We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europa

Save Saved
You added Europa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Europa
Calle Dalies s/n, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Sa Coma
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A superb family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Before arriving at Europa with our 4 year old and 10 year old it is fair to say that we felt very apprehensive having read some of the terrible reviews of these apartments. I can honestly say that we had a fantastic holiday! The apartments and pool are very clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful - they appreciate you making an effort with your Spanish too! The bar by the pool sells drinks and ice-creams at very cheap prices (1.90E for a pint of lager and 2E for a large glass of wine) and there is even a life guard by the pool 80% of the time. The baby pool is a perfect depth for smaller children, the pool area has plenty of sunbeds and there is lots of shade to be found under the trees around the terrace area. The surrounding trees give the apartments real character but may also be the reason why there are some ants hanging around. They are really tiny and don't bite - reception will give you ant spray if you want it. We didn't use it though, if you keep the floor and kitchen free from food they don't come near. All in all a fantastic holiday - we felt like we were staying in the 'real' Spain which was a refreshing change and we would definitely return. The beach and plenty of bars, shops and restaurants are within a 5-10 minute walk (Cafe Del Mar served the most delicious food we have eaten in a long time and Chaplins in cheap and tasty but avoid 'The Royal Oak' in Sa Coma at all costs) Within 15 mins walk there are also two relaxed but lively bars that have good quality entertainment (The King's Head and The Brittania Bar). I would recommend this place to friends - it's not luxury but worth more than we paid for it and I don't think you can say fairer than that. (see photos) If you have any questions please feel free to message me!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    19
    8
    13
See reviews for
25
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Having read some of the reviews I have to say I was anxious to say the least. However, on arrival at 5am we met by a friendly face who helped us carry out cases up the stairs to our apartment. It would have been nice for a quick run down of things but I don't think anyone was with it enough. The apartment was small but adequate for our needs but it was very hot, you could hire a fan we found out near the end of our holiday. It is basically furnished microwaves and other items had to be asked for (and probably hired) we didn't bother. No shortage of clean towels, the three of us had nine towels in all! Ok, so the apartment is tired but it was clean. The staff were always friendly no matter how busy they were. The pool was clean and warm and welcoming and it was lit at night. The shops, bars and restaurants were close by and the beach too and there seemed to be a very good bus service. I would say that this is a budget holiday but you could bring back 5star memories, we did!

Room Tip: Hire a fan if it is very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Room was small , bathroom even smaller . Pool was nice and the beach was lovely so we did our best to stay out the room . Also had to sleep right up to the patio doors the first 2 nights because the lock was broken and we were on the ground floor .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here and would return again! Friendly, hard working staff! Clean pool that never felt cold! Close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars etc! Really enjoyed our stay, great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great hotel for family holiday or someone wanting a quite break. apartments very clean although lack microwave / kettle or toaster so would be difficult to prepare the similists of meals.
great pool, clean and plenty of deck chairs although it does appear to be used by the locals and other hotel customers at times in the afternoon.
sa coma nice quiet resort away from the clubbing areas of majorca. only a 10 minute walk to the beach. would definately return.
staff very friendly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from a week stay and can honestly say we loved it my boys had a brill time in the very clean pool and very friendly staff.The apartments are clean and tidy I would definitely recommend europa apartments excellent value money!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Europa first 2 weeks in July and was pleasantly surprised . Staff very courteous and helpful and the rooms were basic but clean . yes you did have to ask for clean towels but no biggie. The pool was spotless and plenty of sun beds and sun umberelas. Hotel bar cheapest in the resort . be careful as no air con so may need windows open. Low windows so be wary if you walk in your sleep . a lot more positives than negatives . would recommend to my own friends

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa

Address: Calle Dalies s/n, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Sa Coma
Europa Sa Coma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.