We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantasic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/. Liles, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fantasic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Our stay at the Sa Coma Playa was from 19th May-26th May all inclusive.From the minute we checked in the staff in every department were professional,friendly and nothing was too much trouble,and to the backroom staff a big thank you,because you are the unseen unsung heros.
Our room was very smart and minimalist as described,check out photos here and on other reviews.A nice touch was the fresh flowers and a bottle of wine,see photo.Our view was from the second floor,looking out towards the fountains and the Biomar Spa Hotel.
The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the beach,from where you can catch the mini train to Calla Millor for 3 euros return.On route to the beach is the tourist information office,where there are excellent free street maps of Sa Coma and Calla Millor.While in Calla Millor,if you bank with Santander don't forget to get your euros from their hole in the wall,0% commission at the exchange rate of the day,big savings to be made there.The buses to anywhere on the island can be caught from opposite the hotel.They are very reliable and cheap.
The food is plentiful and varied and everywhere is smart and new looking,outside and in.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willegofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
We thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write such a detailed review with photos that we are sure will be very useful to other holidaymakers. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
sheffield
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

we stayed for just a week in May and was extremely pleasantly surprised first of all by the reception staff and then the room, spacious and modern and clean. The restaurant and staff were just the same. One guest was grumbling that the evening meals were not as good as the dinner but I am sorry, I could not agree with her. The choice was amazing. We went all inclusive and certainly got our monies worth from the drinks. When I saw baileys on the list I thought it would be a copy but it wasnt and the amount they gave me - well I wish I could get that amount from English pubs.

All in all a brilliant hotel and staff, expecially the undermanager who I found to be extremely focused on guest satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleyannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, which we will pass on to the staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Had a nice relaxing week at the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel. The hotel was incredibly clean and tidy and the bedrooms are great with a fantastic shower. Food was very good and plenty of choice. Entertainment in the hotel was a bit hit and miss, however you can walk into the town in a few minutes to have a change of scenery.

The staff at the hotel are all very welcoming and friendly and make you feel at home and well looked after.

Bit further away from the beach than I had imagined but the pool at the front of the hotel is a lovely quiet spot to soak up some rays and see the hens and their little chicks strutting around, which was entertaining.

A nice relaxing week.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you had a good stay in our newly refurbished Protur Sa Coma Playa & Spa. We will look into your comments regarding the entertainment and will pass on your best wishes to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

The service at this hotel was wonderful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful the Manager Chej was excellent and provided everything you needed.

Rooms are all very modern, clean, comfortable and all have lovely views. EXCELLENT!!

The location of the hotel is close to the beach and lovely walks on the seafront aswell as buses that will go anywhere.

Wonderful hotel comfortable and clean with excellent food from morning until night. Couldn't fault it. We have been many times and can't wait to go back! Jackie and Ed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kayjay283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to receive so much positive feedback. We will pass this on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed in the Sa Coma Playa from 1st -15th May and I can honestly say it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. They cater for everyone from young to old and everyone in between!

We arrived on the first day of the season so were greeted with a champagne reception and gifts for our girls aged 3 and 1. The rooms were modern spacious and finished to a very high standard. The bathroom was very similiar in standard to that of the four seasons. The room was spacious even with a sofa bed and cot in.

The food was delicious - there was so much choice and something different everyday. Even though we stayed for 2 weeks there was no repetition. There is a show cooking station where you can have meat and fish (and eggs for breakfast) cooked fresh and to your liking. Sometimes we even had 2 or 3 dinners because you wanted to try it all and there was nothing we didn't like. We stayed half board but you can still eat in the 3 other restaurants for free. Evening entertainment was usually a band or a show and the kids mini-disco is at the safari park hotel across the road.

The staff are wonderful. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. They made our girls feel very special and both of them would run up to Manu the entertainments manager even though they are usually quite shy! Paco the waiter would keep them in plentiful supply of lollipops and Chej the manager was incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble - he even gave my 3 year old a carton of apple juice from the kitchen because she asked for it at dinner (they usually have it for breakfast!). We had to change room initially becuase we had requested a room with a bath from Thomson but they had not passed that information to the hotel. The hotel dealt with this very quickly and were very apologetic even though it was Thomsons error not theirs.

There are plenty of activities to keep you entertained. The clubhouse offers cycling, archery, golf, tennis etc etc, there was also a mini golf course at the safari park (which was free if you stayed at this hotel) and the natura farm. There is also a waterpark but that was still closed during our stay - (it looked good though!)

Basically this hotel is exceptional in everyway - so book it now. We are already arranging our second visit!

Room Tip: Ground floor room with a bath = slightly bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Derrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
We thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at our newly refurbished Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa. We will pass on you best wishes to the staff. We are sure that your comments will be useful to other guests who are thinking of booking. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We would just like to say what a pleasure it has been to spend a very relaxing week at Proture Sa coma Playa Hotel.
We arrived on the 7th of May and returned home yesterday 14th May and stayed in room 13 on the ground floor.
The standard of accommodation and service durring our stay surpassed both our expectations.
This is a Four Star Hotel With Five Star Service........"EXCELLENT"
The service it provided to make our stay both enjoyable and memorable was greatly appreciated
The hospitality from the very moment we arrived at the hotel to the very last second of departure was faultless, warm and friendly which helped make our stay both relaxing and very very enjoyable.
The Manager greeted us on arrival, checked in and given a welcome drink.
The Manager explained the dinning facilities in the buffet style restaurant to us, this offered "Show Cooking" and huge a selection of hot freshly cooked meals and cold salads.
The hotel room was excellent with modern facilities and a balcony, which over looked the pool and sun terrace.
During our stay we spent allot of time relaxing at the hotel, All the Staff were very nice and offered a pleasant friendly service, especially at the pool / sun terrace bar and in the dinning area..
A Big THANK YOU to all the staff for making our stay Pleasurable and Relaxing

Peter and Christine

Ps…

We all spend allot of time choosing our holidays, I hope this review helps with your next choice of Hotel
If you like well earned holiday and enjoy looking for faults, problems and enjoy moaning and complaining you will be disappointed with this hotel, move on
Then again, switch off and relax and let the staff work at what they know best,and they do it very very well…Making It “Your” Holiday
Try it, It works
Pete and Christine

Room Tip: Ask the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Pete-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to receive so much positive feedback. We will pass this on to the staff. We are sure that the information you give will be useful to others who visit us . We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Couldnt have chosen a better hotel to stay the rooms were lovely very clean had a great pool sude room on ground floor staff couldnt do enough for you. The manager was very frienndly polite and welcomeing he couldnt do enough it was a pleasure to meet him. Pool area was great and plenty of activities if you wanted them. Very relaxing holiday went all inclusive and we got plenty of choice with very good foood throughly rnjoyed thr holiday and will be going back.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OldhamChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels  Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#5 of 28 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.8 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#2 of 28 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
44.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
20.8 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: C/. Liles, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing