We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Abedules s/n | Urb. El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Sa Coma
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I highly recomend this hotel. When I chose to book it in 2012 it was for my honeymoon but as I was taking two young children I only wanted a short flight and it had to be all inclusive. Turned out I could not fault this hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful and there was enough to keep you busy with out constantly feeling pressured to join in. It was clean with good food choices although when arriving early you did have to que. We found if you left dinner until closer to 8 it was quieter but I suppose this depends on the hotel guests at the time.

This year we ended up returning as I could not find a short flight where the hotel compared. Once again it was great and most guests seemed to return. I would recomend the waterpark as although it is small food is included and was lovely, (possibly not so good for vegetarians). My children aged 5 and 2 had loads of fun.

All in all I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    533
    164
    45
    10
    1
See reviews for
392
226
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff was very nice, room (bed, bathroom, etc) was of very good quality which was the best way to start my vacation! Location was great as it was only a 5 min walk to the beach (print directions before you go as it was a little tricky to find initially after I arrived by bus from Palma )! Food was excellent (half board-breakfast and dinner). For both, it was relaxing that there were so many tables so never an issue to wait or look around for one. You could even sit outside if you like. The quality and variety of the food was excellent (buffet style with healthy and non-healthy options) and plenty of it. For dinner I even arrived at 21:15 (dinner until 21:30) and all platters were still being refilled. Sa coma is a great spot for running so you can easily run to S'illot or to Calla Millor (recommend direction of S'illot). The hotel provides beach towels free (leaving a €15 deposit). And to use the bicycles from the clubhouse for free (leaving a €10 deposit). The bikes can be rented starting at 10am and returned by 17:45 which was really great so i could check out Calla Millor! Wifi code to use in room and throughout hotel was provided at check-in and worked perfectly. Everything is so close to the hotel including a small supermarket, stores for beach things, restaurant, etc. Overall, really enjoyed my short stay at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel and although its not directly on the beach .... would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

What a great find. We booked hotel and flights sep as it was cheaper and you get to select different rooms than on offer through Thomson. We booked a twin select garden which I can not recommend highly enough if you either want to relax on your own terrace or as I am, a family with 2 small children. We had cot and 4 year old slept on sofa bed. It was great to be able to open the doors and let them wander out onto the terrace and gardens without the fear of balconies. It also meant that whilst baby sleeping in day I could still sunbathe on lounger! Staff at hotel are fantastic and helpful. Food is great - although there is the usual queuing which is inevitable with buffet. Lots of activities. We did tennis and mini golf or driving range each morning. We didn't go to water park as to be honest it looked packed and the cost is for all day and couldn't envisage wanting to be there for more than couple hours. Beach is about 15 min walk with children pace. The only down side is the evening entertainment. The acts were all very poor and as it starts straight after mini disco the children are all still running about. We went to the 5 star over the road couple times as their entertainment was fab. All in all a great holiday experience,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our third stay, can not speak highly enough of the hotel and staff. The hotel is perfect, rooms modern and clean, the bathroom is amazing and the best shower I have had in any hotel I've stayed in. Buffet restaurant is good,there was always a good choice and good quality. There were queues but never waited long and if rude people didnt push in it would have been quicker! The pool is perfect for children and has a sloped entry which is perfect for toddlers to paddle in. Entertainment was good and plenty of seating area and he bar staff were amazing including paco, rafa,Miguel and Ricardo. Reception staff helpful and polite.cant think of any bass points and we will be returning next year.special thanks to Chey the hotel director who made is feel very welcome and a looked after all our needs. This hotel and staff are a credit to protur.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here 2 years ago and we were so pleased with our stay the first time that we just had to come back. I was initially worried that if anything had changed from our first stay, then our fond memories would be tarnished but it was just as perfect, if not more so, the second time around. The hotel is impeccably clean throughout and the rooms are very modern. The staff are extremely friendly and polite and all go above and beyond expectations. Special thanks to director Chej, who really made you feel valued and did everything he possibly could to make us feel welcome and make sure we were 100% satisfied. Waiters Paco, Raffa and Miguel, also made the holiday even more memorable. Food is lovely with plenty of choice and all drinks are branded - no cheap imitation spirits etc. Close to everything that you will need; shops, bars beach etc. The 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor were never over-crowded and there was never any need to worry about fighting for a sun-bed! Perfect for couples, families, the young and the old - a hotel to cover the needs of all who stay. I hope I've covered everything as I really couldn't be more pleased with a holiday. Can't wait to book our next stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We all thoroughly enjoyed our week away. With the fabulous restaurant, swimming pools and local water park (for which there was a small charge) our 20 month old son had a fabulous time, as did we. This was our first visit to Majorca ever, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went here in June with our two sons age 18 and 21. We went fully inclusive and picked this hotel as there would be plenty for the boys to do.
Good points

The hotel was very clean.
The rooms were large and modern. There was a separate bath and shower.
There is lots to do all included. We used crazy golf, pistol shooting, football, table tennis, gym, indoor pool. There was lots of other stuff you could do.
There is a mini fridge in room. Re-stocked daily with beer, soft drinks and water. Also crisps, and on the last day chocolate bars!
There were plenty of sun beds and shady areas. No need to reserve beds.
The entertainment was of a good standard, (but hard to get a seat to watch it!)
The staff on the whole are very friendly and helpful
You can get branded drinks e.g pernod on fully inclusive
Bad points

Although you can in theory book all 4 speciality restaurants we could only book 2. The tex mex, (which was truly horrible and I had diarrhea and sickness that night), and the Italian, which was ok.
The buffet restaurant was really busy. You had to queue to get food and couldn't always get a seat outside.
The food was bland and repetitive. The meat fatty and chewy.
If you go over to the club house to use the facilities, you have to pay for anything at the bar because it belongs to the protur safari hotel. Make sure you take water with you!
All the activities are by the protur safari hotel.
The drinks in the mini fridge are in glass bottles, opened with a bottle opener and small. You can't therefore take them with you, eg if you are going to play tennis. There is a spa shop just outside the hotel, so we ended up buying water there. Then decanting water from the room when empty! Not really fully inclusive!
You can get drinks(in plastic cups) at the pool bar, but have to pay for most food. You can get very basic toasted sandwiches in the morning. In the afternoon cakes, but always the same ones.
The coffee is REALLY horrible.
When my son went to play football on the second occasion, no one turned up. 4 people were left waiting with no ball!
The town is touristy and not very interesting to walk round.

On the whole, if you want somewhere sunny, with plenty to do then this would be a good choice. If you are a fussy eater then maybe not!

Room Tip: Room 3 is opposite enterainment therefore noisy until gone 11 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not feel that the food was very good and will try to improve the aspects that you have highlighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: C/ Abedules s/n | Urb. El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.