We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Delfin Verde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Delfin Verde to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Delfin Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Gavina 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staines, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

First time in Majorca and I must say it is a very nice place with a lovely beach. The hotel was lovely and clean with excellent staff, food was very good with plenty of choice. Probably our only complaint was the lack of sunbeds although at 8.30 am there was a mad rush for them which is quite comical to watch but annoying when you realise they are not using them till the aft.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    309
    157
    52
    23
See reviews for
494
261
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We are two couples who spent a week here early September. OK so it was not perfect but then the price was great for All Inclusive accommodation and we had a very good time. There was a wide selection of food although the quality of the desserts was not brilliant. Most of the food was nice and we never left the restaurant hungry. The restaurant was always clean and tidy. The staff were very efficient at cleaning the tables and we didn't see piles of wasted food standing around once.

I liked the way snacks were made to order rather than left out all day for self service like in some All Inclusives. The drinks from the bar were only small but you could get 2 at a time. You could have just about anything you wanted within reason. The cocktails were good and the bar staff were all very polite and friendly.

The reception staff were very helpful and did their best to keep their customers happy. Our rooms were a bit tired and in need of a bit of updating. However, they were cleaned every day and my request for extra coathangers was acted on promptly.

The location was quiet but only 5 mins walk from the beach and shops. The evening entertainment was hit and miss.... I did enjoy the Family Guy who was hilarious!

Overall very enjoyable..... a tip - buy a lilo! The pool sunbeds are plastic and more comfy with a lilo on top. You can also carry it to the beach and save a fortune on sunbeds!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter devon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

had a lovely holiday staff are very polite and friendly. rooms were clean and plenty of space to hang your clothes ,only down side only one plug in the room and not much lighting for reading. the pool was kept really clean and the lifeguard was so friendly and did his job well. food was good found something i liked most days. did the the discovery majorca tour which we booked with the thomas cook rep which was amazin the tour guide was great,plenty of knowledge and funny with it. emailed before we went asked for low level room overlooking the pool, which i got which was very good showed they take notice, other hotels dont bother

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs/Herts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Reception
From the moment we arrived (party of 4 adults and disabled 5yr old) we felt like we were being made to feel at home. Upon arrival at reception (very fast and efficient) we were given a map of Alcudia and all the local landmarks (market, port, shops etc) was drawn onto the map, with indications of time to walk etc, and the best way to the beach, very nice touch.
Rooms
We were allocated two rooms on the first floor (one overlooking the pool, the other at the rear (quieter). The rooms are more than adequate and were very comfortable, despite what we had read the beds were fine (I guess some might say hard, some might say soft, none of us are the same), along with remote controlled air con (foc, another nice touch). Plus a tv with several main british channels for free (you pay for a remote, but you don’t need it). Bathroom was very large, and the shower amazing, ok some of the tiles were cracked, BIG DEAL, who cares, its not my bathroom, and it never detracted from the enjoyable stay.

Pool
The pool isn’t the biggest around, but if it was it would have been even colder, however its nice and clean and very safe, with a VERY friendly lifeguard (get to know him before you criticise him, a really nice caring guy (same cant be said for his day off cover guy)). Yes the sun beds are a premium, and the day we arrived (the hottest day) there were none left, but there are lots of chairs, and after only a few minutes a few beds became available, and no we didn’t rush down before the dawn to reserve them (breakfast time was early enough).

Restaurant
Wow, you can tell (and some will moan its not Spanish) that the hotel caters for the British taste, English sausages and bacon (well Canadian Oscar Meyers, like in Sainsburys) for breakfast, along with hash browns, and fried bread. Lunch and evening meal were again buffet, but where else would you get a Sunday roast with Yorkshire puddings, mash potatoes and roasties, add to this some days it was Shepherds pie, some it was cottage pie, and always had custard, and sometimes apple pie or apple crumble (ok Majorca does not have cooking apples, so its made with eating apples, strange, but nice). Also first hotel where they don’t turn off the tea and coffee machines.

