We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa to your Saves list
SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Predio de Pula, 07550 Son Servera, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Son Servera
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for one week mid Sept 13 with my sister both early 40's. Looking for a peaceful resort with not many children about.
Holiday off to a good start being picked up at the airport by a taxi rather than having to get a bus transfer (thomson). Reception staff very accommodating - no problem changing our four poster double bedded room for a twin. Ourselves and bags were transported to the suite by golf buggy so no dragging suitcases around.
The suite was very clean and spacious - huge walk in shower. Bedroom area and living area.
Breakfast - cava and salmon everyday, cooked english, pastries, breads, cold meats, cheese, fruit, yogs, quince jam! Omlettes and fried eggs cooked to order.
Lunch at the pool bar, varied choice and large portions.
Dinner - 2 buffet nights the rest was ala carte. The 7 dishes evening was amazing, very high standard of food and beautifully presented.
The staff were so friendly and were very attentive. Local knowledge given on where to visit. Had plenty of choice of cocktails and other drinks. On the all inclusive package you can have a bottle of wine at your table rather than being given a glass at a time.
Hired cycles for 24hrs (18Euros) cycled into Cala Bona and Cala Millor - busy resorts so we cycled back again! Cycled the next morning to Son Servera for the Market - Good idea to hire the bikes in an afternoon and do a ride in the afternoon and one the next morning.
Had no trouble booking treatments, managed to book the same day. Spa area is great
Evening entertainment consisted of a couple of singers bit like being in a piano bar which was ideal as we could talk to people without shouting.

Pula Suites ticked all the boxes for what we were looking for. By going in Sept the kids were back at school and there were a couple of german children but they were very quiet. Ideal resort for honeymooners, couples and solo travellers. I will return with my husband in the future.

Room Tip: There are 3 or 4 suites near the pool that have a ramp rather than steps. The hotel is based in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
28
67
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, booked hotel purely because of the golf and the spa. Couldn't book any treatments because they were fully booked for the whole 3 days, but no opportunity to book in advance that I could find! Our suite had a horrendous smell of bad drains, which got worse through our time there. Breakfast was OK, and we were pleased we had a car so could go out during the day and for dinner. El Rucio in Son Servera is an amazing restaurant, well worth the few minutes drive. This was obviously a 5* resort once, but hasn't been maintained to that standard - a real disappointment for our short break.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just spent a week at this very good suites type hotel. The suites are a very good size with spacious tv sitting area which also contains a single bed so would be comfortable for a couple and one other adult. The bedroom is also a good size and the bathroom facility is enormous.
Generally the hotel is showing its age in places, for example, some cracking round the outdoor unheated pool tiling.
We stayed on a fully inclusive package from Thomson A la carte which we thought was excellent value- except it does not include golf, PULA golf course is a separate entity and hotel guests get a pretty minimal 5€ discount.
The hotel food was of a good standard, the table de ho^te menu being rather better than the buffets served on alternate nights. Good quality wine and premium drinks were included in the price. The pool cafe served a range of salads, sandwiches and light meals. The service was friendly and the food was of a decent standard.
Throughout our stay the staff were extremely cheerful, friendly and helpful.
The only concern we had was the pathways to the individual suites were quite rough and those unsteady on their feet might have problems. The best suites for views and access seem to be 101 and 102 and then every fourth suite so, 105 and 106 etc. higher number suites are accessed by a set of quite steep steps, so I would avoid numbers above about 130.

