We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa to your Saves list
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel's location was perfect, just next to the beach and close to many restaurants, bars and local shops. I wouldn't recommend it for couples since during high season it's full of kids and big families. Kids were loud and you could hear them running around the hotel since early in the morning. Though, the hotel has very cool activities at night perfect for the whole family. I also didn't like the fact that they kept my passport in the reception for half an hour without me being present.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a corner far for the elevators where all the kids run by screaming
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    86
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
164
77
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel with my wife and two kids aged 4 years and 8 months this September. From the time we checked in to the check out we found this place fantastic. Have stayed in a lot of apartments over the years and none even come close to the apartment we stayed in here. Modern, clean and extremely comfortable are the best words to describe our pool /beach facing apartment on the fifth floor. I would definately request a room facing this way again when we return. There are three pools available including a childrens pool and a heated pool. I personally preferred the main pool which was not heated but was lovely to swim in. There is a pool bar and they serve nice food at reasonable prices. Hawai restaurant just out the back of the hotel is also worth a visit and they do delicious pizzas.

The staff were all very friendly and i have to mention Sophie and Antonio from the entertainment team who were extremely friendly and generous with their time. There is a kids club on during the morning and evening and there is also things for the teens and adults including tennis, darts and football which i played on two occasions on their astro turf pitch across the road. The nightly entertainment was good for kids and the adult orientated entertainment genertally finished early.

The beach is just behind the hotel and we walked in to alcudia on a few nights which is about a half an hour walk but has a good selection of bars and restaurants. If you turn left on coming out of the hotel there is also some nice restaurants a short walk up. We ate in a restaurant called delicious on our last night and the food was outstanding. We also visited cheers, a bar where dora the explorer and spongebob squarepants visit every night so that was good for the small children.

We will be back again!!!

Room Tip: A room on the 4th or 5th floor is best with a pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

What a great place to stay.

Tidy, clean, 3 pools inc. one heated or at least warmed.

Did eat here but service was superb when we had an issue the staff dealt with it very quick.

Small disappointment was that there wasn't a double bed and a small bed for child ( dad ended up on sofa bed) but a very small issue that was irrelevant ( sofa bed was v comfortable)

Good location especially if you have car hire to get back to the key out of area attractions.

In all nothing to moan about. Pretty perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have never submitted a review before but think people should know how great this place is.This was our third time at the Ivory Playa. We stayed in 2 apartments self-catering, myself , my husband and three children and their grandfather.
The hotel is well maintained and very clean, the staff friendly and efficient. The rooms have everything you need for a family holiday.
Our two youngest kids really enjoyed the kids club and made lots of friends.
The pool bar restaurant serves tasty food that wasn't any more expensive than outside the hotel. The Hawaii restaurant just outside the side gate is also very handy.
The pool area is clean and quiet and safe. The evening entertainment is fine as well (as long as you are not expecting high-end West-end style performances, which is unrealistic at any small hotel, I think).
I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a quiet holiday with comfortable accomodation in a great location beside the beach. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Ivory Playa is just such a fabulous hotel - spotless, friendly, perfectly positioned for one of the nicest spots on one of the best beaches in Majorca.

The rooms are very well equipped and nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. You are left with the impression that there are no corners cut and that they really do care.

We'll be coming back next year - I have no doubt that more people say the same about this hotel than any other in Alcudia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancetter, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first stay at Ivory Playa and I have to say, I was really impressed. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful and even made my very shy 5 year old come out of his shell! The on-site restaurant and poole bar offered reasonably priced and very good food! The beach is literally on the door step and is fantastic for small children as you have to go out quite a way before you get to deep water! My son loved it! The cleaning staff were very friendly and always greeted you in the corridor when they saw you. The bar staff were very helpful and couldn't assist you enough! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! There are plenty of restaurants nearby and an Eroski store just a few minutes walk with all everything you need for a self-catering holiday!

Room Tip: Choose a sea and garden view room on a high floor - fantastic views and the doors block out any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
down
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is our second time staying here so that kind of says it all. Quick checkin and got to our room to find a very nice welcome back card and big carton of orange juice. A nice touch. Rather than booking a coach from airport we booked a private transfer which is the way to go! Might be a bit dearer but you get there in half the time and in comfort. Booked on a bed and breakfast basis this time which I thoroughly recommend-the breakfasts are amazing. Really efficient waiter service and they are also so friendly and nothing is too much bother for them. Mario in particular was lovely.

Very much a family based resort, our 7 year old twins were very happy in the kids club and I felt that it was a very safe hotel and resort. The kids club staff are brilliant, thank you to sofie, antonio, stefan, julia, patricia, whoever I forgot sorry. We had to hurry back every night so our girls could go to the mini disco and then watch the evenings entertainment. It was all very relaxing and good fun.

The beach is only a few minutes walk away and its so gorgeous. We made a few short visits most days and it was lovely and breezy and the water was shallow.

Ate so well whilst on holiday, walked a short distance to find quite a few nice restaurants. Our favourite was Nuevo Rancho which served lovely grilled meats, the chinese was also very good.

The hotel rents out beach towels and wish I had availed of this service as we lugged 6 large beach towels in suitcases adding to the weight. Memory foam pillows, irons, fans etc are all available for hire from reception.

Our rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day even down to rearranging my shoes! The kids cuddly toys were placed on their beds which they loved. The staff are all great, I cant fault anything really. We have planned to return this year again, all going well. The ivory playa has everything we need for a lovely family holiday. Keep up the good work Ivory Playa!

Room Tip: We chose an inland view but got very hot in evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Condesa de la Bahia
Condesa de la Bahia
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Address: Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.