We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the countryside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Hotel Son Net

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Gran Hotel Son Net to your Saves list
Gran Hotel Son Net
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Castillo de Son Net s/n, 07194 Puigpunyent, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puigpunyent
Scottsdale
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in the countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our stay at the Gran Hotel Son Net was one the most enjoyable experiences that we could imagine. The rooms, service, food, and atmosphere were perfect. Ryan and the staff were attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to those couples who enjoy privacy, excellent service, fine food, and total relaxation.

Room Tip: Our room was the corner room #021. It was a large suite with a bathroom larger than most hotel room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    39
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
162
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed with friends over the weekend at this beautiful hotel that has the most magnificent setting overlooking the Puigpunyent valley. On arrival we were upgraded to a very large suite which was extremely generous and greatly appreciated although our friends "luxury double" room was in any event quite superb. Staff are very helpful and anxious to make sure that everything was as we wished.

We have previously visited in summer and had no idea that the winter dining arrangements have changed. The fabulous restaurant menu is not available and is instead replaced by the "bistro" menu that is applicable for both lunch and dinner. This falls a long way short and we were extremely disappointed. This menu can be viewed on the hotel website so we do recommend that you check that this is what you expect from a 5 star hotel with a beautiful dining room. Alternative dining options would require driving a reasonable distance.

This hotel would be the perfect place for a winter weekend - but only if the Oleum restaurant is open with a full menu.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fabulous location. Rooms beautiful. Restaurant very good. Only one small complaint was pool bar service was slow but I would stay again definitely . Easily walk to the village. Staff are very good and bar and restaurant staff are very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Gran Hotel Son Net is always an amazing holiday for us. We've been going once or twice a year for for eight years now and it's always stunning and super relaxing.

We got married at the hotel three years ago and return each year for our anniversary. We are always made to feel special and extremely welcome from the minute we walk through the door. We have the same room each year which is a pool suite. We stayed in the presidential suite for our wedding (which was amazing) but you can't beat the pool suites! The are so private and have their own jacuzzi and pool.

The food is amazing, although we would like to see more variety on the evening menu in the Oleum but there is a bar menu to eat from too. There is a huge choice at breakfast and the lunch menu is wonderful.

Obviously we would highly recommend it to anyone. Stress just literally melts away from the moment you arrive!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Son Net and it was simply wonderful. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and is maintained to the highest standards. On arrival there was some light rain so Bryant even came out with some umbrellas so that we wouldn't get wet. Our luggage was swiftly taken away and we were invited to the exquisite bar for a welcome drink of our choice. The food was excellent and that includes breakfast, lunch by the pool and dinner. We had dinner two nights at the hotel and I simply could not fault it.

The other two nights we went to Simply Fosh in Palma and Tristan in Porto Portals so many thanks to the staff at Son Net for giving us these recommendations. Special thanks to Katerina for spending so much time with me on the deliberations and also Chabbi for the lovely cocktails by the bar.

We have been fortunate to have stayed in some of the best hotels around the world but there is something truly special about this place. A combination of the setting, the building, the staff and the food really makes it work and its a place we would like to return to on a regular basis as its a great escape from the modern pressures of the world.

Many thanks for all your kindness once again which was much appreciated, Gary, John & Alison.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spend two night at this gourgous hotel , all the rooms are different, our's was beauitful, spacious, with large bathroom and a few of the pool.We arrived late to a warm welcome and a snack prepared by the chief. Breakfast was serverd outside and not rushed, the only little niggle was the pool service, which was not as quick as we would have liked but when the drinks and lunch snackes arrived they were good. We loved our time there and would return, this is a little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

When most people think of Mallorca, they think of beautiful beaches and blue water. So, why would you want to target a hotel overlooking a mountain village with no view of the sea? Gran Hotel Son Net is an oasis of quiet beauty, a spectacular blue pool and gourmet food at its 4 star restaurant. The service staff takes care of your every need and request from the time you open up your car door. We spent three days doing...nothing...except relaxing, sleeping, reading by the pool and enjoying the ever changing sky evolve above us. It must be the Mediterranean climate, but the clouds are continually forming and evaporating before your eyes. Only the roosters in the village below will punctuate the quiet morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Hotel Son Net? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Son Net

Address: C/ Castillo de Son Net s/n, 07194 Puigpunyent, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Puigpunyent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puigpunyent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Son Net 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Venere, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Gran Hotel Son Net reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Puigpunyent
Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net Puigpunyent, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Hotel Son Net, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.