We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous time"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Delfin Verde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Delfin Verde to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Delfin Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Gavina 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“"Fabulous time"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We have just returned from our FIRST family holiday abroad and had a great time!
The hotel is clean and tidy rooms are basic, (but all you are doing is sleeping in them).
Food is a bit repatative but there is something for everyone, but if you want a change you can always go out for dinner as there are loads of places to eat out within close reach.
The entertainment is not everyone's cup of tea but we enjoyed it and our 5 and 7 year old loved it! (be prepared to participate).
They have Fantastic entertainment staff that give 150% all the time.
Our boys spent every minute of their time in the mini club( their choice!) they where entertained most of the day and I had 100% confidence in them that my children where safe (this was my biggest fear and worry) the staff run the clubs and do a lot of the entertainment themselves, they where AMAZING, so much so i had 2 very upset boys when we left and have not stopped hearing when can we go back!!!
There are also activities for adults to participate in pistol shooting,archery,rifle shooting,water polo and loads more (do be prepared for a dip in the pool if you are too GOOD or really BAD as in my case!!!!)
The staff at the hotel are all friendly,helpful and work hard to make sure you have a good time and that everything is sorted out as soon as possible if you do have a problem.
Overall i would say that the entertainment staff made our holiday as they where so approachable HAPPY and worked so hard from morning til night and nothing was ever too much so THANK YOU Steve, Maartan(Borat),Ellis,Klaudia,Emma,Julia for a Fab holiday and YES we would go back!!!

Room Tip: You can have pool view ,but we had a back room was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    309
    157
    52
    23
See reviews for
494
261
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was the first holiday the whole family have been abroad, and when we booked with thomas cook, Hotel Marina Delfin Verde was highly recommended, we decided to chose this hotel on the off chance as we had never been abroad and never had the experience of different hotels. We arrived at the hotel at 2am and the friendliness and helpfulness from the reception staff was outstanding. We stayed for two week and the accommodation was outstanding, couldn't fault the hotel. During the day from 10am - 6pm the snack bar was open at all times, were they had a variety of drinks from alcoholic drinks to pop for the children even children's cocktails. The snack bar also provided chips, burgers, hotdogs and many more snacks for during the day and the friendliness of the bar staff was also outstanding. The meals were outstanding, breakfast, lunch and tea, there was always a wide range and plenty to chose from, even to satisfy fussy eaters like myself. The rooms are outstanding, all inclusive so no need for a fridge, so plenty or space in the rooms. At night there is always entertainment on for the children and the adults so there is no need to leave the hotel, drinks are still available from the bar up until 12am, so what is the need to go out and spend money at different bars. During the day the entertainment team are always there, offering a wide range of activities for the adults, teenagers and children. The friendliness of the entertainment team is outstanding and leaving your children with them during the day to join in with activities you know your children are in safe hands so no need to worry.
Overall, i believe our family was lucky enough to go abroad for the first time and chose such an outstanding accommodation, would defiantly not go anywhere else, best experience ever, us adults loved it and so did my children, my mum also enjoyed it. Bottom line, amazing hotel, amazing staff and wont be going anywhere else :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We were at this hotel for the first time with our two daughters / son in law and two grandkids and the service was great compared to other holidays we have experenced in majorca. the restraunt staff and, the bar staff were very quick to serve you and pleasant.
But 10 out of 10 go to the enternment team who were fantastic and keep the children occupied all day and evening. Our room was clean and tidy and cleaned every day by a very happy cleaner. There was no fridge in the room but you could hire one if you wanted and no hair dryer but i wasnt caring as im baldy. Safe in room but it costs you 18 euros a week. when we were there they had aquired another 75 sun loungers so it was no bother getting one and it was funny watching the nutters racing to get the best ones in the morning and if you dont fancy the pool theres a beutiful clean beach just 5 minutes away. the hotel is smack bang in the middle of alcudia and close to all ammenities. id rekomend this hotel to anyone with children. all in all 9 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My 6 yr old daughter and i went back to this hotel for the second year running and enjoyed it just as much as last year.Staff are as friendly as ever and so good with my daughter.
Entertainment team are fantastic and excellent with children, there was a constant programme of things to do for my daughter during the day which ment i could read and relax while she had fun.
The night time programme was excellent aswell.
Rooms are basic but clean,comfortable and have everything you need. Maids are friendly and in everyday. Hiring a safe for the week was a con though and far to expensive so i didnt bother.
Snack bar is great and has a wide range of food on offer. I must admit this is were we ate except for breakfast as the two of us are fussy eaters and i found the food quite repetitive in the dining room but tasty enough.
Will definately go back next year but will try and venture out the hotel as we enjoy it so much we usually dont!!

