We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rural Mallorca at it's Best :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No Frills Excursions

No Frills Excursions
Avenida de la Playa 13 Bajos, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 897066
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$14*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Nofrills Excursions we believe that an excursion is much more than just to take you from your hotel in Mallorca to the venue. Our philosophy is that every excursion in Mallorca should be an experience and we use the best guides and choose the best itineraries to ensure that we create unforgettable experiences in Mallorca for all who book with No Frills Excursions.We have 4 offices in resort where you will find our expert and helpful excursion advisors wearing the orange uniform and ready to help you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sumburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Rural Mallorca at it's Best :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If Carlsberg did Rural Mallorca tours....
Seriously, I loved this tour, as did my hubby. Not entirely sure what we were expecting but great right from being picked up-bang on time. Xisco and Michael make a great team. Michael obviously loves his job and is passionate when he gives you info about our surroundings and I've never seen someone working, as cheery as Xisco!
We loved the village/market tours, and loved speaking to the local market traders (well we tried in our poor Spanish). The wine tasting was informative, and I am very glad I got the opportunity to see how its really done.
Granny's finca for the BBQ was lovely, just as authentic as I thought it would be, and the food lovely. We both enjoyed being pepper choppers, and it helped to bring the group together, I thought.
All in all, a great value for money trip, and I think the staff all go beyond the call of duty to make sure everyone has a great time.
All I can say is give it a go for yourself, I'm quite sure you will not be disappointed :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Ha ha, we love the first line of your review!! Actually we love the whole of your review.

Thanks so much for completely understanding what this tour is all about and for getting into it so much. We love people who come here and immerse themselves in the culture on this tour, mixing with the locals, trying to speak the lingo, and (we imagine) having a good laugh at Michael in his traditional costume!

This is one of our favourite tours as it takes us off the beaten track and into the heart of Mallorca. We’re glad that you enjoyed the food and the wine too.

Michael and Xisco were both delighted to read this review and to see the photos you have added with it, and they would both be very happy to welcome you on the other Rural Mallorca that we have.

Best regards,

The No Frills Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,116
    144
    27
    12
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pocklington E. Yorkshire UK.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Two fantastic trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Palmabus on Monday Island tour on Wednesday .excellent trips great value for money. Tony our guide on the Island tour was exceptional with his detailed commentary and attention to detail.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
dear traveller

thanks for your review on trip advisor. We are glad to hear you had a great time on the two excursions you did with us, and we will pass the comments to the staff involved.

We hope to see you soon back in Mallorca and joining us for another memorable day out.

All the best from nofrills excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day out! :D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Island Tour (Bus, Boat,Tram,Train) What a fabulous day! Brilliant weather aside, I had a wonderful time! I travelled alone, but that is no problem as it is possible to meet and talk with others and take turns taking pictures ;) - The scenery was gorgeous! I loved the mountains and that gorgeous crystal blue water! <3 - The towns we visited were beautiful! This trip definitely shows some of the best locations in Majorca. Our tour guide, Juan was great! Good sense of humour, friendly and helpful! He also offers to take your picture which can be of great help in certain locations - Thank you, Juan, Henry the Elephant and to the talented bus driver! I would do this tour again! It was perfect! One of the best tours I have done!

Mel (an Aussie living in Denmark ;))

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
dear traveller

thanks for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor about the experience on the Island tour excursion.

We are happy to read you enjoyed the day out with our team: driver, Henry and Joan. What we loved about your review is that you mention a small details that many people see but never write about it: the photos! In fact, how many times we have been on holiday and we end up having many photos of only one of us, but hardly none of both together? This is why we always us the clients if they want us to take them some photos, and these are the details that make us different and better than the others. So thank you for mentining it in your review.

All the best from nofrills excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rural Majorca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you love the countryside you will love this excursion! It was brilliant and we even got to help with the BBQ! and also allowed to roam around the house too,a typical Majorcan country house.Our chef Juan,guide Michael and coach driver Xisco were lovely,as always! and im pleased to say they also catered for vegetarians at the meal too.Outstanding value for money!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
dear client

thanks a lot for this 5 star review on trip advisor.

The Rural Mallorca excursion is getting a lot of great reviews, and this is because is certainly a very different and special excursion, but also our team (Michael, xisco and Juan) make it very special. Thanks for helping us on preparing the mallorcan salad, and we love the pictures you have put with the review.

Thanks and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No frills by name but lots of frills by nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went on two trips with this company, recommended by hotel. One trip to Caves of Drach and One Island Tour. Both trips excellent value, very good and informed guides. Well planned and organised. Timing impeccable, and because the company are locally based could, and did , provide extra small visits to local sights not usually included, as well as advise and arrangements for excellent value lunches and shopping if required.Very good quality buses. We did the same tours last year with a well known tourist company and they were less well organised and more expensive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
buenas tardes

we love the title of your review! And yes we have all the frills and even more, the only "nofrills" is with our prices that are around 20% cheaper than big tour operators.

We would like to say thank you for your 5 star review and for comparing us to the well known tourist companies that exist (I suppose you mean Thomson, First Choice, Tomas Cook...) because yes, we are better organised, cheaper and our service is far better as you mention on your review. As you can imagine they are "our best friends" ;))

We hope to see you back with us in the future, and we will have more great experiences ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Frills Excursions also viewed

Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to No Frills Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Frills Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.