We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner response”
Review of Bahiazul Villas & Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bahiazul Villas & Club to your Saves list
Bahiazul Villas & Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Owner response”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are always glad to read that our customers were satisfied.

We hope to see you again soon in Bahiazul Villas & Club.

Besides, you can enjoy a 10% discount on your next reservation through our website, you can find our link at the top of our profile, under the name of the hotel. This is a special offer for all our regular guests.

Kind regards from Bahiazul Villas & Club,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    89
    19
    13
    4
See reviews for
207
169
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this complex last week and had booked directly through their website www.bahiazul.com
Very smooth comunication and very profesional in the way they respond your emails. No question is too much for them, they will answer all your questions and needs.
We booked a Delux Villa with the jacuzzi in the pool and it was absolutely stunning!!
Nice furniture and well maintained. Cleaning of the villa was spotless. Big thanks to the cleaning staff.
The breakfast was included in the price and eventhough it is not a big buffet, there is enough choice (fresh fruit, croissants, ham & cheese, coffee, tea, etc.). The waiters ask you how you want the eggs and they are done on the spot the way you order them.
The supermarket just outside of the complex has everything you need, but if you want to go into Corralejo or to the beach it is advisable to rent a car. Reception staff took care of that which meant we just had to pick it up at the airport upon our arrival (thank you guys).
If you are looking for a nice place to relax from the stress at work this is defitively the place to go to. I highly recommend this place to everyone.
I will definitively to Bahíazul !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are always glad to read that our customers were satisfied.

We hope to see you again soon in Bahiazul Villas & Club.

Besides, you can enjoy a 10% discount on your next reservation through our website, you can find our link at the top of our profile, under the name of the hotel. This is a special offer for all our regular guests.

Kind regards from Bahiazul Villas & Club,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the villas a week ago and I was disappointed with the overall experience. I paid extra for cleaning and only got the villa cleaned twice during our stay. I had phoned and emailed before we booked to ensure we would have a villa with ajoining rooms for our 4 and 6 year old but on arrival discovered we had the same problem as so many others and did not have a villa which was safe for small children and my husband and I had to sleep with the children as the room layout is a joke. The pool was fine but the jacuzzi - freezing, didn't even bother complaining as I had expressed my disappointment about he fact that I had requested a family friendly villa and was told they had no communication from me.
The kitchen only has a hob no oven. The Tv has two English channels and the broadband can only be received on the roof. We had no electricity the first day at all and on the fourth night the electricity went at midnight until 9am the following morning. When the electricity was working the air con droned on morning, noon and night whether you have it switched on or not. The restaurant was nice and the staff there very friendly but once you step outside the complex the is dog dirt everywhere, and I mean everywhere.
The supermarket is very handy to get to and the complex is private and peaceful but over all the fact that the room layout is so unsuitable for any normal family means we will never go back there. There is also no information book in the villa to tell you who to contact if you have a problem eg with the electricity it meant having to walk up to the gate to get someone to help you.
Over all I was disappointed from the start. With a small bit of work the place could improve and be perfect but there are Lot of bits and pieces the made the villa a letdown for us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lisa A,

We are very sorry to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your hollidays in Bahiazul.

We would like you know that since your stay, we made substantial changes in the services management and in the villas facilities with the aim to satisfy with our client’s expectations.
We would be very pleased if you would have the chance to meet the new Bahiazul Villas & Club so you could check it yourself.

Sincerely,
Sven Tobback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had two weeks in a villa within the Bahiazul 'village' ... complex whatever you want to call it. What a place, absolutely amazing, so clean, not a leaf or bit of litter anywhere. The rubbish bins at the end of each 'little street' you could have climbed into they were so clean and empied every single morning. Securtiy patrol makes you feel safe and secure. Whoever designed this place deserves a medal, we have booked for a week in April and and other two weeks in October, loved it so much. See separate review on their restaurant (equally as good) !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mr Hampshire,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Bahiazul Villas & Club.

We hope to see you again in Bahiazul Villas & Club.

Besides, you can enjoy a 10% discount on your next reservation through our website, you can find our link at the top of our profile, under the name of the hotel. This is a special offer for all our regular guests.

Your sincerely,
Sven Tobback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to highly recommend "Katis Villas" to everyone. It doesn't matter what age children you have in your family, or if you are a couple wanting a holiday, this holiday village, as I liked to call it, had it all. It offers so much more than any resort I have been to before, its the most beautiful place you can think of. The staff are so kind, friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Pascal, who is probably one of the first people you meet at Bahiazul, is one in a million in so many ways, and he made our holiday for us.I went out there with my partner and our three children ages 8,11,15 we also had my daughters friend who is 14 with us. We all had the best holiday ever, and cannot wait to return as soon as we can. Thank you Katis, and thanks once again Pascal, you are a credit to your profession and the Bahiazul complex.
Kind regards.
Richard.

Room Tip: Not all Villas are the same. The villas are in little roads, perhaps select one at either end. Possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are always glad to read that our customers were satisfied.

We hope to see you again soon in Bahiazul Villas & Club.

Besides, you can enjoy a 10% discount on your next reservation through our website, you can find our link at the top of our profile, under the name of the hotel. This is a special offer for all our regular guests.

