We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salles Hotel Marina Portals

Save Saved
You added Salles Hotel Marina Portals to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera d' Andraitx s/n, Km 10, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Portals Nous
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“FAB HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We both enjoyed our stay at Hotel Marina.
The Reception Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely spacious room on the 5th floor, we looked out over the gardens and pool. The rooms have a very spacious bathroom and lots of wardrobe space and drawers for your clothes. The rooms were kept exceptionally clean, (please pass on our thanks to the staff that cleaned our room). The Restaurant is spotless and a huge variety of Breakfast food (we stayed BB) lots of choice, breakfast times were very flexible from 7.30 to 10.30. The Bar in Reception Area was very well managed with a supurb service from Enrikue, (please pass on our thanks to him). This is a lovely hotel and run very efficiently, I would certainly recommend this hotel and most definately would return in the near future.

Room Tip: Floors 5 & 6 had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, General Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We all in Marina Portals thenk you for having deciden to spend your holidays with us.

We also thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We will keep on working to improve both product and service every day.

We will be very happy to welcome you in Marina Portals next time, when you visit Mallorca.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    238
    85
    28
    18
See reviews for
91
194
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beith, Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day break with my husband and 22 month old son. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were so friendly and welcoming, they went above and beyond to make our stay great. Especially the restaurant and bar staff (also the lifeguard who played football with our son lots and kept his eye on him). We stayed in a family room which was fairly spacious, with two seperate bedrooms, allowing us some time in the evening with worrying about walking up our son. The room was clean and was serviced everyday with linen and towels and cleaned. The pool bar and restaurant was very inexpensive and the food was fantastic, we ate there nearly everyday. The breakfast could be improved with a better selection of fresh fruit and better coffee, as we are veggies we found the choice a little limiting in the morning but we expected this. We went out for breakfast a few days (pascals cake cafe on the main road is fantastic). There are shops and supermarkets within a few mins walk. There is a fab selection of restaurants (sushi, spanish, itailian, indian, asian etc) within a few mins walk which all had highchairs and childrens menus. All reasonably priced (30 to 50 euros for meal for 3 of us plus wine). The beach is about 7 mins walk away its lovely but there are about 30 steep stairs down to the beach.

The hotel itself was fairly quiet in the evening, mostly families and golfers at the hotel so we had no problems with noise. The pool is lovely and a fabulous temperature, with a childrens pool right next the the main pool so we were able to be close together the entire time.

The childrens playground was a bit of a dissappointment just three things that were a bit dirty and more for older childen, however there is a fantastic public playpark 5 mins walk from the hotel next to the american school, we went most days and our little boy loved it.

The marina is 10 mins walk from the hotel also and there are loads of upmarket bars and restaurants we didnt eat there as all we needed is literally on the doorstep to the hotel.

Overall a fantastic hotel and holiday, made special by the staff.

Room Tip: rooms nearest to los cornos get the sun all day on the balcony and have a lovely view (bar on level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director General at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for having chosen Hotel Marina Portals for your holidays.

Thanks for writing all your comments. They will help other persons to decide where to go on holidays and , if they visit Portals Nous, how to manage there. But they help us to mend our mistakes and to improve our service.

We would be glad to see you here, again, on your next visit to Mallorca.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel but the 1st without our son who has just started Uni. It was a very relaxing week given the clientele with hardly any children in the pool although it was extremely cold when first entering the water. No mad scramble for sun beds, which were available all day with more space available rather than during the peak summer months when people are almost side by side next to the pool.......
The staff were once again very friendly with nothing too much trouble as we always request extra pillows....we had room 421 this time and whilst very close to the lift we heard nothing and slept well although this could have been due to the amount of beer we consumed.
We will continue to visit and recommend this hotel and the wether in September was just perfect as I'm getting too old for the searing heat seen during the summer months.
The only slight negative was the price of drinks at the pool bar with it costing €7.60 I.e. Over £6 for two large soft drinks or €4.10 for a beer, which seemed to have increased from the summer months although may be the hotel think that the ageing population can afford higher prices........
Overall a very nice break and we'll be back!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director General at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Once more, thank you for choosing Marina Portals for your holidays and thank you for taking the time to put on writing your comments.

We are glad to know that you had a relaxing time although the hotel has been completely full all the time. Perhaps this is the time for your visits, now that your son is having a different life in University. We wish him a very successful part of his life getting the best training for the future.

We will be working on improving our service for our guests and we hope to see you back here next year.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great room courtesy of Francisco!! Love this hotel, been numerous times, once again had fab hols. Fantastic atmosphere around the pool...extremely clean, rooms spacious enough for 2.
Francisco & David (Reception) so friendly & helpful.
Jill White, Blackpool

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, General Manager at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks again for trusting us and choosing Marina Portals for your holiday.

