We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jims Perspective” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Norton

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Norton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Norton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Wharton Lane, Norton, VA 24273   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Norton
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
8
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I travel quite a bit and always stay at Days Inn when in the Norton area. The room is always clean and comfortable and very quiet. The bed is comfortable and t.v. service is exceptional. The lobby and other facilities are not as luxurious as more-costly chains (Marriott, etc.) but the room is every bit as good. The breakfast is typical of this chain, limited but adequate unless you require eggs and meat. Over-all it's a great place to stay for business travel and great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn13942, Manager at Days Inn Norton, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We thank your for your response. We have gotten many people who like are new tv service and are always looking at bring more value for our customers.

With our breakfast,we are always looking at new idea and trying out ideas to see what will be the best value for guests and what they may enjoy.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

The rooms themselves are daily nice. I can tell it hasn't been that long since the hotel was remodeled.
The breakfast was very much lacking on options. The fitness room is a joke.
Overall it's a fair basic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The rooms are recently renovated with comfortable beds. The front desk staff was friendly and breakfast was good with Waffles. I was in the area for work and it was a nice quiet place to stay. This property was one of the better Days Inn I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My family was staying at this location as I was in the area for my grandmother's 95th birthday. We had two rooms.

Upon first arrival, I was a little shocked to see what looked like dirty mop water tossed out the front door onto the front entrance. This was not so much a cleanliness issue, but does give first impressions. The old saying if what you see is dirty, then what about the stuff you can not see. Inside, it looked fairly clean for a hotel of this type.

Now, when I got to my room, the layout worked really well, with the vanity/sink area outside the toilet/shower room, alowing multiple people to get ready at the same time. The room overall looked clean, but had a smokey smell. I had not asked for a smokers room, but found that at this location it seems you have to ask NOT to have a smking room. OK, our fault. I have stayed at hotels in a smoking room, and been ok, but not here. The room next door had it's occupants arrive in the evening after we did, and when they started smoking, the smoke filled our room. I do not mean, you could smell it, I mean it was like it was being pulled into the room. These rooms are the lockout style, and that was the main source as the seal seemed to not exist. I ended up trying to cram towels around it, but that did not help. The amount of smoke in this room would have been a lot for a smoker to take. Think Bingo hall.

Finally, the towels, they need replaced. I almost always asked for a fresh set when I check into any hotel, but even that did not help much here. There should never be a need to give a customer a stained towel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norton hotels

Been to Days Inn Norton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norton

Address: 375 Wharton Lane, Norton, VA 24273
Location: United States > Virginia > Norton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Norton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Days Inn
Days Inn Norton Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Norton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.