We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BelleVue Club

Save Saved
You added BelleVue Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BelleVue Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #43 of 46 hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Myself and my fiancé and our son had a holiday at the resort and it was such a huge let down. The food was of a very poor quality and the queues were at least 30/40 people in them. Lifts hardly worked or didn't take you to where you wanted. Barrhead travel rated it 4star and I doubt anyone from there has been in a long time. It's not for everyone but don't go all inclusive as its a waste of money. Hope this helps

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    987
    1,054
    704
    1,054
See reviews for
2125
886
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,012)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

my husband and i went oct 15-22, all inclusive, was dreading it after reading the bad reviews. We had a amazing time, the staff were polite and helpful, it was the guests that were rude and demanding. The lake is lovely its a shame the guests spoilt it by getting drunk and throwing chairs in it. The food was lovely something different every day, shame the guests moaned and wanted chips with everything. The drinks were 3 per person but at home you would only buy 1 at a time and to be honest the guests didnt know how to use a bin. The rats people mention were water rats and harmless and you only see them come out the guests fed them even though clearly states not to. The accommodation was very nice and cleaned every other day always clean towels and the tv had 3 english channels. The pools were clean and snack bars open, shame the guests abused it and left litter everywhere. The hotel and staff were amazing, i would come back again. The only negative i would say are some of the people that were staying there made it horrible for others. If you want 5 star then pay for it, but it was a cheap holiday and yet some people still moaned. please dont be put off, amazing place and the hotel staff were excellent.

Room Tip: best times for the buffet is 8.30am for breakfast, 1.20pm lunch and 6.30pm for dinner. lovely walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sadly I left mates to sort out our hotel, I mean Alcudia, not in peak season, surely can't go too wrong?all I asked was that they checked out the reviews first on trip, instead they admired the large pool, all inclusive price and booked! BIG mistake! But it was not as bad as everyone made out, yeah the place looks likes Pontins abroad and most (not all) of the accommodation was poor but there were some plus points too...infact I was expecting a real dump but it was not that bad.

Cons;
Hotel rooms not well signed, especially if you arrive at night!
Nowhere near enough sunbeds but you could put towels down on grass
Run down and dated rooms
very very excessive queues for drinks - so bad that we never stayed on resort, or we drank our own drink as was cheap enough to buy from nearby shop.
Service was ok, better service was at pool bar during day, got drinks straightaway.

Pros.
Food was ok for a 3star it was pretty typical, enough choice although busy at certain times.
Despite not well presented hotel, the setting near lake was quite beautiful
Not too far from beach and nice trip in boat across to beach if didnt want to walk
the rooms were big enough with plenty of storage
(we were all inc- but would not be big enough if self catering as it seemed the kitchen was hidden behind wardrobe door front and no dining area)
Clean - the toilets were very regularly cleaned which was good as people using all day by the pool it was kept clean throughout day.
Alcudia is lovely resort and this was nearby to everything.
Nice bars etc but out of season obviously the clubs not too busy but were good.

If you just want a cheap base to stay and are happy to go out to eat and drink and need a good beach area this will suffice- having said this I would not recommend it, but its a shame cos it could be a great resort and probably was in the 70's!
Had a fabulous girls holiday despite not the best place. It is what you make it!

Room Tip: read the reviews as some are defo better than others! can't remember all the names of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is Butlins abroad. It's not as bad as some reviews make out but if you booked this as a cheap break in the sun then you will get what you paid for. The local town is very nice with plenty to do, I can recommend hiring a pedalo 4 person bike to explore the town, and the long beach is amazing so aim to spend your time outside the resort.
The resort itself is basic but the staff make a really good effort on the service front, and the show they put on for Halloween was scarily good, definitely worth a mention! For young children this is ideal. I wouldn't go as a couple here as it's very much a cheap and basic family resort but if you make the best of it you'll all have fun.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

First family holiday in 6 years, had a tight budget so thought this all inclusive deal would be ideal, 3 stars seemed great! WRONG!!! Room was ok, good size as we were 2 adults and 2 lads,but wouldn't use the fridge as there were other life forms breeding in it. Took some map reading to orientate ourselves, and was surprised so many of the pool bars and evening entertainment had shut. Pools were basic, and clean up until a rainy windy day, then nothing was done to clear out the leaves etc. Being near a lake meant mozzies from hell. I have never been bitten so much, the topic of conversation around the pool tended to be how many we all had and where the worst ones were! Nothing prepared us for the queues for food, nor the quality (lack) of it. The staff in the "canteen" did not give a dam. Eggs were thrown at your plate or tossed into a big container for you to fish out. Meat labelled as veal and pork did not taste right, and the smell of overcooked fish and strange meats turned our stomachs. We ended up eating either chips or pasta, both of which were overcooked but slightly more edible. Our best night was the last one where we went to an all you can eat Chinese buffet! Various conversations with a few friendly bar staff revealed that the resort was shutting on the Sunday and therefore things were getting used up. This COULD be a good resort, if they would try not to offer so much. Food was served all day in various forms. As well as the very small dining hall there was a snack bar serving burgers and chips open through the day, and the dinning hall opened after dinner till 10.30pm with more snacks. Queues for drinks were massive at any time, each person was limited to 3 drinks at a time, served in little plastic cups which proved entertaining for the various kids to stack against walls! Shocking to see so many of the cups in the lake though. Overall I don't feel this resort deserves the 3 stars, with the food being the main let down. It was obvious that staff worked very hard, and we did wonder if it was end of season attitude that lead to the very poor quality. Oh, and how the hell can they charge 25euros for 10 minutes on a go cart!!! Bargain basement holiday? This was definitely Camp Basement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coatbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

this was a wee short break 3 nights away in the sun relaxing all inclusive just what you need in run up to festive season. how wrong can you be it was like walking into a time warp no reps we were handed a map of compound and left to your own means.
eventually found rooms they were 70s style but not to complain food and drink will be ok how wrong can u be there were 5 pool bars all closed only bar available was in the amusement arcade full of slot machines and pool tables and half the compound trying to get a drink at small bar we waited half hour in q and drink was ok but the que was off putting we then headed for the restuarant this was like the kalahari express people queing for everything a total waste of time.
Finished spending the three days here eating and drinking in the nevada a wee bar across the road which was full of compound residents. Also just to seal the deal there were water rats and they were the size of cats

Room Tip: the only suggestion i have is dont go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

stayed here beginning nov very lovely scenery but that's it food awful staff even worse only two pool bars open out of eight room wasn't cleaned at all and no clean bed linen was bitten by fleas in room and mosquitos everywhere don't go late for evening meal nothing left and I think its disgusting serving RABBIT on the menu other than that it was pork or veal every day don't get the train to the market because it don't go anywhere near the market it cost us six euro and we had to walk for about half hour to market hint get the bus across the road from kfc drops you at the market and its only 1.50 euro there was only one bar open and no music

Room Tip: ask for ledra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BelleVue Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Club

Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a family vacation. Holidays in the Club Bellevue Apartments are always good fun, because you can find all the sports and entertainment activities possible for you and your family to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BelleVue Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bellevue Alcudia
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Hotel
Holiday Village Bellevue
Hotetur Bellevue
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Puerto Alcudia
Bellevue Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Bellevue Alcudia
Hotetur Club Bellevue
Bellevue Apartments Alcudia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BelleVue Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.