Entertainment
The entertainment staff are excellent, however you only get out what you put in, try and get involved in a small activity, even if its shooting, then they get to know you, and you get to know other guests.

Beach
Alcudia has one of the best beaches in Europe, very safe and very clean with excellent sand, my Gdaughter swam in the sea for the first time and loved the small fish swimming up to her (next time will take some bread). The cost of the sunbeds is 9 Euros for two beds and an umbrella, or take your own (lots of left over airbeds around the pool for free use of guests).

Conclusions
Great hotel in a fantastic location.
Top tip ?
Wireless internet works all over the hotel (even in rooms) and is only 15 Euros for a week (unlimited)
Would we go again ?
YOU BET, already booking for next year, only for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Buy the wireless option (15 euros for a week)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here 31st to the 6th sept!!
4 adults and a 5 year old and we loved the hotel!
Rooms r great, lovely powerful hot shower, perfect after lounging in the sun. Tv can be used without remote and it's the 1st time I've been in a Spanish hotel where there are British tv channels! BBC and itv (Anglia, where I live funnily!) having Cbeebies in the morning was very well received by my daughter!! Walls r very thin and there's no point in going to bed til at least 23.30 due to inconsiderate families running up the corridor after entertainment has finished!
Food was the best all inclusive I've tried and I can be fussy, so glad everything had labels! The snack bar is great too, nice quality too, better than expected!
All the staff were so friendly, from reception (who always remembered my daughters name) to the maids. There is a regular lifeguard who my daughter adored, but on his day off, the other one was unfriendly!
Some bar staff could be a bit abrupt too!
Entertainment team do a really good job. My daughter is disabled and has to use a wheelchair occasionally but Emma and lisanne did take care of her and included her in the activities!
Perfect location, 5 mins to shops, 10 mins to beach and 20 mins to harbour which has loads of shops for those gifts!
2 downpoints were the rain, and not enough time, a week isn't long enough! We are already planning our return next year but this time for 10 nights!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

just returned from our hols at delfin verde for the second time staff exellent food there was something for everybody (exept for those who like to moan for moaning sake ) staff was marvellous nothing was too much trouble for them hotel & restaurant staff smiles all the time room clean sheets changed all the time if you needed more towels you just asked and they was there we stayed there from 1st sept _15th sept

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just got back from a week at the Delfin Verde, went with wife, mother, sister's, daughter and daughter's friend. We had a great holiday which was made even better by the very friendly staff a the hotel, right from the maids to the restaurant staff, the entertainment team and the bar staff, I must single out Alba one of the bar staff who apart from being a very pretty girl we found her to be very pleasant and polite and she always had a smile for everyone and she was very hard working.The Hotel itself was very clean and the food in the restaurant was very good but the food in the bar could be a bit better with a bit more choice. Our room was very nice but the pillows could be a bit more comfortable. The location of the hotel was very good only a short walk to the beach and shops and the marina was a 20 minute walk away and you can have a taxi back at a cost of 4 euros
Overall we had had a great holiday at the Delfin Verde and once again thanks to all the staff. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: If you don't mind a bit of noise, then the pool side rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Delfin Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Delfin Verde

Address: La Gavina 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina Delfin Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Delfin Verde is located in the Bay of Alcudia, approx 300 metres from the beach of Alcudia. This area is well-known as one of the tourist resorts par excellence of Mallorca.The Hotel Marina Delfín Verde is distinguished for the high quality of its “All Inclusive” service, which is recognized year after year by some of the most important Tour Operators’ awards. The Hotel Marina Delfín Verde offers its’ guests the All Inclusive basis, with a wide range of activities which are suitable for all ages. Making this hotel the perfect setting for a wonderful holiday with your family.The facilities, location and surrounding area of the Hotel Mairna Delfín Verde make this the perfect choice for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Marina Delfin Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Delfin Verde Hotel
Marina Delfin Verde Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Marina Delfin Verde Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Delfin Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.