We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Maritimo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grupotel Maritimo to your Saves list
Grupotel Maritimo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Norfolk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Large hotel with good facilities. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Restaurant was buffet style with a good selection of hot and cold foods. Unusually for such a large hotel didn't have to rush out in the mornings to get a pool lounger as the practice of people leaving towels on sunbeds didn't feally cause much problem with plenty of sunbedsto go round.
On the downside the pool side furniture was rather tired with badly soiled lounger covers and broken loungers. The other was the location, although busy with the usual shops and mimi markets not really in a central location and located on a busy road, and although near a bus stop the busses were usually full so worth paying the extra for a taxi to get around.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    97
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
84
161
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

My partner and i have just returned from a week at the Maritimo - lovely hotel clean and friendly staff were very helpful as we had a problem with our transfers from the hotel, but nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel rooms were spotless and the food in the restaurant was second to none one of the best eateries i have been in when in Spain - varied choice of foods in a buffet style - catering for everyone. The staff in the restaurant were very professional. I would say the hotel is more for older couples as the night life is virtually non-existent and if i have to say anything negative about the Maritimo is the night time entertainment in the hotel was awful .................... great place for couples with children as the beach (one of the best beaches i have seen) is lovely you can walk out into the sea for about 400 yds and its still only a foot deep. Great holiday thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely go back *****

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool or the gardens as there can be alot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is fantastic, the food is off high standard and the service we received from the staff was excellent. The hotel is very clean and every member of staff from the cleaners to the managers take great pride in their work. They are very friendly and pleasant and they go that extra mile to make your holiday special. We were leaving very early in the morning and they left food, tea, coffe, juice in the dining hall so we could get something to eat.The breakfast and evening meal are the best I have ever tasted abroad and always piping hot. We will most certainly back in the very near future.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was our first visit to the Maritimo and hopefully it will not be the last. A lovely hotel with fantastic food and service. We only booked 2 weeks before travelling, so did not know much about the hotel. Trip advisor gave it a good rating and we were not dissapointed. Plenty of sunbeds round the pools at any time so we couldn`t believe it when beds appeared with towels on at 9am and were not occupied until 2pm, and a family group of 7 adults and 3 small children took over 16 sunbeds so many on each side of the pool so they could have the sun or shade as required even though there were plenty of umbrellas. No these were not German guests but English. The lovely beach is just a short walk away, and bus stops to Alcudia, Can Picafort and Pollensa 2 mins away. All in all could not find fault with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Just returned from the Hotel Maritimo and had a wonderful relaxing time but it could have been so very different. To start with we had a nightmare at Palma airport, waiting over an hour and a half to collect our luggage, due to incredibly slow baggage handlers.
On arrival at Hotel Maritimo, first impressions were very good. However we were allocated room 127 which is on the first floor, even though we requested a high room by email weeks earlier. We went to the room open minded, the room itself was ok but the view from the balcony was the roof of the restaurant! Also it was right next to the main road. We immediately returned to Reception and asked to be moved but we were informed that there were no other rooms available. After 15 minutes of discussion, another receptionist (Joanna) arrived and thankfully moved us to the 5th floor with a great view. Why the previous receptionist could not have done this immediately as the room obviously was available all along, we do not know. This was a bad start!
However we were now very happy with our room, which was very clean, and comfortable but beware if you want a private balcony this is not the hotel for you. There is very little privacy on the balcony. The walls are paper thin, but it is a nice room.
The meals at the hotel were varied with a good choice for everyone. We loved the fact you were allocated a table for the duration of your stay. But we found 9pm to be too early for end of service. Jose our waiter was fantastic, very friendly and welcoming.
The entertainment at the hotel is the usual standard (you either like it or don't) but this didn't matter to us as we went out most nights. We found a good selection of bars, one of them being Posh Paddy's, great live music and atmosphere.
The beach is lovely, crystal clear waters and shallow. You have to swim out a long way to be out of depth. Alcudia old town and the marina is well worth a visit, for those that enjoy a long walk this is for you. One major niggle there seems to be dog mess everywhere on the paths, which didn't make sense as everything else about the area was so clean.
All in all we had a fantastic time, and may return, we do feel this is a very nice 3 star as opposed to a 4 star though.

Room Tip: Must be a high room for some privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We had another great break at the Maritmo,as always all went well, from the standard of the food to the level of service we recieved from the staff. There are no issues on the minus side, lets hope the hotel keeps up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

A very well run hotel indoor pool and sauna steam and gym and two outdoor pools.
The food is fantastic best ever had abroad so much choice well presented and staff
great a place to visit again

Room Tip: middle of hotel as near a road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grupotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Maritimo

Address: Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Maritimo 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 m away from the beach, surrounded by big gardens. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools with children's splash pool. Swimming lessons. SAP with heated indoor pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massages. Gym. Tennis courts. Beach volley Table tennis. Miniclub. Nursery. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast buffet. Hot and cold dinner-buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Services: Shop. Car, bicycle and motorbike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grupotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Maritimo Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Puerto Alcudia
Maritimo Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Maritimo Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grupotel Maritimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.