We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany to your Saves list
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Madre Perla 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Galway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value hotel well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We just spent four nights in the Maristany and found it very good value. Its location in the port is excellent and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was kept very clean and contained all that we needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Client

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Kind regards
Joan Carbonell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
terryandalma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very friendly staff, central location but quiet and very nice large clean apartments, exactly as described and exactly as the photos on hotels.com
We were only here one night but wished we could have stayed for a week, well done

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for you comments. We will keep up improving our quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in January 2013 and received very warm welcome, all staff were very friendly. The room was good, a few odd placements, kitchen sink not in the most accessable place and the plug sockets in the bathroom were a bit of a stretch but that's being picky as we were very pleased with the room, free wifi an added bonus. I booked half board as not sure how easy it would be to find places open and this was what let the hotel down. It's only a small hotel so it must be difficult to cater for so few guests on some nights but there really does need to be more choice and more freshly cooked food. Maybe a small menu with food cooked to order would be better this time of year. We would definitely go back to this hotel, great location, fantastic staff and superb rooms but half board, probably not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Andy and Sue

thank you for your recomendation. We are happy that you had a nice stay in Maristany. we will talk with our team about you hint for the half board.
It would be great to welcome you again in our aparthotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Could not have more welcoming check-in, receptionist handed us glass of sparkling drink to enjoy while he finished our paperwork... also other personnel was nice during our 5 night stay. Room was small but well maintained, towels changed every day. Shower was not very practical, even if you use curtain, water flows all over the bathroom floor and sometimes further. Air condition included in price and free wifi (which is very slow, even in lobby..) Pool area was nice but little bit noisy because of the traffic and kids running and splashing water. If you like more quiet sun bathing, hotel has some loungers on the rooftop also. Beach is also just couple minutes walk away and bus stop just a round the corner.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Client

thank you very much for your opinion in this side. We are happy that you had a nice stay in our establishment.
Refering to your comment abbout the showers we will see with our staff which possibilitys we have to solve the problem.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards
Ferrer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a "studio" which was small with old poorly repaired furniture like you might find put out on the street. The tiny beds were very hard and uncomfortable. It was nice to be able to make tea but the cups were dirty on arrival, not cleaned each day but no cleaning materials provided either. The toilet and shower had stains. There wasn't really anywhere to hang towels. The night staff had the TV in the foyer on so loud it disturbed our sleep. I couldnt wait to get out of this place.
If this was a hostel for €40 night I might not have minded so much. Actually we stayed in a hostel the rest of our stay for half the price and it was far superior. The location is good and the common areas of the Hotel seem ok so if you get a better room maybe it's fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear client

thank you for you comment on tripadvisor. We are unlucky to hear that you did not have a confortable stay in our hotel. It's a pitty that you didn't inform us during your stay to be able to change the circumstance which made you stay unconfortable.

The opinion of our clients is very important for us. So we will discuss in oir team wich solution we can find to solve the problems mentioned by you.

Hopefully we could welcome you again in our establishment,

Yours sincerely

Ferrer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better location if you don't want to walk for miles everyday. Very clean, rooms big, food very nice, comfortable sun loungers, poolside bar very reasonably priced. Staff are very helpful and nothing seems a problem. Beach, shops, restaurants all within a few minutes from this hotel. Overall a gem of a hotel.... Will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Departamento reservas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear client,

We are very pleased that you like our hotel.
All the Ferrer Team wishes to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

The only 2 things wrong with the Maristany is it's location on a very busy corner, and the pool. The buses stop right beside the hotel, so are 5 metres from where you are trying to relax. They are very frequent, so a bus every minute or two is no exaggeration. The pool has a kiddies part, but this is very shallow i.e. 0.4 m. so all the childre play in the slightly larger pool. This made the pool and it's surround, a no go area without earplugs. The beach is only 40m walk so to get any peace at all, this was the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Departamento reservas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear client,

We are sorry that you don't feel confortable in our hotel.
We will do our best to improve
All the Ferrer Team wish to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany

Address: Calle Madre Perla 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ferrer Maristany is situated in the centre of the Tourists area of Puerto de Alcúdia, 80m from its fine sand beach and only 100m away of a large shopping centre and nautical port. There are 55 spacious apartments and studios with air-conditioning/heating, fully equipped bathroom with hair-dryer and cosmetic mirror, satellite TV, direct outward dialling phone, safety deposit box (paying), kitchenette and balcony. Apartments reservable with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.