We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but expensive rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ses Cases de Fetget

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ses Cases de Fetget to your Saves list
Ses Cases de Fetget
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. Vella Son Servera - Arta Km 1, 07550 Son Servera, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Son Servera
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were recommended this place for an evening meal and we were not disappointed.
My husband had a lovely steak and cooked just how he liked it.
I must admit we both left some but not because it wasn't good, it was because there were too bigger portions and we are not big eaters . We both had a bottle of wine each and to sit there in the evening sun was wonderful.
It is a very peaceful place, it didn't get over busy the night we were there but you do need transport because it is a bit out of the way, we used a taxi.
It is a bit pricey but if you want something different give it a try although we wouldn't be staying overnight as the rooms are far too expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant on a recomendation and the only complaints I have are we didnt find it sooner and nothing we ate after lived up to the amazing food we experienced. We hadnt booked and when we arrived were greeted by a lovely friendly waitress.. We ordered a bottle of water n two glasses of cava and enjoyed these while enjoying the peaceful atmosphere. We ordered the 6 course taster menu which can only be described as delicious... Yes its a bit remote, no it is not cheap and yes they allow smoking in the restaurant but none of this takes away from the experience. We will go back and strongly recommend it to everyone..

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, Surrey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early September and had a wonderful time. It's everything we wanted; quiet, beautiful and accessible, with good food. There is a large car park for those arriving by hire car, and it is easy to find.

The views from the pool are stunning, and the breakfast is delicious - one of the best breakfasts we have had. I think the difference is the large choice of nice fruit and healthy food options, and eggs made for you.

The staff are friendly and helpful. It feels very rural, and is a great place to go for peace and quiet, but with beaches within easy driving distance. We ate in Son Servera a couple of nights, and ate at the hotel restaurant one night. We would recommend the set menu at the hotel, four course for I think 25 euros.

There is wifi throughout the hotel and at the pool.

We would definitely like to come back sometime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastrana, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a night here while my parents looked after the children and it exceeded even our highest expectations. Stunning views, with several 'chill out' spots from which to enjoy them, combined with beautiful decor (modern while still in keeping with rural surroundings) both indoors and outdoors resulted in an ideal setting for our break. We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant and each was fantastic; breakfast in particular is very generous. We had booked the standard room and it was spacious enough for our stay, although I would recommend upgrading for a week-long booking. The bathroom was lovely - great shower and very clean. Thank you to everyone at Ses Cases!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

So beautiful surroundings, excellent cuisine and splendid service. After a successful family stay in July 2010 and 2011, my wife and I were welcomed with great hospitality here. Stunning view from infinity pool area

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Fetget for two days for a friends wedding and not only was it one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed, but the service was outstanding from every member of staff. We were so so well looked after and made to feel so special - Its lovely to know that places that value service to this level still exist. We had the hotel exclusively for the duration and the staff were so accomodating - calling taxis to ferry us about, amending breakfast times so we could sleep in later, cooking up an imprompu lunch for us all so we didnt have to venture out. Our friends had the wedding breakfast in the restaurant and the food was to die for.

An all round wonderful experience - cant wait to go again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 (i think) which slept 4 with two on a mezzanine level - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prilly
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent one week at this farmhouse in August with our two sons 10 & 13 years old. Stephanie was very helpful at the time of reservation and suggested two rooms for our family and confirmed that they would be adjacent which was practical. We had rooms 4&5. We arrived after 5pm, as we spent our first day visiting Palma and when we arrived the reception was closed but a note from Stephanie with our keys were at the reception.

The children immediately enjoyed the swimming pool, while we visited the grounds. In the evening we had dinner in the restaurant which was very tasty. Actually during the week we had many meals in the restaurant and were never disappointed. The risotto, steak and chateaubriand were excellent and our favorites. The service was discreet and pleasant. The chef was also very nice and we even got a kitchen visit when we asked.

The rooms were not spacious however well planned with plenty of storage space for clothes and luggage. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom functional and clean. Little extras were also appreciated bathrobes, slippers, toothbrush etc. The only trouble is getting use to the air condition and the noise that comes with it, since the air con was so appreciated the noise disappeared.

Breakfast was great!! Freshly squeezed orange juice, delicious! There was simply something for everyone's taste. Perfect. And served until 11 am, which is appreciated when on vacation.

The pool (salt water but only slighty) was so refreshing and relaxing in the August heat.

Our biggest issue with this hotel was that everything was available there to have a perfect vacation without leaving the grounds, so we had to force ourselves to inorder to justify the car rental.

Once home, I received an email to tell me the housekeeper found a necklace which I forgot in the bathroom and they offered to send it to my home. Thank you Stepahnie for organizing. Our holiday was great and hope to make it back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ses Cases de Fetget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Cases de Fetget

Address: Ctra. Vella Son Servera - Arta Km 1, 07550 Son Servera, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Son Servera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Son Servera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ses Cases de Fetget 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Escapio so you can book your Ses Cases de Fetget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ses Cases De Fetget Son Servera, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ses Cases de Fetget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.