Kind regards from Bahiazul Villas & Club,

Sven Tobback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have just returned from my second visit in a year to Bahiazul - I can highly recommend it.
The complex is a few minutes drive from Corralejo centre - don't worry if you don't have a car - the team at the security gate can order you a taxi - they always arrived within minutes.
The villas we have stayed in have been smartly furnished and the place was spotless when we arrived.
There are three bedrooms - the main bedroom door is accessed from the lounge. There are big wardrobes, a safe and a huge bathroom with a walk in shower. The other bedrooms are accessed via patio doors from the pool area. They are smaller, one had a double bed, the other two single beds. The bathrooms in these two bedrooms don't have doors, but are partitioned from the rooms. I wouldn't say the villas are ideal for 6 adults, but 4 adults and two children or a large family would have plenty of room. The kitchen area has fridge, freezer, there was a microwave, hob and you can ask for a small table top oven if your villa doesn't have one. Don't expect a double oven to cook a huge meal. However, upstairs the terrace has a BBQ area and there is a table for 6 people. Oddly the table is too high for the chairs provided, but its a small issue we didn't let bother us. Also upstairs there is a washing machine, jacuzzi and an outdoor bed for sunbathing.
Downstairs there is also a small outside table with four chairs near the pool and inside there is a large dining room table with 6 chairs - so take your pick where you sit. If you want a supermarket - the nearest is less than 5 mins walk from the main gates and no need to go into Corralejo.
The grounds are kept spotless - there was always a team working away on the gardens etc.
At night the outdoor lighting is great upstairs or downstairs.

The restaurant on site is excellent, a great atmosphere and very competitively priced food considering the quality of the service and food. A bottle of white wine in the restaurant was 12 euros and you can have a great steak for less than that - cheaper then in some of the restaurants in town.
We loved it - you get a warm welcome from the team - especially from Pascal. We have booked again for March.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are always glad to read that our customers were satisfied.

We hope to see you again soon in Bahiazul Villas & Club.

Besides, you can enjoy a 10% discount on your next reservation through our website, you can find our link at the top of our profile, under the name of the hotel. This is a special offer for all our regular guests.

Kind regards from Bahiazul Villas & Club,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked this villa ( c-12) after seeing the beautiful photos online and immediately fell in love with it and it did not disappoint. We had an 8 year old, 5 year old and 9 month old that didnt want to come home!
As it Clearly states on booking, the villa has 3 bedrooms, all ensuit with fitted wardrobes with sliding doors to the outside pool area. It has a lovely size lounge/kitchen for a holiday villa and an aptly Stocked kitchen for the amount of cooking one wants to do on holiday- 2 pans, a frying pan, kettle, microwave, coffee maker, blender, wine & champagne glasses, cups etc...
The villa is supplied with a hob and a bbq on the upstairs terrace (amazing evening BBQ on there!). There is no internal oven, but I did not plan on cooking a roast dinner on holiday only the occational Full English breakfast, pasta, omelette, salad, meat on the BBQ- perfect :)

The pool looked absolutely stunning at night. We shared many a glass of wine outside with only pool light- beautiful. The kids had to be told not to run around the pool area In case of slipping, but thats the same everywhere all around the world.

It was fully air conditioned, with a monitor on the wall to adjust if required. The maids came once during our stay, and another time when we asked due to a spillage. The pool area and terrace was cleaned twice and we kept the upkeep In between with the supplied equipment.

Pascal, who greeted us, could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and any conserns were dealt with immediately. He booked taxi's for us, translated when required, always happy to help, in fact, that is true with all the staff.

We had the buffet breakfast once which was lovely and we went to the restaurant for dinner once- which was delicious. The lighting was low, service impeccable, wine cold and overall splendid. I would recommend.

The supermarket (marcedona) is literally a 5 min walk. A further 15 min walk takes you to tiffany's bar which is again lovely. I'd say it's probably another 10 mins to the centre of correlajo with an abundance of bars/restaurants/shops and lovely beaches. We went snorkelling over in Lobos island with the kids. Lovely.

Villa bougambilla was exactly as described and even more modern than expected. The pool got used day and night and the hot tub was lovely, especially at night. It did not feel worn like some places, it was big enough for 7 of us and kids just loved it. it was perfect for a family holiday and reasonably priced.

It seems previous comments on this villa are extremely unfair and looks like they didn't actually read the villa specifications before they booked. It may not have exceeded their expectations but it certainly did ours and we will return year after year! You only have to read other comments to know that it is a preference thing and not an actual problem with the resort itself. We have also stayed in many locations and villa bougambilla is up there with the best.

It was stunning. Oh and the iPod music in every room was ace!

Thank you Pascal and team for a stress free holiday. Bahizul resort is one to be proud of :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Sian,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Bahiazul Villas & Club.

We hope to see you again in Bahiazul Villas & Club.

Besides, you can enjoy a 10% discount on your next reservation through our website, you can find our link at the top of our profile, under the name of the hotel. This is a special offer for all our regular guests.

Your sincerely,

Sven Tobback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahiazul Villas & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahiazul Villas & Club

Address: C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahiazul Villas & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine enjoying a luxury resort style complex that offers all the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of having your own Villa. Enjoy the Caribbean in Europe with your own pool, Jacuzzi and private terrace or our exclusive club with spa, fitness centre and restaurant.All our villas include living/reception room, modern fully fitted kitchen, three double bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool, roof terrace with BBQ, Jacuzzi and Balinese beds. All the necessary amenities to make your stay as close to paradise as possible.Unwind with one of our club’s spa treatments, combine beach and fitness and enjoy the finest Spanish cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bahiazul Villas & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahiazul Villas And Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club Hotel Corralejo
Bahiazul Villas & Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahiazul Villas & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.