Room Tip: I asked for a pool view room and it can get abit noisy but i found it comforting as i wason my own w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Returned home today after a fortnights all inclusive stay at the Delfin Verde, and felt I had to tell everyone how good our stay was.

From the minute we arrived, we were impressed by the lobby of the hotel, it was very clean and classy looking. The reception staff were welcoming and polite.

Our room had a balcony view, which was beautiful, showing the pool, and also the surrounding mountains to the rear of the hotel. The double bed was 2 single beds pushed together, so plenty of room ! The air-con was superb, and was at times really needed as the heat was intense most days. Again, the room was spotlessly clean, and welcoming after a long days traveling. The cleaning staff changed towels and bedding every other day, and were polite and always smiling.

After unpacking our bags, we headed down to get a quick bite to eat (as we had arrived after the restaurant had closed, they kindly supplied us with a cold meat selection as a snack).

The entertainment was well underway by the time we headed down, and after a few liquid refreshments, we retired for the night.

The restaurant itself was a buffet style, and the food was all hot and well cooked, with choices for all tastes. We were pleasantly surprised not only with the variety, but also with the courteous, and hard working staff who worked tirelessly all day, Kamilla in particular.

The bar staff were also very polite, and worked impressively under extreme pressure at times ! The banter between themselves and the entertainments team was always a highlight. Again mention should be made of Isabel who always served with a smile. Also, Agata is the hardest worker I have ever seen,clearing tables one minute, and the next serving behind the bar. All the bar staff were excellent.

The entertainments team were, as you would expect, the life and soul of the party. They work extremely long hours, from 9am to midnight every day ! The water polo for the adults and children was good fun, as was the darts, archery, rifle shooting, marina games, football, etc etc.

The kids were always kept well entertained, and the leaders of the Kids Club were very caring towards each and every child.

Martin (Borat) is the star attraction, his sense of humour, and energy is infectious and never failed to raise a smile amongst the adults. The shows that he and Steve created were excellent viewing, with all the team participating.

On the nights that 'outside entertainment' was brought in, the standards didn't slip, we particularly liked the exotic bird show, the reptile show, the magician, the Beatles Tribute Act, and the Great Stromboli.

Overall, a superb holiday was had, and we would not hesitate in going back.

Our thanks goes to the staff.

Room Tip: Poolside bedroom can be noisy as guests can sit out until after midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

staff friendly and helpful, hotel clean but rooms dated not enough sockets in rooms no fridge either but u can hire a mini fridge for 20 euros a wk!!!!! food in restaraunt crap food in snack bar better but chicken nuggets and chicken burgers best avoided . pool too small for number of guests staying there . entertainment is good for kids . asked for a pool view and double bed and a low floor when we bkd because we took our grandaughter with us we got a view of the hotel entrance from the 3rd floor and no double bed we would rate this hotel 3 out of 10 overall

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

On arrival we were told that we didnt have a room for one night as the hotel was overbooked, not to let this spoil our holiday we went across the road to another hotel which was fine. Eventually after getting our room the next day with plenty freebies from the manager we settled into our hols. The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff very helpful and the food was great, something for everyone. My kids are fussy eaters and they found plenty they could have. The poolside snack bar was fab with food freshly made to order. The entertainment for the kids was brilliant and varied, not too sure about some of the entertainment for the adults. Good holiday and would def go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Delfin Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Delfin Verde

Address: La Gavina 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina Delfin Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Delfin Verde is located in the Bay of Alcudia, approx 300 metres from the beach of Alcudia. This area is well-known as one of the tourist resorts par excellence of Mallorca.The Hotel Marina Delfín Verde is distinguished for the high quality of its “All Inclusive” service, which is recognized year after year by some of the most important Tour Operators’ awards. The Hotel Marina Delfín Verde offers its’ guests the All Inclusive basis, with a wide range of activities which are suitable for all ages. Making this hotel the perfect setting for a wonderful holiday with your family.The facilities, location and surrounding area of the Hotel Mairna Delfín Verde make this the perfect choice for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Delfin Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Delfin Verde Hotel
Marina Delfin Verde Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Marina Delfin Verde Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Delfin Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.