Room Tip: Go for 101-102 as stated above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have just returned from a week stay at the Pula suites. I had a lovely holiday - my suite was spacious and clean, the food was varied and delicious and the staff - everyone of them, were friendly and attentive, despite the long hours they work, they were always smiling. I would go back here ,but would make one request - that handrails be fitted wherever there are steps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just had a week at this hotel and thought it was exceptional. It gave us everything we wanted without disappointment. Recommend the need of a car unless you plan to stay within the complex as its a little remote and away from the hustle and bustle but that was the attraction to us.
Looking at the various aspects to consider:
Room was spacious and extremely well thought out. There was both a shower ( very large area ) and a separate bath, very big bed, tv,( only two UK channels ), safe, mini bar and outside sitting area that gave privacy. Air con worked but didn't quite cool the suite as it perhaps should.
There are steps and slopes to consider that may limit people with poorer mobility.
The leisure facilities are first class with around 20m ish swimming area in the outside pool with other smaller swim areas. The indoor facilities of pool, jacuzzi, hot bathe pool, sauna and steam room were exceptional and seemed under utilised.
Food for breakfast and evening meal was varied and would be hard pressed to fault.
Very high standards of cleanliness throughout.
The staff want you to enjoy your stay and it shows in their service.
Summary - a well run hotel that we would happily return to. Suited us in being located on its own but that may not suit everyone.

Room Tip: If you want to reduce ( but not eliminate ) steps and slopes and walking, ask for a suite that overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough U
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Having just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely hotel, I can not fault the hotel or the staff.
If something is not right then just say and it is dealt with. The staff go out of there way to please.

The rooms are large and spacious, my only criticism would have been, that as a solo female traveller I would have preferred to have been nearer the complex, had i asked prior to check in I am sure this would have been accommodated.

There is no fighting for a sunbed and no getting up at 6am to bag a sun bed, there are ample beds, the pool never seemed overcrowded.

I am not sure where some of the negative comments have come from, as the food and the team running this hotel are both exceptional.

I certainly would go back to this hotel and would recommend it to others and ladies if you are travelling on your own, don't be scared to book this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week "All Inclusive" at this lovely hotel and having read some of the previous reviews I am find that the negative comments are not only harsh but in my opinion, not completely factual either.

On rival check in was swift, efficient and friendly.

We had a lovely spacious suite which overlooked the pool. On arrival I discovered no tea and coffee making facilities and our safe had jammed so I went off to Reception to address these two issues and as I got back to the room both these issues had been dealt with, amazing service!!!

The main restaurant was lovely and all the food was of a good standard with mainly A La Carte meals (lots of fish and lamb) and the two buffet evenings were great. We had pre dinner cocktails at the bar and they were fantastic.

The breakfast buffet was lovely, plenty of choice and yes there is only one coffee machine but never really had to "queue" and the coffee is good!!!

The poolside bar has very good menu with plenty of choice including desserts (the American Brownie is fabulous!!!!!) and ice creams and was open from 11.00am until 6.00pm for both food and drinks. We did not have any problems getting food or drink at anytime and on two days had lunch after 3.00pm. The waiter service in the hotel was "second to none" with all the waiters exceptionally friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for any of them.

There is no mad scramble for sunbeds and having to get up at 6.30am to secure one. You could have your pick at anytime of day. How refreshing!!! The pool area is also very clean. We did have some rain (not much) so we decided to try the indoor pool which is great as not only is there a coupe of heated pools but there are a couple of hot beds, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi. Great facilities.


The hotel is in a remote location but we were aware of this before we booked our holiday. It is very quiet which is lovely when you want peace and quiet and want to relax on your holiday. We ventured out once to Cala Bona which is only ten euro's in a taxi but we did not feel the urge to go out of the hotel again as we did not want for anything at all and it was so peaceful.


I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My husband and I have been on many holidays around the world and to many hotels (4 and 5 Star) that we would not return to but this is definitely not one of them. I will return!!!!

Room Tip: Book a Superior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Predio de Pula, 07550 Son Servera, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Son Servera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Son Servera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of a gentle hill and with wonderful views over the bay of Costa de los Pinos, Cala Bona, the village of Son Servera and the Mallorcan countryside, the Pula Suites Hotel is situated over the best golf course in Mallorca, the Pula Golf, with 18 holes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Pula Suites Hotel Golf Son Servera
Sentido Pula Suites Hotel Golf And Spa
Stil Pula Hotel
Stil Pula Resort
SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa Son Servera, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.