We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills party bus to Magaluf” 2 of 5 stars
Review of No Frills Excursions

No Frills Excursions
Avenida de la Playa 13 Bajos, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 897066
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Nofrills Excursions we believe that an excursion is much more than just to take you from your hotel in Mallorca to the venue. Our philosophy is that every excursion in Mallorca should be an experience and we use the best guides and choose the best itineraries to ensure that we create unforgettable experiences in Mallorca for all who book with No Frills Excursions.We have 4 offices in resort where you will find our expert and helpful excursion advisors wearing the orange uniform and ready to help you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
England
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No frills party bus to Magaluf”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went on the 'party bus' to Magaluf one night to the BCM club. The rep in the shop was lovely and very informative. The club itself was good, but we were not a fan of the rep on the actual excursion. She wanted to carry on the night and go to 'magic'. Bit annoying how she didn't care how we were getting home! I know it's 'no frills' but for me and my mates who are young girls she could have at least made sure we got to our resort ok!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
dear traveller or TUI rep,

thanks for the review about this excursion, but please next time you are going to made up a review dont say it to other reps from other touroperators as they are good friends with our staff and then we will be aware you are making it up.

Regards from Tanya and all the team at nofrills excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,103
    140
    25
    12
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rustic Majorcia - Great Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I recently went on the Rustic Majorcia Tour with No Frills from Alcudia, what a great day!! The tour took us to various villages throughout the island enabling us to see how the locals live, we purchased food from the local markets, had a wine tasting session, then continued in the afternoon with a wonderful barbecue with wine (and soft drinks for some). Michael was the perfect host, very informative but always with a light humorous touch, thank to Michael and and Cisco for a great day out, well done.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Bernie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review it’s very much appreciated! We’re glad you had such a good time while here on holiday in Mallorca.

And thank you for choosing to go with Nofrills we’re glad we could be of service to make your holiday that extra bit more special! We will pass on your thanks to Michael and Xisco.

Thanks,
Nofrills Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“LET DOWN BY SOLLER, TRAM AND VALLDEMOSSA TRIP”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

In previous years, we've been on No Frills Excursions from Puerto Pollensa and thought the company was wonderful - excellent guides and the right amount of time to browse in each place. So we were looking forward to another memorable trip on Saturday, 31st August. Unfortunately, it was memorable for the wrong reasons because our guide appeared to have no social skills and was certainly not 'funny and friendly' as described in other Excursion Reviews.
It seemed as though he was just reading out the information whilst we were on the bus - no personal anecdotes. We would have expected him to gather everyone around as they alighted from the bus, ensuring all passengers were present before speaking, but he turned his back on most of us, speaking to only a few, so it was hard to hear what he was saying.
Other guides have always been considerate to their passengers but when, for example, we reached Soller, he had started to walk away before ensuring everyone had got off the tram. He left people to fend for themselves, trying to cross roads and 'keep up'. He didn't greet people when they returned to the coach nor help people off the coach. One lady had particular difficulty getting down from the tram and we had to help her and others, while the guide was part-way down the street, which we thought was awful.
In Soller, we were told to be back at the bus in 1 hour 10 minutes and the Market was pointed out. Not expecting to reach Valldemossa until 15.00, people were getting anxious about when we should eat so we asked the guide who put his hand up to his mouth with a gasp and proceeded to tell those near to him - again not asking people to congregate while he spoke - that we may want to eat something in Soller. Obviously no thought had been put into the trip as the cafes were very crowded because of the Music Festival and we doubted that we would have been served and eaten, in time. So, we returned to the coach, not having eaten, not having found any toilets and feeling too rushed to enjoy the Market and music in the square. It was very disappointing and frustrating, especially as we had an hour in Puerto de Soller where there was nothing to do apart from look at the spectacular scenery!
We'd chosen our seats so that we could take photos from the coach as we drove from Valldemossa but a couple had sat in our seats which caused a 'knock-on effect' for the other passengers, with families being split from each other. Had the guide been remotely interested in his passengers and not spent most of his time ignoring us and talking to one particular lady, this could have been mentioned to him.
Because we know of the usually high standard and enjoyment of No Frills excursions and guides, we didn't want to write a poor review without giving them the chance to explain. We called into the office in Puerto Pollensa to ask the name of the guide so that we could be more specific and fair in our review. We were told that the information would be passed on to Mar, her boss and also to the person in charge of the guides as she had no information regarding the guide's name. She seemed to be really sympathetic and took details of our Hotel which was only a short distance away. She also noted our hotel room, saying that someone would be in touch with us but we were very disappointed to hear nothing. Problems occur - we know that - and we didn't want to write a negative review but it appears that it isn't only the guide who's not interested in its customers once the money has been paid. We wondered if it was significant that our guide wore no name badge and, by the end of the day, we didn't even know his name.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, General Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are sorry that you have had such a horrible time with us and that you think so poorly of our service. We are also rather surprised as we rarely get feedback like this – as you can see from other traveller reviews (including one you wrote yourself in 2009) people generally have quite the opposite opinion of us.



