We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Me, my wife and our 2 girls (5 and 7 years) just had another fantastic week on Mallorca. We stayed on Hotel Ivory Playa for the second time - and it is still the same brilliant little hotel. Just read my first review. As it was our second visit, there was a small surprise in our room when we arrived. Thank you Ivory Playa! :)

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    74
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
132
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all expectations. The service was fantastic and The facilities were just right. The pool never got too busy and there was always enough loungers, evening entertainment was great too as was the food! The beach is one of the nicest I have been on and we didn't have a bad meal the whole time we were there. My children loved the hotel pool, and happy children means a happy mum. Would love to go back there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been holidaying in Alcudia for the last 8 years. We usually stay in the Viva Tropic, but thought having read the great reports on the Ivory Playa, that my wife, 13 year old son and 20 month old little boy, would give it a try.
Most of the reviews are very accurate, cleanliness, service and staff are excellent, why then did I not really take to these appartments?
Firstly the evening entertainment is awful, most of the shows are mimed and performed by the on site entertainment crew. The professional shows we seen were also really poor.
The location is also a big negative, only the proximity to the beach can be seen as a benefit. Reviews suggesting a "20 minute stroll to the port" or a 5 Euro taxi fare are way off the mark. The taxi fare was always a few cent under 7 Euro and took about 10 minutes, so to walk it in 20 along poorly maintained footpaths would be impossible.
I was also quite annoyed at having to pay 26 Euro for the use of a cot for the week, we'd booked a package holiday and to have this add-on, I felt was a bit out of order.
There is no doubt that the staff here are great, particularly the waiters and bar staff who ensured you never had to wait too long for a drink, the maid service was also excellent.
At the end of the day however, there are better places to stay in Alcudia. And I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Request or book poolview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessen
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is located less than 100 meters from the nice and shallow beach of Alcudia. The hotel itself and the pool are well kept.
During our short stay of one week the staff was very friendly. Our room was spacious containing a small kitchenette and a clean bathroom with bathtub. Unfortunately the balcony was facing the local road. But since the room was equipped with air conditioning we kept the windows shut during the night.
The hotel was booked by a lot of families with small children so it seemed to be a safe place for the kids as well.
We just had breakfast which offered a good variety. Half board is available also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Ideal hotel for a family holiday with young children. We booked after reading previous excellent reviews here and found every aspect of the hotel to be excellent. We went self catering which turned out to be a very good option with young children as after trying the buffet( which was good quality but about 70 euro with a round of soft drinks) I just found it easier to cook a simple meal in the evenings which everyone would eat rather than choosing plate after plate at the buffet and wasting it! There is an excellent euroski supermarket literally 2 mins walk across the road. Apartments are clean, modern, well equipped and air con good. No noise from road with patio doors shut. Entertainment team EXCELLENT. All highly motivated and friendly. All staff very friendly and helpful. Pool side restaurant is very good for lunch- we loved the icy air blowers! We will definately return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My second review, my previous visit was four years ago. Some improvements since most notably he quality of the evening entertainment. The facilities and locations well covered by previous posts, my review reflects my overall experience.

If you have a family with small kids, as I do, and don't want any nasty surprises on holiday then this is a great choice of hotel. The staff in the hotel from the receptionists down to the cleaners are über helpful. There are lots of nice touches which I assume have come from the hotel taking on feedback from guests. For example a popcorn machine at the bar and mini benches at the foot of the stage for the kids to sit on, cheap beach towel rental, sun loungers can't be hogged, free wifi, doctor visits twice a day.

One suggestion for improvement would be for the hotel to make more use of the Evoesport astro park they own across the road. There was a football tournment for adults and teens organised twice per week for 1.5 hours but forty or more turned up, it is a five a Side pitch so the game time for some players who got knocked was only ten mins. Some of the younger kids he been looking forward to football tournment as the highlight of their week. The pitch can be booked privately through the hotel for a nominal fee but it would be up to the guest then to round up the numbers.

Finally I would like to mention the team behind the kids club do an amazing job and are probably the main reason why the same people return year on year. I would single out Sophie who is the driving force behind much of the in house entertainment.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovde, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just got back from a week in Ivory Playa. Everything was perfect. 100 meters to the beach, supermarket just on the other side of the road. Room was big enough, and kitchen had everything you need. The only downside for us was noise. There were a lot of children in this hotel, and every time a child would walk pass our room, he would cry. I mean every time, starting at 6.30 am and till midnight, all day long. So if you are not into crying children then you should probably consider another hotel. I know we will.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Address: Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.