We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Until the next time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabo de Valldemossa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mirabo de Valldemossa to your Saves list
Mirabo de Valldemossa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. Valldemossa km 16, Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Until the next time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Everything about Mirabo is perfect. The fact that you have to drive up a winding road to get there just adds to its charm. It's a stunning finca hotel with fabulous views of Valldemossa, the most charming and friendly host Antonio, for whom nothing is a trouble. Dinning on the patio for dinner is a treat in its self with lovely food, wine and classical music in the background. The pool area with its infinity pool and honesty bar is a peaceful setting for lounging and listening to the cicadas. I shall be returning like many others as its such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    16
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
83
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just arrived home from a fantastic 4 days at this hotel. The setting was breathtaking and was well worth the trip up the winding road to get to this fabulous view. Antonio was an absolute delight and ensured that everything was perfect for all of his guests. This is truly a magical place where you can relax quietly around the pool enjoying the view or travel the short distance into Valldemossa where there are beautiful shops and restaurants for those people watching days! We preferred to stay around the pool as it was so perfect. Not a place that I would recommend for children as there is little entertainment for them this is truly a place for adults who want to chill out and have quality time away from all of the hustle and bustle of working life. I will certainly return next year and be totally spoilt again. Antonio made us laugh everyday and it was as if we were chatting to an old friend. One word sums it up for me - perfect!

Room Tip: The goat house is separate from the hotel and very romantic. We stayed in the valldemossa room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed this small hotel enormously. Antonio the host was very charming and we felt very much at home. We paid just over 200 euros a night and felt it was great value. We would definitely return again and were happy we spent our 10 th anniversary there. I rarely write reviews but felt this place deserved the effort. Am very surprised by the negative ones on this site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

When reading the last 2 reviews I can't believe that they actually stayed at Mirabo. I thought that this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The house and gardens are beautiful with stunning views of Valldemossa from the outside terraces.
The rooms are of the low key, traditional Mallorcan variety but very comfortable and well furnished. The staff could not have been more helpful and Antonio was a delightful host. It was my first trip and he went out of his way to help me and recommend places to go in the local area and in Palma. We took him up on three restaurant recommendations and were pleased with all of them. They weren't necessarily on the main high streets but that's the beauty of someone with local knowledge. They take you off the beaten track a bit.
We enjoyed days by one of the two pools. Plenty big enough for swimming and cooling down. Meandered in to Valldemossa, Deia or one of the other beautiful villages within an easy drive and then returned for a great dinner in the beautiful grounds whilst watching a stunning sunset. We actually moved to another hotel in the East of the island but so much preferred Mirabo that we rang to see if they could take us back again. Luckily they could, although in the smallest room in the hotel. Even that was fine although not as lovely as the larger superior room where we had our own garden.
All I can think is that the previous reviewers prefer large, more glitzy type hotels. Mirabo is not like that. It is a small gorgeous Mallorcan house with fabulous staff, food and grounds. I know that we will be returning very soon.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've stayed in many boutique hotels- this is comfortably the poorest.
Positives- the Manager Antonio is very helpful and pleasant, breakfasts were good, and the breakfast area is very nice - same as dinner. The main house is also pleasant too - Location is very good for pretty Valdemossa and right on Palma road about 25 minutes to the Airport
Negatives. Very expensive for basic rooms with furniture Ikea wouldn't stoop to sell. Poor water pressure. Pool area - small infinity pool, not overly inviting given it's size, poor surrounding area around pool, generally in need of good tidy up and some care and attention
Spectacularly uncomfortable sunbeds, very poor - in parts unmade, access road to the property up a steep hill.
Wifi, only in the main lounge- slow and intermittent. these days must do better than this in all areas
Overall impression, very expensive and guilty of massive underinvestment in rooms wifi, furniture, sunbeds.
One personal niggle- we checked out 2 days early - and advise 3 days before that we were- no refunds. Doesn't affect the review- but shows owners state of mind.
The island is stuffed with lovely properties of this nature. Pick one who put a lot more effort into the whole effect. This place is hugely over-rated

Room Tip: wouldn't recommend this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had high expectations for this hotel after booking the hotels 'best' room! Les Porche des Ovejas. At 375 eur per night you would expect a little more than we recieved. We arrived to see no one around and rang the bell several times and no one came - I am assuming it doesnt work. We finally caught the attention of the chef who went to get someone. We were shown around the bar ish and lounge area as well as the celler, which isnt all that great. We were shown to our room after not being assisted with our luggage and left to it. We went to have a look round the pool which is a short distance away from the room and there were some upturned noses as we walked round. It seems that the Mirabo has only returning guests never new ones! As we found out that they were all rather chummy with Antonio the manager. The room was in a slight state of disrepair - pieces of the concrete floor missing, the light was missing from in the wardrobe. The housekeeper needs training there were hairs in the bath. The toilet flushes too quickly and this makes water go all on the floor and on the seat. The furnicture has white covers and these were all stained. I could post some nasty pictures but I have decided to withhold these for my own enjoyment - and to show to others that I have been quite nicely ripped off here! The only part of excellence that I can recognise is the chef was brillaint and the food is really lovely and she was very flexible with our late request for dinner. Antonio the manager seems to pretend he knows what he is doing and then you find out later on that he doesnt! In our room folder it says they did crepes and bacon - we asked for these and he said he has never done either?! He gives the same advice to everybody by pretending to circle some good places on a map and then they are completely the opposite of what he describes them as. He has a list of restaraunts which is a complete waste of time because we couldnt find not one on the list! My whole family owns and runs hotels for a living - this place needs serious work and I would say to anyone thinking of going be careful if you arent part of the magic circle then you might not feel very welcome. One last thing to add is we did ask if this was the best rate they could do and we recieved a blunt reply of yes, all the tripadvisors are written by the people who the mirabo survives on (repeat guests) so dont believe a word. As for the best hotel in Valdemossa - that remains to be seen!

Room Tip: Ask for a clean one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our fourth visit to Es Mirabo and I can't wait till the next time. Beautiful location with glorious views over the valley to the sunset over the Cartuja at Valldemossa. Uniquely relaxing atmosphere with gentle music, birds whisking in and out of the stonework, cicadas ... you often have the pool terrace to yourselves. Antonio is the most assiduous and thoughtful of hosts, and his staff are friendly and well-trained. Breakfast offers plenty of variety and eggs of any kind are cooked on request, I particularly enjoy a wee omelette. The dinner menu has been extended and it's lovely to dine in - but be aware that the helpings are large! We reckoned that it would have been wiser to share a starter so that we could do justice to our main courses. But this is a small quibble. I'd happily have spent another week there ....

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique, worth taking time to decide which one you'd prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirabo de Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabo de Valldemossa

Address: Ctra. Valldemossa km 16, Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirabo de Valldemossa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mirabo de Valldemossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabo De Valldemossa Hotel Valldemossa
Mirabo De Hotel Valldemossa
Mirabo De Valldemossa Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabo de Valldemossa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.