We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sol Alcudia Center...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos to your Saves list
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Sol Alcudia Center...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

On arrival and on my first view of this hotel I saw a large complex which looked a little tired and in need on a refurbishment, reception was cooled (air-conditioning) however the staff were very helpful, I asked for a room with a pool view & this was no problem for them to change, no air-con in lifts or halls to the rooms!! the room was large & clean but very tired & the fittings were only 2 star, however everything was there that we needed, the air conditioning was barely sufficient but working, beds were poor & I rarely sleep well due to this & the heat, sat TV ok just a couple of channels though, kitchen ok, some ants there but not really a problem. we were booked B&B & the breakfast was standard fair: beans bacon, egg, sausages, tomatoes, toast, cereal, bread cold meats, this was ok but after two weeks of the same food every day it became very lacklustre, & I could have killed for some mushrooms fried bread & hash browns. Nightly entertainment was very very poor, we tried it several times but just walked straight in & back out again (go to Cheers if you have young kids for a good evening meal out). Kids Club was well run and kids enjoyed it. The pool area was clean & pleasant however there wasn’t enough seating for everyone, we got round this most days by going to the fabulous beach in the morning & returning to the pool after siesta at around 3pm when all the hardcore sun bathers finally conceded to the sun & left. The local bus service is excellent and cheap. Restaurants are pricey & you have to be careful because the boards out front give cheap food prices & then they charge you 5 Euros a pint (£5) when others bars etc charge 2 Euros!!! the Chinese was the best value, we eat out every day & there was lots to chose from, walk one block inland to small strip of restaurants with a play area in front of them for best food & value, a little brit pub/restaurant which unfortunately we only found on the last day! (this is behind cheers which is opposite the hotel) Shops full of usual tourist tat but we found it easy to buy everything we needed during our stay. Buy all your ice creams & cold drinks from the hotel supermarket when at the pool and don’t use the pool cafe' for these to save loads of money, the beach which is only 2mins from the hotel is the reason we chose this location and it was perfect, only complaint is the docks on the horizon ruined the view slightly, water clean & clear, there is a jetty which runs pleasure trips. The resort in general is a family resort & not too seedy. I would not return to this hotel or resort but I have to concede we had a great time!! (there is five in my family, my wife myself & three children, 10, 8 & 6)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    227
    106
    41
    24
See reviews for
333
131
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Hotel situated in a very good position for all local amenities,very clean in public areas and in the room. We had good sized accomodation for 5 of us and the towels were changed every day apart from one. The bedding was also changed midweek. Also the rooms were air conditioned which was welcome and the kitchenette well equipped.Good swimming pools although the larger one is quite deep with no shallower end. Entertainment was good on 2 nights but the rest didn't look that great so we walked up to the Bellvue and watched theirs. Lovely beach close-by and plenty of restaurants and shops. Would recommend Buffet Libre for an all you can eat buffet at good prices.I would also recommend the 2 hour glass bottom boat trip, mostly for the scenery not the glass bottom!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

Had a fabulous 2 weeks....kids loved evry minute. Emelie the kids club rep was by far the best rep i've ever seen and the kids loved her. Thanks to all and c u next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Set in the heart of alcudia, on opposite side of road as Cheers bar - best night in alcudia!!! Clean apartments, bed linen changed practically every other day, only downside i would say is pool on small side to say how big the hotel is.. we went in october so it wasnt as busy but i can imagine it would get jam packed in summer.
We were on the side road so did hear music from cheers bar til about 4am bur it didnt bother us or our 4 year old daughter.
Supermarket in the hotel, but we found a very cheap supermarket 2 mins walk away down a side alley behind the white rose pub.
Overall it was brilliant if you have booked to go here i only wish i was coming back with you!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Our room was clean and well equipped with toaster and kettle. The room was cleaned all 5 days out of 7. We only sampled the evening entertainment once - the parrot show which was fabulous! We didn't even attempt to get a sunbed around the pool and opted for the beach instead. Loungers are 4.50 each but out of 4 days we only paid once. For the first half of the week we ate locally, but then discovered the long street with all of the english pubs and shops and lots of kids (not really to our taste - we went to spain to sample spain, not blackpool). The hotel staff were friendly enough and the supermarket was reasonably priced. We were woken a couple of times around 4am by the people in the room above us but did not really experience much noise otherwise. We were on the side of the hotel overlooking cheers bar. The bars had a midnight music license so was fairly quiet after that.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

we stayed here 4 a week mid october and had a nice time.perfect 4 us clean good service reception,bar,cleaners etc.apartments nice and central 4 beach,bars and shops.the pool was nice too,entertainment not up 2 much but was funny because it was so bad(kept us amused.if we go to alcudia again would stay here

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shazza86_uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Stayed at this hotel in may 2008 with my then partner. Both in our 20's. The hotel is in the centre of the resort and is barely a 5 minute walk to the beach. From our balcony you could see the sea clearly. The pools were a good size although extremely cold!! There is one adult pool and one small one for the kids.
The room was large and very clean no problems whatsoever with the rooms. The hotel has it's own small grocery shop next to the reception which sells almost everything you would need if you are staying self catering.
I didn't visit the hotel's bar but it seemed nice and busy in the evenings.
The resort of alcudia as a whole would seem mainly for families. There are plenty of bars with entertainment until around midnight and i saw lots of children still up dancing late at night in the family bars. For young couples and single people looking for late nights and dancing etc i would say it's not the place to go to. After visiting magaluf for one night during our stay i wished we had stayed there as it is so busy and caters to anyone wanting a very late night with lots to drink!
Alcudia is a lovely place though and so is the Sol Alcudia Centre i would definitely go back there with family but perhaps not for a lively holiday with friends.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos

Address: Avenida Pere Mas I Reus S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#13 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sol Melia Puerto Alcudia
Puerto Alcudia Sol Melia
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.