Thanks for your comments. Your satisfaction is our reward and we will all do our best to improve our servive for the future.

We hope to welcome you on board again as many times as you visit Mallorca.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lovely hotel, lovely rooms, both public and bedrooms, food very good and definitely something for everyone both at breakfast and if you chose to have dinner (15 Euros for a superb buffet , with no restrictions on what you had or how much) great staff, super pool area but incredibly hard for those who do not walk so well to get to it...a long slope or lots of steps to reach the pool area.(handrail would help too). A few garden seats strategically placed would have assisted so at least you would be able to stop and rest halfway. Also no chance for anyone with mobility issues to get to the marina or the beach without the use of a taxi, the slope is hard going for able bodied folks! As an arthritis sufferer I had no option but to get down to the pool for the day and stay put..fortunately there are loos, food and drink available, and my husband did a lot of fetching and carrying and I thank him for that. Felt a bit like a prisoner though and would have loved to have been able to get out more to the marina etc., Perhaps a small courtesy coach could be run once or twice a day to and from the marina and beach? As is often the case access to the actual pool was a non starter too as it was sheer steps into the water and not a gentle set of steps. A lovely hotel, lovely place but will not go again due to the access problems.

Room Tip: Quiet location and plenty of good cafes and restaurants around the hotel. Celias steak house opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director General at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Mallorca and for having put on writing your comments. They are very useful and will help us to improve our service.

We hope had a nice time here with us.

We wish you the best for your future holidays in our hotel or anywhere else.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having visited solo in June 2012 I took my courage in both hands and recommended to my wife that we have a week long stay at The Marina Portals for our late summer break.

I had contacted the hotel a few days prior to arrival requesting a top floor room and was delighted to find that it had been allocated without further negotiation being required.

The hotel is spotless and ALL staff were highly motivated and keen to ensure that guests had the best experience possible.

We were on a very reasonably priced half board package and found the food to be first class at both breakfast and dinner. The breakfast (made to order) omlettes were exceptional and the grilled meats and fish at dinner were to die for. There was always a vast selection of salads, hot vegetables and potato dishes to supplement the meat content. SO good was the food, that we did not eat out for dinner on any night during our stay.

After dinner we usually retired to the bar for a nightcap where service was friendly and speedy.

My one (small) criticism is that the hotel's wine list is very limited and at the low end of what is available in Spain. The addition of a few Riojas would make an enormous difference to making the dining experience complete and would I am sure improve sales.

Used the Spa just once after a day of trolling round Palma and found it the ideal antedote to the shopping experience my wife just loves.

We will certainly return to the Marina Portals again secure in the knowledge that we will be well looked after.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room (preferably with a sea view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director General at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We really appreciate the time you took to put on writing all your comments about us.

Thank you for them and for having chosen Hotel Marina Portals for your holiday once again.

We will try to improve both product and service for the future.

It would be very rewarding to welcome you here again when tou visit Mallorca next time.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent value for money

The rooms are clean and large enough for 2 adults

The pool area and bars are welcoming. Although the pool was cold at this time of year

Always invest in a safe in your room as you never know

We will be returning again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director General at Salles Hotel Marina Portals, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for having chosen Hotel Marina Portals for your holidays in Mallorca this time, and thank you for writing your comments.

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with the experience and we would be glad to welcome you in our hotel when you come to Mallorca again.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salles Hotel Marina Portals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Marina Portals

Address: Carretera d' Andraitx s/n, Km 10, 07181 Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Portals Nous
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Portals Nous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Marina Portals 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional-style Marina Portals offers stunning Mediterranean Sea views just 7 minutes’ walk from the beach. It has a pool and a spa, and the air-conditioned rooms have satellite TV. Guests have free access to the spa, which has a water circuit, sauna and steam bath, as well as chromotherapy and other relaxation and beauty treatments. Marina Portals also has a large sun terrace with loungers. All the spacious rooms in Marina Portals have a private balcony and free Wi-Fi. They have antique-style furnishings and safes. Many of the rooms have sea views. Marina Portals offers a breakfast and dinner buffet service. The hotel’s snack bar has a terrace, and the Coral Bar offers a range of drinks. Marina Portals is less than 10 minutes’ drive from the capital of Palma de Mallorca. The bars and restaurants of Portals Nous, as well as the marina, are within 10 minutes’ walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Salles Hotel Marina Portals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Portals Hotel
Marina Portals Nous
Salles Hotel Marina Portals Portals Nous, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salles Hotel Marina Portals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.