We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Norton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Norton to your Saves list
Days Inn Norton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Wharton Lane, Norton, VA 24273   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Monroe, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thank you!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My family stayed at your facility in January while attending a funeral. The staff was absolutely amazing and very accommodating. The hotel also gave us a place to be able to be with family and where we were able to share stories and catch up with everyone. This is the 2nd time staying at this property and I couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you Days Inn Norton for everything you did for my family while we were there! You truly know how to take care of people and have a great understanding of customer service. The facility and breakfast was also very nice. Thank you again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
19
10
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Whenever I am in Norton, VA I will stay here. The rooms are clean, the price is great, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Everything worked in the rooms, including lights, fridge, and microwave. The water gets hot fast, which is great!

Room Tip: I have stayed here 3 times and all the rooms I stayed in are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean. The staff was hospitable and everyone greeted you with a smile. This is not a reflection of the hotel, but ggood luck on trying to find a selection of full service restaurants in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel has great customer service and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The breakfast was good. The staff most helpful. I must talk again about the beds. I don't sleep very well on any bed, however, each night that I stayed, (5) i slept through the night. I actually inquired about getting one for myself. If you have a reason to stay in Norton, Va, then this Days Inn should meet your expectations. The single rooms are on the smaller side, but clean and very efficient. The tv, refrigerator, and microwave were all working well and the temperature very comfortable. I would recommend this Days Inn to anyone............................................................................

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room I got for my seventy bucks had one queen bed - nothing bigger would have fit. I was travelling alone on business so it was suitable. The TV was a Samsung flat screen with Direct HD and five HBO's so all the channels looked great.

Tiny desk but still enough room at the side to squeeze in a recliner. Bathroom was one of those two piece jobs with the sink across the hall. The lobby and breakfast nook was combined and also small. No decaf and very few breakfast items but at least they had raisin bran and the coffee was quite good.

Bed and pillows were comfy but the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. This Days Inn would never get away with charging $70 in a place like Orlando, but in Norton VA, it's a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was entirely smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were part of a group that were traveling by motorcycle. We were trying to get somewhere before an expected storm and didn't have reservations. The young man at the front desk was very helpful and accomidating. We were able to get rooms quickly and were all happy with them. The only comment from a couple of ladies was that the beds were high and they are on the shorter side. The hotel itself was very clean and the desk woman in the morning was extremely pleasant and helpful asking several times if we needed anything. One couple in our group even stayed an extra night and the hotel had no trouble doing that for them

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Norton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norton

Address: 375 Wharton Lane, Norton, VA 24273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Norton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Days Inn
Days Inn Norton Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Norton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.