We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and Company in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delaney's Bar And Diner - CLOSED

Delaney's Bar And Diner
Urb. El Dorado | C/ Baladres ( Cala Millor Road ), 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
+34 616 12 76 52
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, English, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: One of the Busiest Bars in Sa Coma ! Famous for its Smoked BBQ Ribs, Fajitas. Steaks and Authentic Curries. Its got the Biggest sports screen on the East Coast and Cheapest Drinks. San Miguel 1 Euro a Pint ! (12-4Pm and during football) and Happy Hour 7-11pm Great entertainment. Top live shows and Fun Guaranteed.Child Friendly with a Kids games Room and the only beer Garden in Sa Comaa short walk from the centre of town - but well worth it !!! ( Please note we accept Euros, Sterling or US Dollars - we do not accept credit cards) We close some periods over Winter due to no tourists. But guarantee to be open May - October
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best food and Company in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Having found Delaney's by chance,. we were so glad. The food is out of this world, the entertainment fantastic and Mark and Shelley are great hosts. We ate there every night and each meal could not be faulted,.. no wonder I put weight on!! The atmosphere during the night is fantastic and you always leave there having met new friends. Can't wait till next year. x

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markamott, Owner at Delaney's Bar And Diner, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank You for your fantastic review !

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Delaneys Diner
and want to tell more people how hard we try to please our valued customers
Your time taken to write this report is much Appreciated
THANK YOU SO MUCH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    20
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
1 review
“Warm welcome at Delaneys Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

If your visiting the east coast of Mallorca Delaneys Bar and grill is a must. Sure of a warm welcome, fun and excellent food, can highly recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markamott, Manager at Delaney's Bar And Diner, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank You for your fantastic review !

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Delaneys Diner
and want to tell more people how hard we try to please our valued customers
Your time taken to write this report is much Appreciated
THANK YOU SO MUCH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
1 review
“thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great food and the entertainment was class I enjoyed the aron reece night plus we done the man vs food challenge which we acoplished and gained our certificate sa coma 2014 bring it on

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markamott, Manager at Delaney's Bar And Diner, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank You for your fantastic review !

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Delaneys Diner
and want to tell more people how hard we try to please our valued customers
Your time taken to write this report is much Appreciated
THANK YOU SO MUCH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We Loved it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was a very clean venue, staff were so polite and helpful, even when our son was beeing fussy over the menu, they changed things around to make him happy, we had the ribs and they were gorgeous. The manager and the staff could not have done any more for us. I cannot think of anything that caould be done to improve this place? I suggest any isitors to the area go and try it then write an review, because it was near on perfect.we would have no hesitation in recommending this bar and will certainly be going back next month,...MJ and family

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markamott, Owner at Delaney's Bar And Diner, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thsnk you so much for coming in on Tuesday 20th August
We are glad your family had a fantastic night and our staff looked after you so well.
All part of our friendly service. We are always prepaired to do any food for your sons special dietary needs.
We lok forward to seeing you again at half term in October.
Thanks a lot. Mark and Michelle and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I went to Sa Coma for the 1st time earlier this year. Visited Delaneys on the recommendation of a friend. All I can say is brilliant. We were made to feel very welcome, the bar staff are all very friendly and good fun. Children welcome. Massive screens showing sport. Food and drink was great value for money. What more can I say. Definately recommend a visit if in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markamott, Owner at Delaney's Bar And Diner, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank You for your fantastic review !

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Delaneys Diner
and want to tell more people how hard we try to please our valued customers
Your time taken to write this report is much Appreciated
THANK YOU SO MUCH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaney's Bar And Diner also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delaney's Bar And Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.