We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 47 hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have never submitted a review before but think people should know how great this place is.This was our third time at the Ivory Playa. We stayed in 2 apartments self-catering, myself , my husband and three children and their grandfather.
The hotel is well maintained and very clean, the staff friendly and efficient. The rooms have everything you need for a family holiday.
Our two youngest kids really enjoyed the kids club and made lots of friends.
The pool bar restaurant serves tasty food that wasn't any more expensive than outside the hotel. The Hawaii restaurant just outside the side gate is also very handy.
The pool area is clean and quiet and safe. The evening entertainment is fine as well (as long as you are not expecting high-end West-end style performances, which is unrealistic at any small hotel, I think).
I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a quiet holiday with comfortable accomodation in a great location beside the beach. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    73
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
132
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Ivory Playa is just such a fabulous hotel - spotless, friendly, perfectly positioned for one of the nicest spots on one of the best beaches in Majorca.

The rooms are very well equipped and nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. You are left with the impression that there are no corners cut and that they really do care.

We'll be coming back next year - I have no doubt that more people say the same about this hotel than any other in Alcudia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancetter, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first stay at Ivory Playa and I have to say, I was really impressed. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful and even made my very shy 5 year old come out of his shell! The on-site restaurant and poole bar offered reasonably priced and very good food! The beach is literally on the door step and is fantastic for small children as you have to go out quite a way before you get to deep water! My son loved it! The cleaning staff were very friendly and always greeted you in the corridor when they saw you. The bar staff were very helpful and couldn't assist you enough! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! There are plenty of restaurants nearby and an Eroski store just a few minutes walk with all everything you need for a self-catering holiday!

Room Tip: Choose a sea and garden view room on a high floor - fantastic views and the doors block out any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
down
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is our second time staying here so that kind of says it all. Quick checkin and got to our room to find a very nice welcome back card and big carton of orange juice. A nice touch. Rather than booking a coach from airport we booked a private transfer which is the way to go! Might be a bit dearer but you get there in half the time and in comfort. Booked on a bed and breakfast basis this time which I thoroughly recommend-the breakfasts are amazing. Really efficient waiter service and they are also so friendly and nothing is too much bother for them. Mario in particular was lovely.

Very much a family based resort, our 7 year old twins were very happy in the kids club and I felt that it was a very safe hotel and resort. The kids club staff are brilliant, thank you to sofie, antonio, stefan, julia, patricia, whoever I forgot sorry. We had to hurry back every night so our girls could go to the mini disco and then watch the evenings entertainment. It was all very relaxing and good fun.

The beach is only a few minutes walk away and its so gorgeous. We made a few short visits most days and it was lovely and breezy and the water was shallow.

Ate so well whilst on holiday, walked a short distance to find quite a few nice restaurants. Our favourite was Nuevo Rancho which served lovely grilled meats, the chinese was also very good.

The hotel rents out beach towels and wish I had availed of this service as we lugged 6 large beach towels in suitcases adding to the weight. Memory foam pillows, irons, fans etc are all available for hire from reception.

Our rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day even down to rearranging my shoes! The kids cuddly toys were placed on their beds which they loved. The staff are all great, I cant fault anything really. We have planned to return this year again, all going well. The ivory playa has everything we need for a lovely family holiday. Keep up the good work Ivory Playa!

Room Tip: We chose an inland view but got very hot in evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel was just outside of town, but only a bus ride away from Alcudia. It did have restaurants and shops nearby, though. The supermarket across the road sold everything you could want for a great holiday. The hotel had 3 excellent pools, a reasonably-priced poolside cafe, selling tasty food, and there was plenty of room for sunbeds. Beach towels could be hired from the hotel for 3 euros each which kept the weight of cases down. A great idea. The room was very clean, spacious and beds changed frequently. The entertainment was excellent apart from one singer who was awful. The Flemenco dancers were superb as was the magician. The club for children was a good idea too but while it was on the other children should be made to not run about like mad things. My only concern was that, once again, beds were 'booked' with towels. Surely this practice must be stopped by the management? It's tiresome. Majorca is an expensive place, about the same as the U.K. but the nearby beach more than makes up for that; it is beautiful, enormous with shallow water for wee ones. Sunbeds were again expensive at 9 euros for two. However, I would certainly return.

Room Tip: The boat trip for a morning was very worthwhile, albeit a bit expensive for 2 hours. Other than that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Me, my wife and our 2 girls (5 and 7 years) just had another fantastic week on Mallorca. We stayed on Hotel Ivory Playa for the second time - and it is still the same brilliant little hotel. Just read my first review. As it was our second visit, there was a small surprise in our room when we arrived. Thank you Ivory Playa! :)

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all expectations. The service was fantastic and The facilities were just right. The pool never got too busy and there was always enough loungers, evening entertainment was great too as was the food! The beach is one of the nicest I have been on and we didn't have a bad meal the whole time we were there. My children loved the hotel pool, and happy children means a happy mum. Would love to go back there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Address: Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.