We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth it`s Three Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso to your Saves list
Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C Dalias 10, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Well Worth it`s Three Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Just returned from any excellent week away. Chose the holiday from previous reviews on this site and they were spot on. A really good hotel with high standards of cleanliness, family feel to it, good enterntainment from Santino, smallish pool but sunbeds not a problem. Good location for shops and beach. Would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    45
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
111
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We have just arrived back from 2 weeks staying at the Paraiso and had a great time. I must admit when we first pulled up outside I was a little bit apprehensive as the exterior looked like it could do with a lick of paint and the street we had just driven up was a bit desolate. When we arrived inside the image couldn't have been more different. The receptionists couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and the rooms were a good size. As a lot of the reviews have said the hotel is spotlessly clean and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and hardworking.
The kitchens are well equipped - a bit on the small side but what do you expect from an apartment.
We were self catering and ate out most evenings - we did eat at the pool bar a couple of times and found it a bit expensive and we did have to wait a while too.
There is a couple of spar shops very close to the hotel but these can be a bit costly - for a larger shop we went to the Eroski which was a 15 minute walk away - about 5 euros in a taxi. This was like a spanish asda and sold loads of things at a reasonable price.
The pool was small which is great if you have children because they cannot really get out of your sight or quick reach. This was also spotless and even though we went in the school summer holidays we never had any problem getting 4 sunbeds together.
The beach is a couple of minutes walk away and is lovely - shame it didn't have showers.
We spent a day at the Protur Safari Reserve water park which is 15 minutes walk away - for a family of 4 this cost 90 euros but was well worth it. If you have children under the age of 10 this would be a great day out. It is all inclusive whilst you are there and the food choice was excellent. It has a couple of large slides and some smaller ones for younger kids. We certainly got our moneys worth from the kids using the slides!
We ate out most nights and restaurants that were good include Antic in Sillot and the Britannia in Sa Coma., We also went to Cala Bona for the evening and visited D'Oliva tapas restaurant which we had eaten at last year - as expected the meal was once again lovely here.
Santino is a great entertainer and really does a brilliant job. If your kids enjoy the "thompson the dog" entertainment you can also visit the Coma Gran for the evening and get the best of both worlds.
A brilliant holiday that the whole family enjkoyed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Just got back from week in sunny Sa Coma. Stayed at Paraiso Apartments and have no complaints with our choice. Domestic staff worked tirelessly to keep hotel spotless. Reception staff both day and night are very friendly (especially with the kids), bar and restaurant staff could not be faulted. Resident entertainer provided activities for all, including water polo, rifle shooting, bingo, karaoke and Jackalo (not sure it's spelt this way) but it;s a fun board game for all ages. Well done to Santi (entertainer), Micaela, Daniel and Albert for making us welcome and our stay so enjoyable. An excellent 3 star hotel. Our personal rating reflects how impressed we were.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

A very clean, well equipped and friendly hotel. Food of a high standard as was the service. Quiet around the pool during the day, sun-beds always available. Evening entertainment ok but a bit lacking on occasion- some shows very good however!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Just returned from Paraiso apartments and wishing we were back there!
On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by apartments, very spacious, all faciltiies you could wish for, air conditioning (you got 2 door cards, so you could leave one in and keep air con on all day), amazingly clean, recently refurbished so quite modern - nothing to complain about at all.
Pool was great, although there are the usual sun bed reservers, this didn;t cause us a problem even in mid August.
Location fantastic - could see the beach from our balcony, shops 50m away, very safe and friendly resort
Booked half board when we were there (9 euros for breakfast, 13 euros for dinner, children under 6 free - think it might have been cheaper to book that in England tho??) and food was great, lots of choice, well presented, excellent staff.
Entertainment man 'Santino' was fantastic with kids, made sure he knew who everyone was and worked hard to include all children (and adults!) - he made a real effort to get to know everyone but was also unobtrusive and didn't untrude on your holiday.
But the best thing about the Paraiso was the atmosphere, eveyone was really relaxed and friendly. Children of all ages played together, it wasn't roudy or too loud, people were considerate to children and the children were all polite with adults.
Would really really recommend the Paraiso to anyone who asked, especially with children (all ages there and catered for well), never been to the same place twice but there could be a first!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Have just returned from the Paraiso apartments. The cleanliness of the apartments and poolside areas amazed us for 3 star apartments We have never seen cleaners work so hard. Also 3 double wardrobes with plenty of coat hangers. There are only 2 things that i could make a negative comment about. The air conditioning is very erratic but for a 3 star apartment at least there is some! The patio doors to the balcony could do with some more stickers across it. Two members of our party walked into the glass door when it was closed. There was always ample hot water and a powerful shower. Kitchen facilities sufficient for our needs but we tried to eat in a couple of times and with only two cooking rings - not very practical! However there was a kettle, toaster, microwave, coffee maker and for a lunchtime snack more than enough crockery and utensils. Even linen napkins in the drawer!

