We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Brisamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Brisamar to your Saves list
Aparthotel Brisamar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuestra senora del Carmen Avenue s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

spent 2 weeks in jan there, the apts are lovely,cleaned regulary,pool area very nice.tha reception area is much to small its the only place were wfi worked.The dinning hall was downstairs and in 2 weeks the lift worked once, good food selection the specalty nghts were the best. Entertainment not very good. situated perfect for the town but still quiet

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    220
    139
    38
    19
See reviews for
119
250
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We came back from the Brisamar apartments on 6th Feb 2013. We requested a pool room when booking but we didn't get this but it was no big deal. We had a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 adults and 2 children which was absolutely fine. We did have one or two holes in the sheets/top covers on the bed but this didn't really bother us. We have been on lots of all inclusive holidays and my major complaint with the Brisamar food was the temperature of it. I complained to reception as the chips were cold and I don't serve my family cold chips at home and I don't like to eat cold food full stop. I also went to the restaurant and the chips and other foods were not very warm although they have got a microwave for you to heat your food up. On watching on the hot food counters the food appears to be hot when it is put out but the heat lamps are very weak and that is why I think that the food goes cold quickly. I also pointed out this fact on the questionnaire that they asked us to fill out prior to our departure. There were all different nations staying here not many english people but everybody was extremely polite and chatting with a lovely atmosphere. The whole place had a warm welcome the staff were lovely and we had a really good holiday. The apartments are situated in a really good location close to the beach, shops, harbour. The evening entertainment wasn't the best but what we saw we enjoyed Francisco made us laugh the resident DJ and the barmen were always happy. Would definitely return Fuerteventura is a beautiful island and it is quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
codsall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in room 102 ( upstairs right by reception) and stayed for a week on 26th jan
This hotel is great value for money,been to many countries all over the world and as far as I was concerned the food was up there,always fresh and plenty of choice,Mexican night was our favourite with sambuca served to your table by staff dressed up in as a Mexican. The only thing that let our all inc package was that if you fancy a burger and chips in the day by the pool you have to pay as only toasties are inc! We had cold water 1st day so complained and they told us about the solar panels and the plugged us in to mains and hot water for rest of our week,pool was very cold and only went in once for about 10 seconds, free wifi in reception was a nice touch,also staff very friendly and helpful,would recommend and return but there is a big world out there so doubt we will return,thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms look a bit overlooked by the pool,ask for upstairs overlooking the pool we got luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

nice apartments, clean room and complex, large pool with jacuzzi, staff very helpfull, a good winters break, near the main shopping street but in quiet area , only complaint we had to get a drink in the evening was to go to the entertainment room but this may change in the summer months to an outside bar.

Room Tip: room 504 a good room to have in the peak of summer as there is no air conditioning, it is on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just come back from a week in the Brisamar. Allocated room 312, quiet and upstairs, which was just what we asked for when booking. Room was tired, with a hole in the sheet, another in the put up bed cover, and the inside front door handle just dropped off when I pulled it. The bed was also very hard, although I didn't mind this.The room was large, and had a big balcony which got the sun later on in the day. However, the cleaning was almost non existent. We were cleaned 5 times whilst we were there, but a coffee ring on the balcony was left, we found a piece of pitta bread that had been there for 2 days (covered with ants by this time) and my first cup of coffee was horrible, as the kettle had been cleaned with bleach.
Now for the good stuff. The food was great with a good choice, and the chef was always cooking something fresh out in the main dining room. Fresh pork chops, like your fried egg turned? just ask, lots of fresh salads and 3 speciality evenings while we were there. Waiting staff friendly and efficient. We were All Inc, and so many places we've stayed before absolutely forbid you taking drinks back to your room. Not here. Very common sense approach. We ordered 2 G & Ts late afternoons, to have on our balcony later - absolutely no problem to take away, and they put them in plastic glasses. The same with a late night coffee - drink here sir, or take away? Absolutely top marks for this, and never saw it abused. 6 cocktails were also included in the free tariff.
All the staff were helpful and friendly (apart from the almost invisible cleaner) and a special mention for Paula, who runs the Pool Bar. Always welcomed us with a smile and very efficient. One afternoon, we'd come back from a long walk and were very hot, so ordered 2 large beers. I finished mine in a couple of swigs, and next thing I knew was that one of the staff plonked a refill down next to me without me even having to ask.
The entertainment was a little weak, but more so because very few people actually came, but it was good fun. All in all, staff, food and general site cleanliness very good, room service poor. Would I go again? Yes definitely. Would I recommend to others? Yes, definitely, Value for money - great

Room Tip: Ask when you book. We asked for a quiet room away from the pool on first floor. We got it and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Brisamar apartments are very nicely laid out, clean and well kept and central. They are very close to shops and supermarkets on the Main Street but designed so that once in or around the pool you would not be aware. There is a very nice pool a reception area and and on site restaurant
With a main bar that house's Eric. For those of you that have never seen this act I suggest you pay a visit next around as it is quite an eye opener to the musical capabilities of one man. The bar staff are very friendly and it is a nice place to meet or finish the evening in this part of town, quick service and reasonable prices. With the bar, the restaurant and the central position close to all the main evening music venues and a number of very good restaurants as well as a short walk to the beach these apartments are well worth a look when booking your next holiday in corellejo.

Room Tip: Central pool, normal layout for corellejo not the largest apartment hotel restaurant reasonable but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay . Allocated upstairs apartment (304) which was close to pool bar Weather for the two weeks was disappointing with around five good sunny days other days being a mix of cloud , wind and some very very heavy storms which caused local flooding . Despite shuttered windows a little ingress of rainwater .
Accommodation is quite basic but one bedroom apartment is large .Whilst there is a TV (no charge but 10 euro for handset) but NO ENGLISH CHANNELS . There was a problem every morning with there being no hot water . Reported to Reception on three occasions but told this was because solar panels used and problems when a lack of sun . This is not really acceptable . Safety deposit box for hire at 14 euros per week (20 euro deposit for key) .
Large attractive pool area but water extremely cold . Pool bar very reasonable . Complex is in excellent location just behind road to main strip , restaurants and local beach . Was on self catering basis so unable to comment on food .

Room Tip: Advise high floor room although some 20 steps to climb and room near to pool bar as sunny throughout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Brisamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Brisamar

Address: Nuestra senora del Carmen Avenue s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Brisamar 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Brisamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Brisamar Hotel Corralejo
Brisamar Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Brisamar Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Brisamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.