We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pizza, super friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Bakery and Cafe

Ola Bakery and Cafe
No 13 Avienda de Papagayo, 35570 Yaiza, Lanzarote, Spain
635500266
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Yaiza
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Pizza, Coffee Shop, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza, super friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We discovered Ola on the last day of our previous holiday to Playa Blanca and couldn't wait to visit again this time. We ate there almost every lunchtime. The pizzas are enormous and delicious. Thin, crispy and perfect. The filled rolls and sandwiches are excellent, too, as well as the smoothies and juices. The service is really friendly and the prices are cheap. It's right next door to Sandra's, so make sure you get the right entrance. Do not miss it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Try this little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visited Eva and her family who own this place whilst on holiday in Playa Blanca. She is slightly hidden away as down some steps but I guarantee once you have been there you will keep going back. She is opposite the taxi rank in town next door to Sandra's. She does the best hot chocolate I have ever had and makes homemade pizza and cakes/bread. Eva and her family always made us feel very welcome and I'm so glad she called us in as we walked by. We didn't eat a meal in there though she does serve food however she does have regulars who live nearby. Look out for a husband and wife couple who sit in the same seats every evening :-) they are always there! LOL. Eva also has a parrot who is quite amusing at times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly and relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Friendly and relaxed local cafe with fresh cakes and sandwiches daily. Look out for Coco the resident parrot for chuckles and the cuteness factor! Also recommended the coconut milk - a must try for refreshment and nutrition!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent coffee and cake.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Have just returned from Playa Blanca and when we visited Last Minute.com shop we were introduced to Eva from the bakery next door. We had the most beautiful home made cake and ice cream with a large tea and coffee to finish. We returned on numerous occasions and were always served with a smile to go with the excellent food. Not only cake but a lovely beefsteak and chips one evening excellent value for money, we had a chat with Coco the parrot on each visit. We will certainly use the bakery again when we return to Play Blanca. Thank you Eva.

Audrey and Brenda England.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

nice experience having a good time over coffee with a friends its was a nice experience over the quality time and value for food and money famous in the vicnity every traveller in lanzarote should visit there

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 
Yaiza, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Ola Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.