We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality at High Prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amura Restaurant

Amura Restaurant
Urbanizacion Puerto Calero, 35570 Yaiza, Lanzarote, Spain
928513181
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Amura Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 27 restaurants in Yaiza
Price range: $0 - $148
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“High Quality at High Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I ate here twice during our trip to Lanzarote, the first was for her birthday as a special occasion. The food was soo good that despite it being fairly pricey we made a reservation for a second visit. On the first occasion we both had the full tasting menu, every dish was superb, great variety. The wine waiter recommended accompanying wines. All in all the food was so good the price seemed more than reasonable. On the second visit we decided to each try different dishes so as to sample the widest possible range of food, again every dish was cooked superbly and presented in an imaginative and attractive way. We were so impressed that we looked at the New Year's menu and seriously considered flying from England to spend a few days in Lanzarote just to go again. Forget the prices, the best always costs - treat yourself, you won't regret it

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    145
    65
    26
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Food was good, staff a bit disinterested, had booked a table and we were offered one outside. As it was cool we asked if we could sit inside and were sat in a room at the back which had to be opened for us so a bit clinical with little atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice food, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Went there for a special meal as it had good reviews on trip advisor. The food was fine, though nothing special, it felt a bit old and dated, maybe we are too used to modern cuisine from London. The food tasted fine, though there wasn't a wow factor to it. I had the sliced sirloin steak, it was well cooked though at the end of the day was just steak with puréed potatoe and some veg. It's a nice setting by the marina and a nice building very clean and fresh. The service was slow given it was out of season and only three other tables were being served whilst we were ther.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Didn't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We ate here several years ago, and on returning to Puerto Calero last month we were pleased to see it was still there and as highly recommended.
The food was excellent and of course the location and view were perfect. Unfortunately there was a party of some description (wedding?) upstairs, which got a little noisy as the evening went on but as we were there early it didn't detract from our evening.
Will definitely return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HOW THE GREAT HAS FALLEN”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went for lunch last week after a break of about three years. We arrived at 1 pm had just two coures which took one hour twenty minutes. The food contend was sparce. Fish soup cantained a salty liquid, clams in their shells and a few shrimps. No finer bowl was offered. The made course cod, was so small you could hardly see it and had started to discolour! There was one good item, the bread rolls, but seconds were not offered It was always expensive but good but now it isaexpensive and very poor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amura Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 

Been to Amura Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amura Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.