We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Paradise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club MAC Alcudia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club MAC Alcudia to your Saves list
Club MAC Alcudia
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida Tucan S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Kids Paradise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just came back from a 'girlie' short break all I can say is if you don't go with children it could be your worst nightmare! We booked it as the price was within our budget and having read some of the reviews thought we would give it ago, the complex is huge, rooms are basic but clean the food was very average just what you would expect from an average all inclusive hotel. We all have grown up children so we are certainley not 'anti kids' but it was heaving with young families i don't think i need to say anymore. If you have a tight budget then this could be the place for you but do your homework can you imagine how busy it would be peak season?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    1,360
    625
    363
    518
See reviews for
2,988
311
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the best family resort we´ve been to. It´s the place to be if you like fun and games and you like eating a lot! The resort is big so you can wander round and get your bearings the first couple of days and then choose your favourite pool and place to catch the rays. Kids have their own entertainers that do shows and activities and ours really loved all the attention. Food is available round the clock and the staff are efficient at refilling when needed. We liked Alcudia and especially in the evening when all the street stall holders set up for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I am currently just back from my stay at Club MAC Jupiter, Alcudia

When me and my fiance arrived first impressions were the place was imacculate and well presented, was very busy on entering!

The room we stayed in for our week stay was basic but well cleaned daily!

The service in the hotel was average understanding they have soo many people to cater for

The drinks were very generous indeed good measures!

The bus driver jackie was very welcoming and always pleasant (the beach driver)!

Overall I had a good stay at Club MAC Jupiter only negatives being the food, which was very basic, tastless and not much of a variety as every 'theme' night seemed like the same thing...fish....chicken nuggets etc! The other downfall was the amount of children and families for a complex that size should be able to have adult only areas were children cant invaid!

Tucan tapas just along the road was amazinf service was great reccommened to anyone planning on visiting to get the mixed grill for 2 there was delicious!

Good holiday had fun :) enjoy everyone!

R. Glasgow!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We've just got back from our second visit to Club Mac and it was fantastic again. Some of the staff remembered us, which was good. We went with the grandchildren this time, and they really enjoyed it too. As before, you get what you pay for, and this resort is well worth the money and I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone. Dont believe all the bad reviews,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel ideal for families and totally geared towards this. No cushions on sun beds, food seldom hot in restaurant but choice is ok, no balcony to sit on (very small) with no furniture. Be prepared for plenty of insects in the evening, take repellents! Anyone coming this weekend, 11th May, be aware there is an Iron Man competition on and lots of roads are closed so you could spend a lot of time at the airport! Overall very clean, staff accommodating, and value for money if you have no unrealistic expectations beforehand!

Room Tip: Lots of extras available if you pay for them, eg hair dryers, fridges, sky tv etc!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Awful ..avoid it like the plague. .would not recommend. ..what an awful place. ..we spent over 2000 on our holiday and it was .dirty the rooms appauling and facilities rubbish food always cold ..it made me want to come home after a few days

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the best all inclusive holiday ever, I must admit it was quite a gamble going to this hotel and I didn't know what to expect taking kids and a baby how wrong was i, we arrived at 1.30am the restaurant was shut. We were tired but hungry as soon as one of my kids said he was hungry the reception lady asked if we could have some sandwiches made god bless her. We had a slight problem with our shower we went to the same lady we were upgraded to a much better room. We made quite a few nice family's who we would sit with. There is also a free water park on top of the 4 pools and the free rowing boats before 12 noon. Could go on forever about the pros

Room Tip: Rooms in the Jupiter are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Many thanks for your review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday at Club Mac.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club MAC Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club MAC Alcudia

Address: Avenida Tucan S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club MAC Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Club MAC Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mac Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mac Alcudia Hotel
Hotel Mac Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club MAC Alcudia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.