We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, shame about the service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Siesta I

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Siesta I to your Saves list
Apartamentos Siesta I
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 23, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, shame about the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great quiet place, room functional and no real issues. Only issue was the supposed 24 hr reception service that was left unmanned between 1pm-5pm. Came back to room and key card not working at 2pm called the number at reception, no answer, eventually called back at 4pm to be told they could not come and sort till 5pm so had no access to room for 3hrs. As stated apartments good value, service sucks.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello

We do not officially open until the end of April. You must have come to a private apartment out of season and I am sure you must have been aware of this, for this reason the reception is open winter hours and there are certain times of day it is not open.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    177
    51
    21
    11
See reviews for
274
59
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is the perfect hotel for a family holiday. Its is great value and only a walk away from local attractions and shops, bars and restaurants. Staff were most helpful although don't leave expensive belongings in your rooms as one of the maids took my sisters camera but when we enquired about it she returned it. The food is lovely and again very cheap, they make possibly the best milkshakes ever! And there are lots of family activities and a great kids pool and club! Lastly the rooms were quite spacious and very clean. This hotel really did make our holiday 10 times better!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stopped at the Siesta many times. July 2013 I went with my husband and our daughters 16 year old and 9 month old. Fantastic apartments, very clean, lovely friendly staff, apartment clean and plenty of room. have every thing you need, pool area clean and very spacious. Only one day we didn't get sunbeds but we just sat on the grass and got some chairs which was not a problem. The red lion restaurant is lovely and very reasonable. Lovely atmosphere. It is in a very good location. Close but not to close to night life. 10 minute walk from the beach. Going back July 2014. Overall a fantastic hotel. Love it!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrastnik
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at Siesta in the end of september 2013. Me, my husband and our 2year old. We were pleasently surprised, since the price was low, so were the expectations. Hotel was very clean, personal helpful and rooms spacious. There was a lovely pool, cleaned every day and they also had some toys for children around the pool. We had a lot of fun, although we were moustly at the seaside, since our 2year old loves sand. There's a 10 minute walk to the beach, along the main shopping street, so u dont get bored. Hotel has a great location, just a few steps from all the action, so it is quiet but still close to everything. We also didnt have any problems while sleeping during the day and early evening, but as I said, we stayed there at the end of september. Bad side of sleeping were terrible bads, we all, accept our babyboy (sleeping in kinderbett) had a backache. There is also a lovely horse ranch 200m away from the hotel, so we want to see the horses every day. I dont know about the food, cause we didnt eat at the hotel, but the rooms had an average kitchen. But in such a kitchen (small, lack of pots, to hot in room) it is hard to cook anything else besides rice and pasta. All in all, our holiday at siesta was wonderful and I would definitly go there again.

Room Tip: room looking at the pool are lovely, but loud. Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Family of three, stayed for one week in mid october.. The weather was fantastic! Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. The food at the Red Lion was great. My daughter had a great time she just loved the entertainment and wants to come back next year! Big thankyou to Jasmine and Jake for entertaining her throughout the week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Family of 3 Arrived at siesta apartments on the Saturday about 12.30 dinner time to be greeted by Elaine , our room was ready, I had emailed the week before and requested a low floor pool view and that's exactly what we got 2nd floor room 221, nice clean and spacious , had a great week weather was fab 30 degrees every day, jasmine and jake made Maddison's holiday, obviously very quiet at this time of year as ready for shutting down , the food in red lion was good, breakfast for €4.60 kept us going all day! Met some great people and got bullied into buying mini disco cd at 10 euros which is played every day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We booked a late deal via Jet 2 for a week away for the family.

The reception area was a little dated but quite grand

The whole hotel was on the older side but it was very well maintained and the staff were all great

The childrens entertainers were a very bouncy and bust bunch. They made the holiday for the kids.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first, therefore no need to use the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Siesta I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 23, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Siesta I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.