We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Protur Palmeras Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Protur Palmeras Playa to your Saves list
Protur Palmeras Playa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C Aritja S/N | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
blackpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Like many others we had read very poor reviews about this hotel just before arriving. I have always looked on Tripadvisor but this is the first review I have ever written, solely due to the fact that this is a fantastic hotel and would not want anyone being put off by a few simple-minded individuals reviewing this hotel and trying to ruin the hotel's reputation. As it turned out it appears those who gave such poor reviews were all from the same party and as someone has previously said, were involved in a "scam" to get a free holiday. Very sad I'm afraid.
FOOD
A great selection available at breakfast lunch and evening meals.All food was both well presented and cooked. We travelled with 2 boys aged 8 and 5 and they thoroughly enjoyed every meal.Yes the dining room got busy but it was the height of the season.
ROOMS
We had a junior suite. Very spacious with loads of storage available. Beds very comfy, especially the sofa bed. The bathroom was out of this world, very clean and modern.
ENTERTAINMENT
Out of 14 nights we had professional performers 13 of those. Some better than others but every one got the crowd on their feet.
STAFF
Everyone seemed to have a smile on their face and interacted with all the hotel guests, whether it was stopping to talk to them or just a polite hello. The bar staff worked very hard and the waiters were always clearing tables and resetting them as quick as they could.
ANIMATION TEAM
A big thank you to all 3 of the team, Mika, Camilla and Christina for entertaining us all fortnight
Overall a fantastic holiday and will be going again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ALOT

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
We thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at our newly refurbished Protur Palmeras Playa. We will pass on you best wishes to the staff. We are sure that your comments will be useful to outher guests who are thinking of booking. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    172
    58
    8
    8
See reviews for
339
274
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Just returned from Protur Palmeras Playa with wife and 2 little girls Molly 7 & Lily 5 yrs old. This hotel was geared up for exactly everything we expected from a family holiday. Do not take to much notice from some of the previous bad reviews. Located just 200 meters from lovely sandy beach with a nice promenade that linked upto other resorts alongside the coast.

Hotel Room - Fantastic layout and decor, the shower was amazing and the view onto the pool area and outside entertainment was great.

Restaurant - Main restaurant had plenty of different food choices to satisfy all tastes, breakfast, lunch & evening meal to what I would say was to a particular high standard. It was great to see my kids enjoying the varied selection of seafoods and meats, as other hotels I have stopped in previously they would have resorted to chips and nuggets due to poor choice and quantity available.

Pool Bar - covered all requirements in the day, selection of alcoholic drinks, beer (self service) plus milkshakes, slush puppies, soft drinks, water and coffee. Rather than using main restaurant in the day you could also get hot dogs, pizzas, burgers, chips & nuggets plus selection of salads and fruits until 3 ish, then out would come the cake selection prior to evening meal.

Staff - The most freindliest staff I have ever come across in any hotel I have ever stayed. Rachael in reception was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips on places to visit (why did we need a rep!) the bar staff were very efficient to ensure everyone was served immediately. My kids in particular liked the barmaid Mercedes as she would always take time for a little chat with them.

Animation team - This was my biggest reluctance prior to going on holiday as when we booked the trip at the travel agents they did state no English travel operater entertainment team, but don't worry the team they have in place their would knock the socks of anything they could have done, as Christina & Kamilia worked so very hard with a genuine passion for the children to enjoy kids club and adult activities during the day. Even when the evening childrens disco was finished, they would stay on to talk and play with all the children leaving the adults to enjoy the evening entertainment. Adult activities ongoing through the day off which I particuarly enjoyed water volleyball due to the chance to meet other people of different nationalities and have some light harted banter with.

Main tips - I always say that I would not return to the same hotel again, but I must admit I would not have a problem going back to this hotel in the future, one thing for sure is that I would book direct with Protur as there is no reason in my opinion that a travel operator is required as I would have a lot more faith in the Protur staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to receive so much positive feedback. We will pass this on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Excellent food, lovely staff, really clean.We have holidayed here twice.Mini club staff really enthusiastic this year.Great fun had by all!

Room Tip: A room in A block has sun on balcony in afternoon and separate bedroom needed with a 3 yr old!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Went to this hotel for my honeymoon with my 2 girls 2 and 3 years old.We where there for 2 weeks all inclusive and loved it.

Entertainment staff where fantastic,kids club was a massive hit with my girls,around the pool entertainment was great to there were always things going on if you wanted to take part,also the kids mini disco was great even the parents can join in with your kids witch we loved and had a lot of fun doing,shows every night for the 2 weeks where great something for everyone follow by the entertainment staff getting everyone up to dance.

Food was great there was also food available no matter what time of day,great choice to. Waiters and bar staff were wonderful.

Room was really nice.

We have been home for 3 days now and booked for next year with 24 other family members and cant wait to go back..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are please that you enjoyed your stay at the Protur Palmeras Playa. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Cant fault the hotel-room, staff, and food all very good. First choice rep didnt turn up for welcome meeting-no apology and didnt see him for rest of holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you had a good stay in our newly refurbished Protur Palmeras Playa. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Hotel is clean, spacious and food is absolutely fine. I didn't have to get up dead early to get a decent sunbed and the staff were really friendly. Would go again. I was there when one family was complaining although most of us were under the impression they were involved in a scam to try to get a free holiday. Interestingly they were from Kent so it could possibly be the same person/people badmouthing the hotel on here. Some strange people about I'm afraid. Petitions? Really. Get a grip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Protur Palmeras Playa. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The entertainment team are fantastic, as are the whole staff team. We felt very relaxed the whole time we were there. We had a few minor glitches that were resolved immediatly so we can't complain. The food is mostly very good, one night was particularly special while we were there with King Prawn stands and chocolate fountain etc. You will never be hungry on all inclusive, food just keeps appearing. I can recommend the Sangria and Cocktails, even the wine on tap is nice. Our tip is - if you have children - get them involved in the day activities so they can win their medal!! Proti dollars are equally fun - to exchange for little treats at reception. Cleanliness is very good but we felt the room floor hadn't been cleaned properly as there was dust and a wrapper from a previous family but it is clean overall. The sofa bed - for a superior room in a 4 star - was not acceptable but we had such a lovely time - it didn't spoil our time at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Protur Palmeras Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Palmeras Playa

Address: C Aritja S/N | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Protur Palmeras Playa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Protur Palmeras Playa Aparthotel with 4 stars is one of our aparthotels in Majorca. Located in Sa Coma, it is located 100 meters from the Sa Coma beach and 500 meters from the small fishing port of s'Illot.Our aparthotel in Sa Coma has Junior Suites and Twin rooms and is perfect for families with children wishing to spend their holiday in Majorca.The apartment's outdoor pool is surrounded by gardens and terraces where you can enjoy the Majorcan sun.A full entertainment programme with evening shows and activities complete the leisure on offer at the Protur Palmeras Playa Aparthotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Protur Palmeras Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Palmeras Playa Sa Coma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Protur Palmeras Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.