We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, ignore and negative reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coma Gran Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coma Gran Aparthotel to your Saves list
Coma Gran Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, ignore and negative reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week at the coma gran, it was brilliant. The hotel is very clean, rooms are perfect, we went self catering so everything was there for you to cook with. During the day the entertainment team keep everyone busy from kids to adults, with aerobics,water polo, quizs,football plus all sorts for children.
Night time entertainment is also very good, kids disco, bingo then singers, this lasts till about 11pm, you can then hear music from the near Britannia bar, but this stops around 1am, your on holiday so people who moan about music and people enjoying there selves needs to liven up abit!!
We ate out everyday, dugout bar just around the corner for a full English everyday was great, very nice owners too.
Britannia bar,cafe de la mar, b.i.c steak house also very very good
The place it's self is lovely and quiet, beach is very nice plenty of shops
I had a brill time and would definitely go back :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    258
    78
    28
    15
See reviews for
550
84
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just arrived back after a week self catering staying at the Sa Coma Gran. Thomson's Family Hotel, which was very well situated within Sa Coma. 5 minutes from the beach and main resort on your door step. The hotel staff were very friendly and the Thomson staff were polite without being to intrusive. The hotel has two pools of which were very clean and the pool area very tidy. Also two play areas adjacent to the pools for the kiddies to enjoy. Rooms again very clean and tidy with a change of bed linen and towels each day apart from Wednesday's. TV in the room a small portable set and the beds on the slightly hard side. 22 Euro deposit for a room safe key, of which 10 Euro returned when you hand back the key. Great hotel and would recommend to anyone visiting Sa Coma. Can't comment on the food, as we eat out each day, but heard from fellow guests that is was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the coma gran. We stayed all inclusive and the food was gorgeous, wide choice and something different every nite. We stayed in apt 206 overlooking the pool, entertainment is finished by eleven so quiet. Did hear noise from hotel at the back but to be honest when ur tired from being out all day it doesnt make and difference. Entertainment staff are great. Overall me my partner and 3 year old boy loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Coma Gran, self catering during busy month of July, excellent family resort. Room was perfect for 2 adults & 2 children, 12 & 8 year old with excellent entertainment at pool and every evening. We enjoyed the Britannia for evening meal and pool snack bar was great during the day. Only snag was getting up at 6.30 to reserve a sun lounger, a few people were putting towels down and not appearing until afternoon which is disappointing :( but we can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a great stay at the Coma Gran. The food was much better than we were expecting and both the local and Thomson staff were fantastic. The hotel sounds like it will be even better next year with the refurbishments due to be carried out and will be a great place to spend a family holiday. We did not have any problems getting sunbeds as other guest have mentioned but we were outside of the school holidays and it sounds like this will be less of a problem in future with the larger pool.

My only suggestions for improvement is for an earlier dinner time for small children as 7pm was too late for ours as they normally go to bed then. Also, the sofa beds were not great and reclined to such an angle that your feet were actually above your head. Our three year old daughter didn't mind but I would not want to sleep on them as an adult. Fortunately, we had booked a one bed apartment so we didn't have to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks and sounds nothing like its description in the Thompson brochure, I would agree that it's not. 4 Star accommodation I would say 3 at best. Although the rooms were clean they were extremely basic. The resort itself was tacky and resembled Blackpool, from the description in the brochure I expected a classy sea side resort with a cosmoploitan feel! We spent the majority of our holiday in neighbouring Cala Bona, I love Majorca and have been many times to many different areas and Sa Coma was by far the worst!

Although we didn't participate in the constant entertainment which was poor tribute acts and water polo, I have to say that the Reps work exceptionally hard.

Would I recommend this hotel-No
Would I recommend this resort-No

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived here on the 10th sept and stayed for 11 nights with 2 children age 2 and 9.
Hotel spotlessly clean as was our apartment,we stayed on the 3rd floor looking over pool area and also had a fantastic view of the sea.
Entertainment team work so hard jazzy jimmy,G star and Courtney crush (miss you already).
Something going on for everyone not just the kids from 11am until 11pm everyday.
Can't really comment on food as we were self catering and ate out every night,but did buy drinks from the bar which were a little on the expensive side(8 euros for 2 vodka and cokes).
Sa coma itself is a lovely place and has plenty of bars , shops and restaurants,our favourites were the Britannia,jjs and BIA.
We will definitely be returning next year

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coma Gran Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coma Gran Aparthotel

Address: Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coma Gran Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern apartment complex situated at 100 m. from the nice sandy beach of Sa Coma. The building consts of 17 studios, 187 one-bedroom apartments and 6 two-bedroom apartments. All equipped with complete bathroom, telephone, sat-TV, kitchenette, safety-boxes and balcony, lounge with sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coma Gran Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coma Gran Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coma Gran Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.