We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fantastic but good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel to your Saves list
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Cipreses s/n | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Vila do Conde, Portugal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not fantastic but good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

So, let me say that was a good stay but not what i prefer. It's true when everyone says is a family hotel. Yes, it is a family hotel! But is a family hotel well managed. It is not easy in august to have relaxing days, relaxing meals but they try to have some organisation in the middle of natural confusion. It is not far from the beach, 5 min. walking and a good distance from the night crowd. The meals are ok with reasonable food but few offering wines. It is not a great All inclusive hotel. Rooms are basic, as the bathrooms, with decent balconies.
The pool is good as the number of sunbeds. About the animation, the staff crew makes a good effort but it is above average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    148
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
273
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have had our family holiday for 2 weeks in August at this hotel for the last 4 years and have had a fantastic holiday every year so have booked again a select apartment for August 2014.
We have made life long friends whilst on holiday here and people come back year after year which must mean the Vista Badia and Protur are good.
Whilst we agree with all the good reviews that mention it's great location,its cleanliness,the friendly and helpful staff,the many activities on offer for children and adults,the fantastic food in the hotel restaurant and choice of another 4 restaurants to dine in,the continuous improvements and maintenance etc,etc one other reason we continue to return every year is that the hotel and other restaurants cater for coeliacs.
We first came as self catering as myself and our daughter(aged 11) are coeliac (gluten and wheat intolerant) and we could buy most of our food from the local spar and eroski supermarkets (we brought our own bread and the hotel kindly let us put it in their freezer) however we now book all inclusive as each year they have improved the range of foods available for ceoliacs. This has made our holidays so much easier and for ceoliacs out there please find the following examples of food available:

The following you just need to talk to the excellent restaurant manager Toni and he will arrange them for you

Pizza (9 inch)
can be made with whatever toppings you ask for. My daughter and myself both agreed it's the best gluten free pizza we have ever had and beats those we have had from Pizza Hut and pizza express

French fries
They use a separate frier if you ask them for these as the fries are gluten/wheat free

Pasta
They have gluten/wheat free penne and other types

Ice cream
Vanilla and strawberry

Bread
The bread is ok but the harder texture type we have this for toast at breakfast but still bring fresher type bread with us for sandwiches.(they kindly let us put our bread in their freezer and we take out a couple of loaves when needed)

Cakes
They have Gf muffins

Gluten free food from the rest of the hot main course food on offer
This is marked clearly with a crossed grain symbol.

One of the issues we always have is with sauces and the ones marked gluten free they use corn flour and gluten free flour for these.

There is then a large choice from the salad bar which has also gf coleslaw and tuna and seafood.
Only have to avoid any of the mayo items with pasta in it.

Then there is a grill where you choose the piece of meat or fish you want and it is cooked for you while you wait.

Also there is a stir fry where you choose your own meat or fish and vegetables and cooked while you wait

Then there is a large selection of cheeses ( I take my own gf crackers with me )

There is always a large selection of fresh fruit

For desserts their is the gf ice cream as mentioned you need to ask for this and their is a selection of sauces and sprinkles

There are also other items available such as rice pudding and some chocolate items and if in doubt we asked Toni and he will advise if ok gf or not.

Note that the poolside bar food is more limited for breakfast and lunch gf choices but the frankfurters and salamis are gf and there is cheese and salad ,if you want fries they will do these for you if you ask Toni in the restaurant and in the restaurant their is similar choice as evening meals and they will cater for your requests.
Gf ice lollies and ice creams available all inclusive and to pay for.

There are also 4 other restaurants which can be used free of charge if all inclusive these have to be booked at the club house on the morning of the day needed or if in a select apartment at the hotel reception the day before

La Fontana - Italian
We had a delicious pork in gf sauce which was fantastic and gf fries there were other gf choices and if you ask they are very flexible on what you can have with regards to vegetables and salads.
Note for non ceoliacs the beer is San Miguel in bottles and covered by all inclusive.

There are also

The country grill ,The Argentinian grill, a Tapas restaurant. Which have gf free food but we have not tried them yet but will next year.

