We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than ticks the expected boxes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grupotel Maritimo to your Saves list
Grupotel Maritimo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“More than ticks the expected boxes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night, a wedding in another hotel meant we were left without accommodation during the middle of our holiday. I booked here hoping that it would provide somewhere relaxing for a day between Palma and Port de Pollenca; it filled the brief for sure!!

The rooms were pleasant enough, outdoor adult swimming pool provided everything required (plenty of sunloungers) and the indoor pool, sauna, and gym were quite literally deserted, although they were something of a jewel in the crown of Maritimo if that's your thing.

The food here is astonishing, we were still talking about it at breakfast in our hotel in Port de Pollenca, how they can cater for upwards of 500 and still provide such and impressive range and quality and quantity (nothing runs out!!) is astonishing. If you like your food, and it's a big part of a holiday, book here!!

My only point to pick would be that the reception on the TVs (BBC 1 especially) was terrible, and the TVs in the rooms couldn't have been more than 22". I only raise this as a point because we were there Wimbledon week (Friday for Murray's quaterfinal if you must know), and it was almost unwatchable initially. On the upside there is a massive 55" Samsung in the lobby which they were more than happy to give out the controller for, and the picture did improve slightly with time. But seriously, it's a small thing, and it's the only thing they could improve.

Oh yes, and the service, personal, friendly, just like the resort itself

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    97
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
84
161
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

stayed at this hotel again this year 18th may ,for one week,lovely choice of food ,clean rooms lovely staff ,the entertainment was a big improvement on last year ,considering it was early in the season.we went with family and asked if we could have adjoining rooms no problem at all could not do enough to please us we will always go back to this hotel every year if they keep up the present quality and presentation an ideal hotel for anybody who loves alcudia

Room Tip: quieter rooms at the rear,although not noisy at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip abroad with our 2 year old son and had a wonderful time at the Maritimo. This is not a family orientated hotel but does have a kids club which our son was too young to appreciate but as the hotel was close to the beach it was a good choice for us. Travelling with our son we were worried that there wouldn't be much food he would eat but each night there was something he was happy with. The food in general was excellent with a lot of choice, the desserts in particular were delicious and like other reviewers I think we have all added a few lbs in a week! The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable with friendly but professional staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel as we could not fault it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to the Hotel Maritimo, and had a lovely experience once again. I Must compliment all the staff at this hotel, they are the Finest I have encounted Anywhere. From the cleaners , to the hotel manager. They are the friendliest, proffessional, and most accommodating people, my wife and I have met in any hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. any problems you may have,are dealt with swiftly. Their aim is to make your holiday as an enjoyable as possible. Whilst there,we had family problems, and everyone was so lovely, and couldn't do enough for us. they are all a credit to their hotel. Special thanks to Joanna and her team on reception, who all do a marvelous job. Tony, Rosa, and all the staff in the restaurant, and Leo, the lovely lady, who kept our room looking beautiful for our entire stay. Hope to see you all soon. Many Thanks to you all, and we look forward to seeing you all soon. Mr N Seaton

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We returned from our holiday yesterday. The hotel was fab. The staff were amazing. The hotel was imaculate, the room we had (311) was lovely. We had a pool view and were right at the side of the lifts, however we hardly heard anything and it certainly didn't keep us awake or disturb us in any way. The only downside was our neighbours who had an extremely Mardy child who seemed to cry constantly from 7am each morning and carried on crying until around 8.30. The food was outstanding, something to please even the fussiest of eaters. The staff were so lovely and helpful. On the day of our return the coach was due to pick us up at 23.35 but you had to vacate your room by mid-day, the staff let us have a room in the evening so that we could get showered and dressed in comfort, this was great and we kept the room for 2 hours so were able to relax after our shower and not feel rushed. They also allowed us to have an evening meal in the dining room. I can't sing their praises enough, absolutely fabulous. I would advise all future customers to take advantage of the Turkish bath, inside pool, sauna and steam room......amazing....and better still, it's free. My husband and myself used these facilities every day, at other places we have stayed you have to pay for the spa's. there is very little to do in the evenings, I would reccomend that if you want some nightlife then you should look at going to the belvue, we went there one evening to meet up with our friends and had a fantastic evening. The only downfall to this hotel is the entertainment in the evenings....not very good. However there is a pub just up the road called the swan, the atmosphere is nice and relaxed and the staff are lovely. All in all this hotel is BRILLIANT and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Really loved the hotel it was spotless and all the staff are amazing, so helpful and could not do enough for you. Pools were lovely and quite.

I was so looking forward to the food, I am by no means fussy but I did struggle on a number of occasions, my partner however was fine, trying something new most nights, I tended to stick to the main meat/fish on offer and a salad. We both felt that as it seems to be a predominantly German hotel the food, especially at breakfast was more suitable for a continental palette, the food in the morning all seemed to be very sweet. There was a lot of choice I think my taste buds were maybe just a bit off.

The hotel is far our of the main Alcudia and port de Alcudia but walkable, also the bars in Port De Muro are also lovely try walking quite far along.

Enjoyable the staff and the cleanliness were second to none

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I visited in June 2013 on a half board basis and were truly delighted with the quality of service throughout the hotel. It is quite spacious, modern and impeccably maintained. The restaurant buffet procedures were excellent and the choice and quality of food was outstanding. We also appreciated having a set table for all the meals. Staff at every level were excellent and contributed to the homely and relaxed atmosphere. Activities if wanted available most days and three good swimming pools with numerous sun loungers were supervised until 6pm. Swimming towels provided on request for 10 Euro deposit. The bedrooms were modern clean with comfortable beds and adequate storage. Loads of hot water in the full bathroom. A room safe was available for 2 euros a day. We noted past comments about traffic noise at night and being close to the front of the hotel we were aware of it, but it did not spoil our holiday. Evening entertainment was good and the mix of nationalities worked well. We selected the hotel based on Trip Advisor comments and also visited other nearby hotels that seemed to have a slightly higher guest rating. Our impression was that these hotels, whilst excellent, seemed much bigger, more crowded, noisier and perhaps more suited to families with energetic children. Whilst the hotel is a fair distance from the Old Town and Port we regularly walked and used the excellent and inexpensive local bus service. We cannot speak too highly of the Maritimo Hotel and can understand why like us so many guests want to return to experience their excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grupotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Maritimo

Address: Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Maritimo 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 m away from the beach, surrounded by big gardens. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools with children's splash pool. Swimming lessons. SAP with heated indoor pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massages. Gym. Tennis courts. Beach volley Table tennis. Miniclub. Nursery. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast buffet. Hot and cold dinner-buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Services: Shop. Car, bicycle and motorbike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grupotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Maritimo Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Puerto Alcudia
Maritimo Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Maritimo Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grupotel Maritimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.