We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and great for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Lago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Lago to your Saves list
Garden Lago
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Amsterdam No 3 | Urb. Lago Menor, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had an awesome holiday here - the staff could not be more helpful. The pool area is gorgeous and we didn't have any problems getting 4 loungers together. We had an amazing 3 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor, and as it was set on 2 levels it had 2 huge balconies. The master suite had a large bathroom and dressing room! the other 2 twin bedded rooms were lovely too and had their own large bathroom. Loads of space in the open plan living area with another toilet, utility area and everything we could have wanted in the kitchen. The trips on offer where very good too.

Room Tip: Well if you can get the 3 bedroom one go for it! It's awesome! But they only have 2 I think so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Garden Lago, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We’re really glad to read that you had a great time at Garden Lago! We hope that you’ll come back here for another stay, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    65
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
106
46
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a lovely resort. We were welcomed by Francesca at reception who was most helpful and arranged a trip for us with no hassle. Our room over looked the swimming pool and was beautifully decorated and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. My only criticism is we managed to set the fire alarm off while cooking eggs! It was highly sensitive and reception phoned to let us know. If It had gone off in the room we would have done something about it. I can't forget to mention Darren the activites organiser. He was the most pleasant and humorous coordinator I have ever met! He should us how to make sangria and was a pleasure to be around. Unfortunately due to us going on trip etc we met him the day before we flew home and I wish we had met him earlier in our holiday. We will definitely be back to garden lago

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Garden Lago, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We’re really pleased to read that you had a great time at Garden Lago, and that you’d like to return here!

We’re sorry that you had some issues with the fire alarm in your apartment, however, and we really hope that this didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay – we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolonshire,
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were allocated apt 452, it was 2 bed and 2 bathroom. So big kitchen had a breakfast bar and 2 stools. Double balcony that easily housed table + 4 chairs and sunbeds. Had sun in afternoon so no need to go down to lovely pool to sunbathe. Everything was of high quality, you cant fault the beds, bedding, furniture and all electrial items. Reception staff were excellent, Francesea was so helpful and couldnt do enough to help you. The appts were absolutely spotless, even polishing the glass balcony.
Really cant find any fault of the resort or apartment. Do not be put off by industrial estate at rear, your view onto lake and beyond is wonderful.
I only wish it wasnt so expensive to get taxi from Palma ( 70 euros) as l woulnt drive in Spain and only get car hire when travelling with husband. So if l visit with friends etc l will have to arrive by taxi. Have already booked next year, can see us visited this jewell at least every other year. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: some rooms have stair to roof, could be fun sunbathing up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Garden Lago, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Lago – thank you very much for your review!

Our reception staff are happy to help arrange a transfer from Palma de Mallorca Airport, if our guests request one, and we’d recommend that you contact the resort in advance to request this.

We hope that your next holiday at Garden Lago is enjoyable as this one was, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I went here on the 2nd of september for ten days with my wife,son, daughter in law and two grandchildren,we stayed in apartment 228 and it was the cleanest and most well equipped we have ever been in.It was so clean that we tried to find a place that the cleaners had missed so we looked under the beds for dust only to find a note under thier saying yes we do cleaner under the beds.From the time we got there the staff were great. The entertainment man called Darren is pure gold he can not do enough for you and helped to make our holiday even better,I hope they know what a star they have working for them.The restaurant is very very good at great prices too again with great staff who look after you so well.Most holidays I go on I am not too bothered when it is time to go home but I did not want to leave here.Our flight home was not untill eleven at night so the bus to take us to the airport was coming at about seven in the evening,this was awkward as you have to be out of your apartment by ten in the morning for the cleaners to clean before the next people come but reception sorted it for us to stay in ours and the next people to stay in another apartment.I can not praise this hotel enough and I hope we will be able to stay again next year. .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Garden Lago, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We’re really glad to read that you had a great time at Garden Lago – thanks for your review! We hold our staff to an extremely high standard of service, and we’re delighted that they were able to provide you with all the assistance and information you needed. We try to accommodate any special requests made by our guests, and we’re glad that we could find a solution to your check-out concerns which met with your satisfaction.

We’re pleased to read that you’d choose to come back to Garden Lago for another holiday, and we hope to see you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have been coming to Garden Lago for 16+ years, first with our children and now with friends and it just gets better and better. The staff are amazing; from the moment we arrive in reception we feel the warmth of their welcome and know that if we have any problems throughout our stay they will be sorted with efficiency and a smile. The apartment is always immaculate on arrival and the very hard working maids ensure it remains that way. We are members of RCI but rarely exchange our week now as we consider this to be pretty much perfect. The stunning beauty of Majorca plus an amazing base from which to explore it. Thank you to everyone - our week in Garden Lago never disappoints, we only wish we could stay longer.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroomed apartment in the Garden Lago for one week and were delighted on arrival to be allocated a 3 bedroomed. With four adults occupying it we had plenty of space. Main bedroom was en suite and the apartment was just beautiful... lovely soft beds and pillows..huge balcony with 2 sunbeds and proper table and chairs. Apartment had a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher,washing machine,microwave etc. The staff were polite,friendly and helpful. The accommodation is overlooking a lake and really pretty area. Walk to the beach a bit of a trek and about 40mins walk to the Port but a taxi only costs about 6 Euro. Will definitely return to Alcudia and stay in these apartments again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlooking pool have sun on balcony all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Garden Lago, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We’re really glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Garden Lago, and that our staff were able to provide you with all the information and assistance you needed during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Have just returned yesterday from a week at the Garden Lago. As silver members of Diamind we were lucky to get a room on the top floor with a stunning view over the lake. The apartment has to be one of the best we have stayed in whilst members even to having a washing machine a drying room, as well as our own spacious sun terrace accessed from the balcony.

From the arrival at reception where we were rescued by Caitlin the porter who was able to force open the padlaocks on our cases having lost the key enroute, to the welcome meeting hosted by Darren the entertainments host and the largest sangria I have ever had at a welcome meeting and even the usual meeting with the on site sales rep ( thanks Steve for keeping it short) this is the best holiday we have had. A big thank you to Helen Smith and her team who are without doubt the frienliest we have come across at any of the Diamond Resorts.

finally if you do visit this resort do go to the restaurant. The welcome from Enrique and his staff is warm and the food some of the best in the area. If there in the evening then listen out for KaeDee who sings there most nights. certainly a place I would visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor to get thr benefit of the roof terrace as well as the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Garden Lago, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for this lovely review! We’re really glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Garden Lago, and that our staff were able to provide you with all the assistance you required during your stay.

We hope that you’ll return here for another holiday, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Helen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Lago

Address: C/ Amsterdam No 3 | Urb. Lago Menor, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puerto de Alcudia's stretch of pale sand extends as far as the eye can see and is just one of the many attractions that awaits guests that stay at Garden Lago. One of the most attractive holidayspots in Majorca, Puerto de Alcudia has something for everyone, from the waterpark and go-kart center for children, to quiet spots for couples eager to get away from it all. A cosmopolitan atmosphere exists where you’ll find clusters of shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs surrounding the port, central crossroads and old town. There are many holiday destinations in the world, but few are as exciting as Puerto de Alcudia, and none with a resort quite like Garden Lago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Garden Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Lago Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Garden Lago Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Lago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.