The pool area was spotlessly clean and much as the pool looks very small on arrival, it is more than sufficient for the size of the complex. However the children's end of the pool which is separated from the adults pool by a fence was tiny. There were ample sun loungers and lots of umbrellas which in August were a god send. As with most apartments that I have stayed in in the Balearics it seems the only way to get a lounger in high season is to get up early and if you can't beat them you have to join them.

Santino the entertainment officer. What can we say? What a nice guy! Spoke English, German, French, Italian and Spanish fluently. We were astounded how quickly he knew all the guest's names. The evening entertainment wasn't really our thing but we always gave them our support on returning to the apartments after our evening meal. The water polo filled in the morning nicely and there were other activities every day at eleven for children and adults alike. The current exchange rate for the euro does affect the bar and restaurant prices but this is a small price to pay for all that wonderful sunshine!

The apartments are a short walk from the nearest supermarket and a couple of minutes from the lovely beach. Electric scooters were a bit of a hazard when you were walking along the promenade on an evening but you soon got used to the sound and kept out of their way.

We booked our holiday through Travel Republic and to be honest would never use them again. Much as we appreciated that they book everything individually - we were going to Portugal until 24 hours before our departure when they advised us that the hotel had been double booked and the only hotel available to us had a dreadful report on trip advisor. (people held to knifepoint and mugged outside the hotel - not a place for a family holiday) We were stuck with Easyjet flights to Portugal and no accommodation. The only solution was to pay Easyjet's admin fees and transfer the whole booking to another country. However as this was only 24hours before , TravelRepublic were unable arrange a transfer from the airport and we had to get a taxi which cost €80. 24 Hours before we were due to fly home we were told we had to contact Resort Hoppa to arrange a pck up time. This should have been advised to them by Travel Republic and in fact they had given them the wrong flight details. If we had just presumed that they were right we would have missed our flight home. Many phone calls and e mails to Resort Hoppa and Travel Republic resulted in a very fraught last day when we should have been relaxing.

Much as we had alot of problems I must point out that the apartments, having been booked the day before well exceeded our expectations. All the staff are polite and very helpful. I cannot speak for the quality of the food as we went selfcatering but people we met there on half board were more than satisfied with the food.

I would recommend these apartments to families with older children.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sa Coma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Spent 2 weeks at the Hipotels Paraiso from the 25th june - 9th july 2009 & as a couple with a 15 year old son we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
You couldn't fault any member of the staff they were always there if needed. Santini the entertainments' arranger went out of his way to make sure everybody who participated in the morning & night time activities had a really good time.
The apartment on the 7th floor was adequate enough for the three of us.
As somebody who has already wrote a revue on the night-life of Sa Coma it was a pleasant resort to be in and not have to suffer the rowdyism that other resorts on the island suffer from.
Took a trip to the Safari Park mini-golf course in Sa Coma it was alright but course 1 could have been tidied up a bit, prices were 18 holes 6 euro - 54 holes 12 euro.
Other than that a good time was spent there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso

Address: C Dalias 10, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hipotels Paraiso Aparthotel is a 3 star aparthotel located in the Majorcan town of Sa Coma, only 100 metres away from the beach. It has 75 fully equipped apartments and is the perfect place for enjoying holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Paraiso Apartments Hotel Sa Coma
Hipotels Paraiso Apartments Sa Coma
Paraiso Apartments
Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso Sa Coma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotels Aparthotel Paraiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.