We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celia's

Celia's
Portals Nous, Portals Nous, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Portals Nous
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“friendly and fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

august 2013. when we go on holiday we try to eat at different restaurant most nights but after eating at celia's we came back twice more to try different meals from the menu.
it is not a large restaraunt but for this you get a friendlier welcome from them, the food was excellent every time, i had a beautiful sirloin steak which was must have been 18/20 oz's cooked just to my liking. as mentioned before it is not cordon bleu and the menu is not extensive but you will not be dissapointed with your meal. recommended

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    29
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Huge portions, family cooking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Celia's is a great value restaurant for non-flashy, family cooking, that all membrs of the family will enjoy. The three course €17.50 menu, including a drink, is exceptional. Watch your waistline. Portions are vast.

Very welcoming friendly staff and speedy service. Just do not expect CordonBleu cuisine. Closed on Sundays.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best meal in portals nous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Go to this place every year as you are guaranteed a fantastic meal, celia is so friendly and the chef Jose always makes a great meal, he's the only chef so depending how busy it is u might have to wait that wee bit longer but it's well worth it! Will be going there again next year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“To Be Avoided”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Don't get caught out by this restaurant. It is always busy but the food is just terrible. Just awful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Just opposite our hotel the hotel marina Portals is this lovely restaurant had the steak its melt in your month material and great value for money 3 course meal with bottle of wine or water under 18 euro a head il def be back here again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celia's also viewed

 

Been to Celia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.