We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“karen solo traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piscis to your Saves list
Hotel Piscis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Teodore Carnet 41, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Market Bosworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“karen solo traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

cant understand alot of the bad reviews, food more than adequate, always something you can eat. Hotel rooms cleaned most days , Excellent location, friendly staff.and above all excellent value for money. At the end of the day a holiday is what we ourselves make it and I for one will be going back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    227
    167
    115
    135
See reviews for
344
194
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

You get what you pay for. I've been here twice before with my family and am going back this year in August with my boyfriend. Yes its not the most amazing hotel in the world but the value for money is great. The rooms are basic, but that all you need, you're only sleeping in them! The pool area, yes its small but its useable. The seating area at the side of the hotel is lovely especially on an evening. The food is good, nothing to complain about, has something for everyone. The most important thing about this hotel is the location, its brilliant! In the middle of the hustle and bustle, right near the beach, right on the port around some brilliant resturants, bars and shops.

If your the sort of person who looks for something to moan about then dont come to this hotel, but if you're the sort of person who just wants a chilled holiday in a great location, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 6th-13th June for our first holiday together. We didn't pay much so we didn't expect much but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were always friendly and polite and solved any issues we had. We asked for additional pillows in the room and received them later the same day, they also gave us lots of information on day trips and where to visit on the island and the bar staff were also very friendly and chatty with us. We found the food acceptable there was always something to eat also on days we went out they provided us with a packed lunch which we found very useful. The pool area was considerably small so most of our time was spent either on the sun deck or on the beach. The evening entertainment seemed to be getting better throughout the duration of the holiday however, despite being all inclusive we ate out a few times as there were some lovely restaurants around the area and rather than spending every night at the bar we also went to a local British bar around the corner. Overall I would recommend this hotel to families rather than young couples but nevertheless it was a nice place to stay and we met some lovely people.

Room Tip: Pool facing room tends to get more sun throughout the day on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice hotel, helpful hardworking staff. Our room was clean and well decorated along with the bathroom which had an excellent shower. As very fussy eaters we enjoyed the food and the choice was enough. The location is excellent. This is a great value hotel and would recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

nice hotel very clean pool area bit small for sunbathing,
food good 1st day though trying to get in when restaurant 1st opens was a nightmare , a rather large party of special needs adults holidaying was a little off putting at meal times so best to wait an hour or so. after 1st day food was bland often cold salads were good. Beer was awful good line clean needed could not drink local beer.
great location though .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Cannot understand why this hotel has been slated.I spent a week in this hotel with my 9yr old grand daughter. We had a great time. yes! the area round the pool a bit cramped but there is a massive sunbathing area on the terrace, sun all day and evening.Lots of seating under vines in an area at the side of the bar. Reception ,cleaning and bar staff excellent service. Room cosy and very clean as the bathroom .
We found the food; good quality and different choices of meat dishes every night. Niamh had popcorn,sandwiches ,ice cream lollypops,cake,slush puppies and crisps every day and found all staff very cheery and helpful.The entertainment when we were there was adequate. Different each night from flamenco, acrobatics, and parrot show all brilliant.The childrens entertainer came for the season on our last night and we enjoyed all his games and fun. Nice to have a relaxing few hours at the disco with the little ones after dinner.
The hotel is well situated and we found it easy to find the childrens park and adult exercise machines just across the road. Beach shops etc small walk.The old town only 15minutes away. I believe some people just like to grump and winge therefore nothing would be !good! enough.

Room Tip: My room was situated over the baby pool on the corner we heard noises HOLIDAY NOISES. . we slept ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were worried about what we were going to find at the hotel after reading reviews but we wanted a cheap last minute holiday and so took a chance. We had a lovely chilled week ! The hotel was perfectly acceptable and great value for money. Public areas very nice, bedroom and bathroom could do with updating, very basic but clean. The location was excellent. Staff were all lovely and reception always helpful. We loved the food, plenty of freshly cooked Med. food with lovely salads, fish and meats and the usual chips and pizza etc if that's what you want ! You do get what you pay for so don't expect 5 star but we would return to the hotel. Ps we spoke to people from all over UK around the pool and they were all of the same opinion as us that it was a shame how unfairly the hotel has been slated on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Address: Calle Teodore Carnet 41, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piscis 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piscis Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Piscis Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piscis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.