We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners are very friendly, helpfull, caring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erika Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Erika Apartments to your Saves list
Erika Apartments
Calle Aristides Hernandez Moran, 14, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Corralejo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ireland
1 review
“The owners are very friendly, helpfull, caring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

The owners could not do enough for you my husband fell ill while on holiday the owners were so caring they organised transport to and from hotel free, they were very good to our children. The hotel is fab for familys safe enclosure it is true you get what you pay for very cheap, the beach is a 1 minute walk, family friendly resort, would highly recommend the appartments the pool is very small but ideal for small children.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    25
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deise
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

We knew what we were getting here...basic accomodation near many facilities for my son and nephew. The location was great! The beach 2 mins away is fab...v safe water levels for kids.The owners are very nice...very helpful. The cleaners come 5 days during the week - fantastic. I was told that the Apartments are closing for re-furbishment next year for 3 months - long over due! The apartments are definately worn - paint work, tiles and the balcony is needing a facelift! Coin operated TV and only 3 channels - signal gone for last two days:-) hard when youhave kids and it rains! All in all I wouldnt go back to Feurteventura as Lanzarote has much more to do though this has nothing to do with the Eriks apts...V basic acoomodation - VV clean & lovely hosts - though I do agree with other reviewer - Moaning IRISH!! We met 2 families - you get what you pay for!!!!

  • Liked — Location. Perfect gardens...
  • Disliked — Coin operated Tv with no signal
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmer town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

this was a brilliant place to stay!!locality was perfect however i would not recommend this to large families or people with kids!!i liked this place however i had the best holiday there in a long time!! a really vibrant holiday resort with all the basic facilities!the only thing i found that was on the negative side was the amount of kids that were staying there ,maybe it was the season we came at however thumbs up to this place and the town itself cheap friendly and everything you could ask for to suit your happy holiday!!

  • Liked — the locality of the place and friendliness of the owners
  • Disliked — we loved everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

hi just back from a week away in the erika apartments and i have to say get location right beside the beach and the owners are lovely people but the place was not great at all great very old rooms,very old beds,very old sheets,very old every thing and not clean and the pool is so small but it was cheap at 300.00 euro each so you get what you pay for

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

stayed here nov last year apt were spotless we had a 3 bedroom apt there was 9 in our party the staff were very helpful and it is so handy to every were never worried about the noise from the wiki bar as we were in it most nights lol

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

We stayed at these apartments in April 06 and can honestly say that they were basic but very clean, the staff are lovely people and cant do enough for you, very very central to everything, and a beach on the doorstep near enough, we would use these apartments again,
I found most of the people there were moaners, you only get what you pay for!!! unfortunately, they only cater for the irish market and can be booked with Budget travel.ie

  • Liked — view from balcony, roomy apartment
  • Disliked — moaning and sour faced clients staying there!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

Arrived at Erika mid afternoon on sunday, check in was quick and the owners friendly. The grounds of the complex was lovely and clean, but the pool wasn't, (it was cleaned monday morning).
The apartment was very basic, there was a little bit of a stuffy smell, i felt the apartment needs to me up dated.. the utensils the bathroom where shabby, and the water never lasted enough for more than one shower in the evening.. the sheets and towels where changed daily, which was excellent, as it got pretty hot during the night, and there was no air con.. The cleaner was lovely and friendly. The tv was coin operated and you can purchase a safe from the main reception. We are all given a key to the main gate which is locked after 2 each day,which made us feel safe. the beach is within steps of the complex and it was beautiful, but the bar opposite us kept both myself and my partner up most night sometimes till 7am the next morning, it is extremly loud and there was a constant thump thump thump sound coming from it, so its peace and quiet you want - I would not advice booking here.. Over all, I would not go back to these apartments.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erika Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Apartments

Address: Calle Aristides Hernandez Moran, 14, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Erika Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Apartments Corralejo
Erika Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Erika Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erika Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.