I would first of all like to apologise that you were not contacted after you went to our office in Puerto Pollensa. I am afraid that there was some misunderstanding and we did not realise that you were even expecting to be contacted. I wish you had sent your criticisms directly to us though, by email, before writing this review, as we would have liked to ask more details from you.



We find it very hard to believe all the things that you have said about our guide, as our guides are dedicated and professional. We have always prided ourselves on our service and our guides are very important members of our team.



This is the first negative review we have ever received about this tour and normally, as you can see here on Trip Advisor, people are singing our praises about how wonderful our guides are and how well organised the tours are, not to mention our great value for money. For example, this tour to Valldemossa and Soller including the tram for which you paid 29€ is charged at 59€ per person by a Swedish tour operator.



Again, we are very sorry that you feel that our service was not to previous standards and can only reiterate that we have never had other complaints about this trip.



We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Puerto Pollensa.



Toni Alenyar

Excursions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“soller/valldemossa tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we recently returned from Alcudia, and whilst there we used once more the excellent service from no frills.The lady in the ticket office near Luna's was very helpful we also bought water park tickets from her which give you fast track entrance-excellent.
Back to the soller trip which was so lovely, such a beautiful place and the old tram was great, our guide Catalina was a mine of information and was so funny she was great as was Cisco the driver.On our return from Valledemossa {by the way touch Chopin's nose for luck} we had to change coaches and came back with Juan who was also very informative, he also gave us all a lucky almond which we have kept, thank you no frills for some lovely times with lovely people.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi Alison, thanks for taking the time to write us a review it’s very much appreciated! We’re glad you had such a good time while here on holiday in Mallorca.

And thank you for choosing to go with Nofrills we’re glad we could be of service to make your holiday that extra bit more special! We will pass on your thanks to our guides also.

Thanks,
Nofrills Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cheap, chearfull and tacky”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We used this No Thrills service for an excursion to Grand O Ranco. Let me make one thing very clear. Grand O Rancho staff and establishment were fantasic however the guide from No thrills was terrible. Drunk unsteady on his feet, smoking rolly fags on your table when he was not even invited.
He made a complete idiot of his self and a real let down to No Thrills. ( My complaint and review is based on the service received from No Thrills and NOT Grando O Ranco.

They were only a couple of euros cheaper but to be honest we have two other excursions with Thomas Cook and its worth paying that little bit extra.

Our bus to collect us was waiting at our hotel for 20 minutes as the driver had no information and could not speak English. Coming back we were all on a large coach and a 40 minute jorney turn out to be 1.5 hours return. In recent correspondence with No Thrills, they stated the buses where supplied by Grano Rancho so the non English speaking drivers where not there fault!!!!.

Well had we paid only 2 euros more, Thomas Cook actually sends a rep on the bus to the locations, they remain there and return with you so if you have any problems you have an English speaking rep.

Unfortunately No Thrills rep decided to get waisted on the drink instead of looking at the party.

Honest, No Thrill is No Thrills. NEVER AGAIN>

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear reviewer

We consider your review to be malicious and fabricated. Or that you travelled with another company and mistook them for us.


This is for 2 reasons

1) We do not send a company guide on the rancho Grande Excursion, it is guided by their own staff and drivers. And always has been.

2) If you read the reviews of our company from many happy customers over the years you will see the standard of our guides and the pride we take in our service and our business in general.

We have also reported this to trip advisor and our legal department to take action into this and the reviewer.


I would ask everybody to please take their own conclusions from this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Frills Excursions also viewed

Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to No Frills Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Frills Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.