All the staff at the VIsta Badia are all excellent and we thank Toni the restaurant Manager and Juan the Chef for their help with our needs for Gf food and using the freezer.
Also many thanks to Tommy,Wendy and all the reception/management staff for their help and assistance with all our requests .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

It’s a typical family hotel. So if you go there you have to count with children running by the pool and babies crying in lobby. The hotel has a big restaurant with wide range of food. During lunch and dinner they also use grill where you can get fresh fish, meat or vegetables grilled.
They have very comfortable apartments/suits with two rooms, small kitchen and a balcony.
The animation team is very friendly. They organize games for children during the day and a special program in the evening. There is a entertainment in the bar every evening, even out of season.
We had the all inclusive option, and what is the best about this hotel; it cooperates with two other hotels where you can try many sports ( from mini golf and golf, through arching up to diving). There are also 3 restaurants where you can go for dinner or use your all inclusive package. However there is a limited number of people for every evening, so to get a table you need to book it personally early in the morning.
One unusual thing about the hotel; “all inclusive” doesn’t really mean “all”. It applies especially to the drinks and cocktails (you get rum, but not Bacardi. You have 4 kind of wines out of 12 that are available as all inclusive) and ice-cream (simply vanilla and chocolate are for free but the others like Magnum etc costs a fortune) which might be a problem if you stay at the hotel with kids.
Oh! another thing are the beds - they have extreme hard mattress, so feel like sleeping on a stone-bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexborough
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

booked a week self catering as we do not like to be tied to hotel but like to get out and about. after a quick transfer on arrival we were met by very friendly and efficient reception staff and were in our room within minutes. can't fault anything about our apartment as every room was well maintained and spotless. downstairs all the areas were just the same regards the upkeep the pool area was kept clean and tidy and had a bar in the corner the area also had a gate as a short cut to the street a bit of a risk for children as some guests were always leaving it open' even those with kids of their own. now the resort a short walk to the small beach with a prom for those who like to have a walk but they now have mobility scooters for hire including junior ones and on a few occasions we saw 3 children racing each other about 8 to 10 MPH. there is also miles of walks through the woods or you could hire a pony and trap/pony or a donkey for kids.
the zoo is well worth a visit and has a free bus to it,but keep valuables out of sight as you drive through (on the zoo train) as it stops and the monkeys climb on.food and entertainment the delainey bar had a good singer on who just sounded like the various persons who recorded it. the other 2 main bars for singers were the brittania and kings head, and all served good food. the best we found was JJs on the main road and for 2 main courses a free bottle of wine of your choice. transport there is buses/taxis/trains and horse and carriage, and if you are wanting to cycle they are free from the hotel on production of your card/ also on the card is a 54 hole fantasy golf. we are that impressed with everything about this hotel and resort we will be back. PS not for the magaluf generation

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for a week. Very pleasantly surprised. We expected a huge impersonal complex but it wasn't. We had half board which is plenty. The food was great and we couldn't possibly have eaten any more if we'd been all inclusive. It was so clean and the room was perfectly suitable. Unfortunately we had a room at the back so our balcony faced the road but there was no noise and that was the luck of the draw I guess. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing balcony but beware the entertainment music in evenings if you have small childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We only stayed for one night at this hotel having been moved temporarily from The Globales Sumba in Calla Millor. On arrival the reception process was very efficient we were upgraded from Half Board to All Inclusive. The room was clean and tidy with small kitchen area overlooking well maintained gardens, bar and pool area were spotlessly clean with pleasant and efficient staff. A wide selection of good quality snacks were available when the restaurant was closed. All inclusive gave access to 3 themed restaurants around the complex of hotels all of which were a short stroll away . Unfortunately we never managed to take advantage of this in addition there was mini golf and childrens play areas within the complex for residents.

Room Tip: We didn't stay long enough to identify any faults or tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Returned today having had 7 nights here with wife, daughter, son in law and grandson age 16months. We were All Inclusive, we had a select room which had a larger balcony and a few extras thrown in. The hotel was very clean. the staff very friendly and helpful. Food and drinks were very good with the choice of different restaurants in the complex. Large pool and 2 pools for the children. Entertainment at night was good. Lots of activities for everyone thro the day. Also a Nature Farm, play areas ,boats etc. Close to the town which has many shops and bars etc. Also only 10 mins walk to a great beach. Buses and taxis pass the complex. will def go again

Room Tip: select gives large balcony with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Address: C/ Cipreses s/n | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.