusive club with spa, fitness centre and restaurant.All our villas include living/reception room, modern fully fitted kitchen, three double bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool, roof terrace with BBQ, Jacuzzi and Balinese beds. All the necessary amenities to make your stay as close to paradise as possible.Unwind with one of our club’s spa treatments, combine beach and fitness and enjoy the finest Spanish cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Escapio and HostelWorld so you can book your Bahiazul Villas & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahiazul Villas And Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club Hotel Corralejo
Bahiazul Villas & Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahiazul Villas & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.