We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing And Modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Abedules s/n | Urb. El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing And Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We would just like to say what a pleasure it has been to spend a very relaxing week at Proture Sa coma Playa Hotel.
We arrived on the 7th of May and returned home yesterday 14th May and stayed in room 13 on the ground floor.
The standard of accommodation and service durring our stay surpassed both our expectations.
This is a Four Star Hotel With Five Star Service........"EXCELLENT"
The service it provided to make our stay both enjoyable and memorable was greatly appreciated
The hospitality from the very moment we arrived at the hotel to the very last second of departure was faultless, warm and friendly which helped make our stay both relaxing and very very enjoyable.
The Manager greeted us on arrival, checked in and given a welcome drink.
The Manager explained the dinning facilities in the buffet style restaurant to us, this offered "Show Cooking" and huge a selection of hot freshly cooked meals and cold salads.
The hotel room was excellent with modern facilities and a balcony, which over looked the pool and sun terrace.
During our stay we spent allot of time relaxing at the hotel, All the Staff were very nice and offered a pleasant friendly service, especially at the pool / sun terrace bar and in the dinning area..
A Big THANK YOU to all the staff for making our stay Pleasurable and Relaxing

Peter and Christine

Ps…

We all spend allot of time choosing our holidays, I hope this review helps with your next choice of Hotel
If you like well earned holiday and enjoy looking for faults, problems and enjoy moaning and complaining you will be disappointed with this hotel, move on
Then again, switch off and relax and let the staff work at what they know best,and they do it very very well…Making It “Your” Holiday
Try it, It works
Pete and Christine

Room Tip: Ask the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to receive so much positive feedback. We will pass this on to the staff. We are sure that the information you give will be useful to others who visit us . We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    198
    55
    13
    1
See reviews for
477
252
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oldham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Couldnt have chosen a better hotel to stay the rooms were lovely very clean had a great pool sude room on ground floor staff couldnt do enough for you. The manager was very frienndly polite and welcomeing he couldnt do enough it was a pleasure to meet him. Pool area was great and plenty of activities if you wanted them. Very relaxing holiday went all inclusive and we got plenty of choice with very good foood throughly rnjoyed thr holiday and will be going back.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We knew we had made a good choice the moment we arrived. It was the first day of the season, we were the 4th and 5th guests to check in and everything looked brand new following an extensive refurb over the winter. We were greeted at reception by Victor, a very experinced, professional and friendly receptionist. Our room was airy and bright, tasetfully furnished, spotlessly clean with a comfy bed and fab walk in shower, which was a real joy!
The dinning room run by Juan Carlos and his team was excellent. The food plentyful with masses of choice every time.
However you chose to while away your days there's plenty of choice of activities from, free hire of bikes, which is fun and a great way to explore the area, archery, soaking up the sun on loungers by the pool, or visiting the spa for a pamering treatment or two - all of which we did and wholly recommend.
All in all this is a lovely hotel with a new and contemporay feel, where you are made to feel special, relaxed and pampered. All the staff being very frendly and helpful. Chej, the hotels 2nd Manager has an eye for detail and attention, interacting with everyone.

Would we recommend this hotel... YES we would and would we return... YES we will, and when - very very soon!!

Room Tip: Carpeted corridors, poolside rooms have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased to see that our newly refurbished hotel is a hit with you. We will pass on you best wishes to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We came for a 3 night quick break, and was very pleased I had chosen this fully refurbished hotel for 2011. It was lovely in every area, staff, food, rooms, pools, beds were so comfortabe. it was quiet at night, carpeted corridors.
Wifi worked a dream.
Just so relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments. We will pass on you best wishes to the staff. Just to let you know that from 2011 free entrance to the Biomar Spa is only available to guests staying at the Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa. Guest staying at the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa enjoy a 50% discount on the price of a hydro thermal circuit at the Biomar Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed at the Protur Sa Coma Playa in September 2010, booked via Thomson Holidays and we went all inclusive. Before arrival I had requested a room with pool view and a bath as well as a shower, and our request was granted. The room was just as shown in the brochure, clean and spacious. We were looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday and that is exactly what we got. If you are a young couple looking for party nights and clubbing then this is probably not the right place for you (the hotel and the Sa Coma area itself) but if you are after peace, quiet, lovely helpful staff and relaxation then definitely book. We are planning on returning in 2012 (and I don't often return to places) with both sets of parents and our 2 year old daughter. I would also say that the food and drink was PLENTIFUL and I would consider going half board next time, as we tended to overindulge on the all inclusive! all in all a great stay.
And I nearly forgot to mention the hydrothermal spa! residents at the Sa coma\ Playa get free entry to the spa each day - and it was wonderful - it is a huge pool with a massive circuit of hydrothermal jets, we spent about an hour each day there - sigh - want to go back there now.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed at Sa Coma Playa Hotel with my mother who has walking difficulties. I requested a room near to the main amenities and with a walk-in shower all of which were provided.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
The room was pleasant quite minimalistic perhaps a little too much with regard to storage as there were no drawers to put anything away in the bedside cabinets or the dressing table.
The food was good with plenty of choice and we tried to option to eat in another restaurant on the complex one night My mothers meal was very very good mine less so.
The thermal spa was excellent and the 1st time was complimentary which was a nice touch. The swimming pools were also very good with towels provided
All in all a good choice for a week long break.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england/peterlee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

stayed here for the second time in 2 yrs

staff very pleasant.............rooms very clean and spacious..entertainment on evening very good.................food excellent ...............pool area first class.............not overcrowded.......very decent crowd here no riff raf!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: C/ Abedules s/n | Urb. El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.